Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1191 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    564
  • 4 Stars
    420
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    46

非常好的位置

By

June 28, 2017

club

酒店的位置非常方便,早餐的种类也比较多,服务人员的态度也很好,房间里面居然有烫衣板,这的确超出预期。

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff but...

By

June 27, 2017

The staff are very helpful (e.g. allow me to use their phone to make local calls, check for my luggage status ...) at a time when the airline has lost my bag for more than 24 hours. However, I wonder why such an international hotel does not even have at least one multi-functional electrical socket fitted in the room. I brought one adaptor with me but as said, it was not delivered by the airline with my flight, so I was hoping that the hotel would lend one to me. But I was told that they did not have any!

The swimming pool was under quite a long renovation. the finishing date should be apprised.

Read More
Read Less

Ottima struttura

By

June 26, 2017

Camere sufficientemente grandi, ben pulite e grande colazione!
Molto consigliato!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

June 26, 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The quality of service and food is great. For a conference the amenities were excellent.

Downtown Munich is a 15 minute walk, and there are running/walking paths along the river next to the hotel.

2 things to be aware of. Wifi is not very reliable. OK for email and facebook, but it drops in and out and has low speed, so don't expect to access/share large files.

Water temperature in the shower also fluctuates based on who's using it, so you need to be careful.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

June 26, 2017

club

Like most other reviews, an excellent. find. Staff was great and the accommodation was easy to get to from the airport using subway. Only thing wrong was I took the wrong subway exit. Don't exit to the street right away like I did. Stay below and you'll see the signs directing you to the Holiday Inn below with their own elevator, no need to exit out to street level.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay before flight back to US

By

June 24, 2017

club

Nice place. Nice bar. Decent buffet.
Would stay here again when passing through Munich.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Munich City Center

By

June 21, 2017

This hotel is in a very good location, within walking distance to the city center and right over an s-baun station. Breakfast was excellent, staff was very responsive. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Find a better hotel

By

June 20, 2017

club

Tiny room for an "executive double room." Only one bathrobe for 2 people. Not enough place for luggage or clothes. When asked for an addtional rack for my 2nd suitcase, front desk staff rudely told me to find my own way to place the suitcase. Great view of many large construction cranes in front of window. On the plus side, they knew how to make soft-boiled eggs for breakfast. A hotel for tourist groups (many tourist busses in front of hotel) but not for leisure or vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed after 2 weeks of travel

By

June 19, 2017

club

My spouse and I had been traveling via river cruise and train for the past 14 days. I booked this Holiday Inn because I knew at the end of the trip we would be tired and would want to be more relaxed than we had been the previous few days of train travel.

This place was clean and comfortable. I wish there had been an accessible ice machine since we Americans like our beverages cold, but the people at the bar were happy to give us a container of ice when requested.

Also, this place is close to small neighborhood restaurants and within easy walking distance to the main square, Marienplatz. We did not bother to take the subway to this main tourist area since it is only two short stops away. In fact, Holiday Inn should advertise how easy it is to access this hotel...either from the airport or the train station. When we arrived the main train station, we took the underground train to Rosenheimerplatz; got off and followed the Holiday Inn signs (still underground) til we got to the place. Very easy and well lit.

I highly recommend this place for its convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Stadtnähe und Preisleistungsverhältnis

By

June 16, 2017

club

Das Hotel ist mit dem Auto gut zuerreichen. Parkmöglichkeit im Hotel, jedoch für ein hohes Entgelt.
Freundliches Personal und gutes und umfangreiches Frühstück. Zimmer mit Stadtblick. Die Zimmer auf der Rückseite mit Blick auf Industrie. Diese müssten jedoch günstiger angeboten werden.

Read More
Read Less

Standard-Hotel ohne Highlights

By

June 15, 2017

Standard-Hotel; recht gut mit Öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar; Business-Paket vor Ort nicht buchbar (technisch sicherlich grundsätzlich möglich, aber scheinbar politisch nicht gewollt); Frühstück nur als Sonderangebot (14,50 Euro) preis-/leistungsmässig okay; Minibar-Kühlschrank für private Sachen nicht nutzbar, da bspw. bei Entnahme von Flaschen diese laut Zettel automatisch berechnet werden; lange Haare vom vorherigen Gast fanden sich an mehreren Stellen im Bad; Toilettenspülung während WC-Benutzung nicht benutzt, da durch Toilettendeckel verdeckt; kein Fitness-Bereich

Read More
Read Less

sehr schönes Hotel in Top-Lage

By

June 13, 2017

bin hier häufiger wegen der Stadtnahen Lage, U-Bahn Station und shopping Center gleich nebenan, freundliches Personal. sehr gute Zimmer und gutes Frühstück, nur die Parkgebühren sind zu hoch

Read More
Read Less