Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 534 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Oktoberfest

By

September 29, 2016

è la terza volta che utilizzo questa struttura per partecipare all'Oktoberfest. la posizione decentrata mi facilita l'arrivo in città ma al tempo stesso essendo molto vicino ad una fermata della metro, mi risulta molto comodo ogni tipo di spostamento da e per il centro città.

Read More
Read Less

Return visit wasn't as good as first

By

September 28, 2016

club

We first stayed at this hotel for the Oktoberfest a couple of years ago. We decided it was the ideal base to frequent the Oktoberfest festival from again.
The hotel as with all is very expensive this time of year, however spending so much for 4 nights for 1 room to stay in a 90's décor hotel seems pretty low value for money now as the price has risen.
It looks tired throughout, the gardens are overgrown. Overall very tired resort.
There was currently basic décor upgrades, builders painting over flaking paint. But they started drilling at 8am!
Not very relaxing along with the maid service knocking early wanting to clean the room while we were still in bed. We were up for breakfast by 9am too so it's not like we were lazy. I recommend eating nearby, the hotel prices for this were not very competitive.

The staff didn't seem as friendly as last time either, whether in the bar or at the front desk. We were hounded to leave our cases in the Munich central station on our last day (Which has a fee) instead of leaving in the care of the hotel, even though they didn't honour the 5pm check out time for Rewards customers.

I'm sorry to say I don't think I will risk a 3rd stay here again and will opt for a rival next time we visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear guest OwnersClub, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please take our sincere apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback and feel very sorry about your disappointment of your visit. Be sure we can do better and we will improve our hospitality to make your stay more comfortable. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you in any case. We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm regards from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Oktoberfest München 2016

By

September 27, 2016

club

wie immer in den vergangenen Jahren habe ich im Holiday Inn in München übernachtet.
Über die U-Bahn Station Machtllfingerstrasse ist die Wiesn gut erreichbar

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast Larry_aus_FÜ, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre herzliche 4* Bewertung über Ihren erneuten Besuch bei uns im Hotel. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen und freuen uns sehr, dass Sie uns besonders im Holiday Inn München - Süd Ihr Vertrauen schenken. Schön, dass Sie sich über Jahre hinweg immer wieder bei uns wohlfühlen und wir Sie mit unserem Service stets begeistern. Ihre wertschätzenden Worte teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team und freuen uns schon heute Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Bis bald und sonnige Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what I paid for

By

September 27, 2016

I had booked two rooms at the same time and asked for adjoining rooms, as well as both to have a double bed.
When we checked in, we were given rooms at opposite ends of the hotel and the second room had 2 twin beds. The staff was not sympathetic to our needs and barely apologized for their mistake. They did not make the effort to correct their mistake either.
I left disappointed. This was not what i had booked and paid for, and they staff didn't seemed bothered by my frustration. I booked these rooms months ago, plenty of time for them to get it right

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review about your visit in our Holiday Inn Munich - South. Please take our sincere apologize for any inconvenience of your stay. We feel very sorry your experience was not what you had expected and we regret your stay was thereby disappointed. Your feedback is a matter of personal importance for us and we would like to assist you with your concern. Please feel free to contact us directly at reservation@hi-muenchen.de, so we can provide additional assistance. We hope to get the opportunity to show you our high-level of guest-service and would be pleased to welcome you again. Warm regards to Duisburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

sem wi-fi

By

September 26, 2016

club

A internet sem fio não funcionou. O estacionamento poderia ter um valor menor, pois estava muito caro. O pequeno almoço também poderia ter um valor menor.
Quanto as informações sobre Oktoberfest foram precisas.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Prezado Senhor, Caro Senhor, Obrigado por sua avaliação lisonjeira. Pedimos desculpas por sua recente estadia ter ficado abaixo das expectativas. Apreciamos seus comentários e iremos compartilhá-los com nossa equipe, para que possamos continuar sempre melhorando nossos serviços. Esperamos muito ter a oportunidade de recebê-lo de volta no futuro, para podermos oferecer-lhe uma experiência melhor. Atenciosamente, C. Richter Gerente de qualidade
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Insgesamt gut, die Reise wegen Oktoberfest war sehr lustig

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast Wessi01, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre 4* Bewertung über Ihren Hotelaufenthalt bei uns in München. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Platinum Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Vielen Dank für Ihr Vertrauen! Es ist toll zu lesen, dass Sie eine lustige Reise zum Oktoberfest hatten und unser Hotel sowie die "Wiesn" genossen haben. Schön, dass wir Ihren Aufenthalt angenehm gestalten durften. Ihr motivierendes Feedback teilen wir gerne mit unserem engagierten Team. Wir freuen uns schon heute Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Sonnige Grüße aus München C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Munich

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

Great location for what I needed. Downside was very expensive

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear guest AJBAXTER, Thank you so much for your great 5* review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your trust! It is fantastic to read you had a very comfortable stay and you enjoyed the great location for what you needed. Your feedback is a valuable motivation for our staff and we are happy to share your fantastic review with them. See you soon and best wishes to Hertford, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rezeption

By

September 21, 2016

club

Sehr aufmerksame Mitarbeiter die alles versucht haben die Fehlbuchung zu bearbeiten und mir ein Zimmer bereitgestellt haben.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast dmi75, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre tolle 5* Bewertung und Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Holiday Inn München - Süd. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen und danken Ihnen für Ihr Vertrauen! Ihr Lob über unsere aufmerksamen Mitarbeiter sowie das Engagement teilen wir gerne mit unserem Team. Es war uns ein Vergnügen Sie als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wir freuen uns schon heute Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heißen. Herzliche Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gut geführtes Hotel

By

September 19, 2016

club

Mehrmals war ich in diesem Haus schon zu Gast und war immer sehr zufrieden.
Zimmer schön, sauber, ausreichend groß - Bad auch sehr sauber und groß.
Freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal.
Schöne Terrasse mit gutem Essen und sehr ruhig
Freue mich schon aufs nächste Mal

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Sehr geehrter treuer Gast Radl, schön dass Sie wieder bei uns zu Gast waren! Ihre Treue und Ihre Mitgliedschaft bei IHG® Rewards Club schätzen wir sehr und freuen uns ausserordentlich über Ihre 5* Bewertung. Das wertvolle Lob über Ihre stete Zufriedenheit mit unserer Ausstattung sowie unserer Dienstleistung teilen wir gerne mit unserem lieben Team. Wir können uns nur Ihren Worten anschließen und freuen uns ebenfalls sehr auf Ihren nächsten Besuch bei uns im Holiday Inn München-Süd. Bis dahin eine gute Zeit und herzliche Grüße C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff poor facilities

By

September 19, 2016

club

Wifi reception almost non-existent.
Water pressure in shower almost non existent.
Staff very pleasant and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear guest Who67, Thank you for bringing your review to our attention. As an IHG® Rewards Club member we very value your feedback and feel very sorry about your experience. Please take our sincere apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Be sure we will make necessary changes to improve our service-quality to make your stay even more comfortable. Furthermore we are happy to read you liked our very pleasant and courteous staff and you felt easy with our hospitality. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Best wishes to Switzerland, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grosse Zimmer, gute Betten, saubereres Bad

By

September 10, 2016

club

Das Hotel ist im allgemeinen sehr sauber und man fühlt sich gleich wohl. Die Zimmer sind angenehm groß und die Matratzen und Kissen sehr gut. Das Bad ist sauber und geräumig.
Leider hatten wir ein Zimmer auf die Strasse, wodurch unsere Nächte etwas gestört wurden, da die Straße bis tief in die Nacht stark befahren ist.
Alles in allem würden wir gerne wieder kommen, allerdings nur in ein Zimmer nach hinten.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

September 09, 2016

club

overall stay was good. Great customer service.
I'm an ING member and breakfast was NOT included. Air conditioning did not function well and the bed was small.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear guest kbaker527, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks for your valuable words. We also are thankful to bring the discrepancy with the A/C to our attention. Our technical-team will take care about this issue. As an IHG Reward Club Member you enjoy many benefits up to your level of Basic, Gold, Platinum or Spire. The breakfast is not a benefit at this program in Holiday Inn Hotels. But in Holiday Inn Express Hotels you always have breakfast for free. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes from Munich, C. Richter Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less