Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 682 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    42

Worst hotel experience ever. I wold not stay here go somewhere else.

By

June 21, 2017

club

All around bad, terrible, don't stay here. Go somewhere else promise this was terrible staff was rude and did not care

Read More
Read Less

Thankful there was air in the rooms!

By

June 20, 2017

club

I stayed 10 days (I do this every year). Thank goodness there was air conditioning in the rooms because the rest of the hotel was very lacking in this area making it so hot it was miserable.
The front desk staff, security staff, and cleaning crew are fabulous!
If you are going to eat here, ask for Craig or Robyn! They have food service experience, but the rest of them are poorly trained and managed and have serious trouble getting orders correct or serving them in a timely fashion.
I wish the bar staff was faster and friendlier.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Close to Muskegon's Best

By

June 20, 2017

Super hotel. Wonderful staff. Close to lakeside and nightlife.

Read More
Read Less

It could have been better

By

June 19, 2017

club

Given keys to an occupied room (or room not cleaned).
admittedly, the replacement room was immaculate.
luke warm shower -no hot water.
breakfast was comp'd because of the room snafu, but the eggs were stuck to the pan and had to be scraped off to put on plate. coffee was delicious.
Definitely sub-standard for a holiday inn,

For the above reasons, my family and I only stayed 1 night at this location, the next night we stayed at another hotel that cost 33% less, had a GREAT breakfast, comfortable/clean rooms.. it just didn't have all the fancy decor.

Read More
Read Less

On Lake Michigan!

By

June 19, 2017

The hotel was very pleasant to stay. Room had a great view of the harbor. The restaurant food and service was exceptional. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and a great location

By

June 19, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly and courteous. I went for a walk before dinner and they were very helpful recommending a route. The hotel is very conveniently located, clean and plenty of parking. I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 18, 2017

Old hotel air conditioning not working well entire week! It was very crowded and very uncomfortable in the lobby and restaurants due to the heat.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Experience

By

June 18, 2017

club

Terrible, I will never go to this motel again. Lobby looks nice then you get to the rooms. They smell, old furnishing, not cleaned well, sheets, towels worn, housekeeping staff loud, singing loud and laughing, talking loud in the a.m. in halls. Doors slam so loud. Needs updated in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

great service service all around

By

June 15, 2017

The hotel was very nice from the lobby to the room and the pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Ms. Teanna Made all the Difference

By

June 14, 2017

My husband and I were visiting Michigan recently on a random road trip. As the day progressed we decided to stay in Muskegon MI. We had read the reviews of the Holiday Inn property and felt that we would be happy with the location and amenities that the hotel provided.

We definitely were far more than simply satisfied. We were quite taken with Ms. Teanna who greeted us upon our arrival. In our opinion the overall customer experience is directly dependent on the tone that is set upon check-in. Ms. Teanna raised the bar not only with her warm and competent service, but also exuded professionalism in her representation of the IHG Brand.

We are quite appreciative of the above mentioned experience and personal care. Both my husband and I often stay 10-20 nights a month in hotel accommodations on company business as well as pleasure. The friendly touch and attention to detail are just what we need at the end of the day.

As always, looking forward to our next visit to the IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good could of been better

By

June 12, 2017

club

Overall good experience could of been better. Last minute notice in changes with my reservations I really wanted.

Read More
Read Less