Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 524 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    32

Filthy Carpet

By

August 08, 2016

club

Dissapointed at the cleanliness of the room. Not enough towels for 4 people. Beds did not have
correct sheets and quality was very poor,

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room-great choice

By

August 04, 2016

club

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful - even taking off the breakfast we would have loved to eat but didn't have time for in the morning was no problem. Excellent service and food in the restaurant. Would stay there again for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Great place for Muskegon stay

By

August 04, 2016

club

I'm a cheapskate, so I would have liked a lower price, but it was in line with similar places and allowed a one-night stay, where others had a two-night peak-season minimum.

Read More
Read Less

Loud bar patrons, dirty

By

August 03, 2016

The band in the bar was very loud. When the bar closed around 1am, the patrons moved to the parking lot and were yelling, revving motors, and honking horns for 30 min. We could hear everything, even on the 6th floor. All of the carpeting in the hallways were very dirty. We had to request towels and washcloths for the room. The hotel itself is very run down and in desperate need of updating. Breakfast is not included in the rate, which I have never encountered at other HI's, and the rate was nearly double the cost of other HI's.The staff, however, was very friendly and personable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 30, 2016

Loved this place. Front desk staff very friendly and willing to help us out when needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor, I will share your comments with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly desk staff

By

July 27, 2016

We were greeted by very friendly and helpful desk staff. The room and stay were very comfortable. I would stay here again. The dining area was nice and relaxing and well decorated.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much, I will share your comments with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary staff

By

July 27, 2016

club

Myquisa and Aretha at the front desk are outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments and please return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Smelly room

By

July 24, 2016

Room smelled of old smoke or dead animal. Told front desk, got a non -committal response. Definitely not worth the cost!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear Wedding shower, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you had due to the unusual smell and also, the response you received from our staff which fell short of your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful check-in staff/very polite and helpful

By

July 22, 2016

Nicer than expected, happy we chose to stay there! Pillow choices were great, no problems getting a roll away bed up to our room, loved being able to do laundry on site! Not perfect, but a nice place for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
thank you so much and please come again.
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

July 22, 2016

Great staff; very helpful and full of great ideas on what to do/see in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Muskegon.
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay at Muskegon

By

July 21, 2016

Free Wifi and "on the go" breakfast was good value. The hotel was clean in appearance. The rooms and bathrooms were also clean. To nit pick the only issues I would point out in our room was the control of the digital thermostat was not intuitive (no written instructions to follow) and the toilet itself (although clean) appeared to be old and in need of an update. The pool of this hotel was located on the second floor. The same location you can get your "on the go" breakfast. The pool was a rectangle shape and is friendly enough for toddlers. I recall the depth to be around 3.5 ft from end to end. The hotel is located in a decent area of downtown Muskegon. Easy walking distance to a local park as well as to a splash pad near the Post Office. Overall, I would recommend staying at this location if you plan on going to Michigan Adventure. It's an easy 15-20 minute drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
I appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Muskegon

By

July 16, 2016

Not a bad hotel for passing through when going to upper Michicagan

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and we hope you pass through again.
Read More
Read Less