Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 544 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice rooms and good service

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

Good overall experience and would recommend this hotel to others. The Muskegon area is also a very clean and tourist-friendly environment

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for leisure or business. It is located close to shops, restaurants and Lake Michigan. This is a very clean and friendly place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

business travel

By

September 25, 2016

club

Great place to stay on business, check in staff were extremely friendly. So were other staff I met in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and well maintained

By

September 24, 2016

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms, nicely appointed.
Great view from the top floor, quiet and clean, overall well worth it.
Staff was responsive, restaurant service was a bit slow, but the food was above average. Bar service was slow even when the bar was mostly empty.

Read More
Read Less

Suprisingly Wonderful Experience

By

September 22, 2016

club

We were not expecting much from our stay here after attending the Irish Music Festival but had an exceptionally wonderful experience at this hotel. Upon our arrival, the front desk staff member was courteous and willing to help in any way. The coffee offered in the lobby was great! Our room was immaculate and comfortable in every way. We had a very excited 5 year old with us and the staff we encountered all treated her with enthusiasm and genuine kindness. The housekeepers were so friendly in the hallway and we had a great breakfast in the morning after a restful night's sleep. The location is great and I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn location to anyone traveling in the Muskegon area!

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

September 20, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn in Muskegon is a good value for the money spent. I think it is the nicest hotel in Muskegon.

Read More
Read Less

One-nigth stay

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed in this hotel to accommodate catching the early Lake Express car ferry from Muskegon. The hotel was located within 5 miles of the ferry. Staff was helpful in confirming directions to the Lake Express car ferry.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor.
Read More
Read Less

Never Sure of Experience

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Staff needs to learn how to greet their guests. Dry Sauna never seems to work properly. There was no entertainment at Lounge because " they didn't Show up'. Pillows to big, hurt neck. Parking a mess.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your comments we will use them to get better.
Read More
Read Less

Service and Comfort

By

September 14, 2016

Service from the staff was great. They are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The view from our room was gorgeous! The bad part was the parking was very tight. I think in all we would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and service

By

September 14, 2016

club

I would like to say that Holiday Inn Muskegon-Harbor is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service and the staff were very friendly and nice. In all I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for the king words, I will share them with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room - Great Staff

By

September 08, 2016

I am in a dilema over this review, and will try to explain:

Upon arriving after a long day on the road we expected to hit the bed quickly. The hotel the reception at the hotel was great, then we proceed to the room and here is were everything turns to the negative side.

The room was dirty and poorly prepared for the next guest (and we were on that list). The bed sheets were all dirty with cofee stains, the tables were dirty with some kind of oily stuff, the microwave was a opile of dirt and to top it off the bathroom was not clean up. Old towels laying out, sink dirty, the cofee items were not replaced and replinished. Upon calling the front desk the response was no one is available to clean up the room or change the bed sheets and no rooms were available.

It took 3 calls and finally the house keeper arrive. She was great and courtageous, did an splendid job of organizing, cleaning the room.
The people in the morning breakfast was great and did their way to provide a great service.

I may not recommend this hotel due to the rooms and the management. The staff is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

August 24, 2016

club

elevator was not working for a long time. causing lots of people to wait to get on ,and we didnt recieve our wake up morming call.,.,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor.
Read More
Read Less