Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-25-2016)
(e.g. May-26-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 917 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by people very hellpful, well trained and professional location is wonderful, price too high at certain times for Vanderbilt functions May 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just another Holiday Inn Just OK Just no one going out of their way to be friendly . Air conditioner in room was either blowing cold air that you couldn't avoid. Tried multiple temps to no avail. Room faced the front parking lot and West End and it was too noisy to keep open for cool refreshing air I asked for more shampoo and got more conditioner. Hair dryer on hi and hot was not strong at all. Took a long time to dry my hair Convenient location was the only reason I stayed here. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by graduation weekend stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Nashville for Vanderbilt's graduation weekend. It was excellent!! May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a stressful trip less so I stayed at your hotel because a family member was having surgery at Vanderbilt Hospital. Very stressful time for me, but from the moment I checked in (I am an IHG member) I was treated to the highest of service. FYI - IHG perks are well worth the few minutes it takes to enroll. I was staying by myself, and the hotel shuttle service was much appreciated, as I traveled between the hospital and hotel very early and very late. Felt very safe at the hotel. The room, King w/sofa was comfortable. The small fridge was a welcome amenity.Thank you to the staff for everything they did to make me feel welcome and to help alleviate some of my stress! May 16, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Can't Drive a Manual Transmission My husband and I are loyal and long term Reward Club members. We travel for work and leisure (to visit family) often. We have lived in other countries and in many cities in the US. Our hometown is Nashville. We are proud of that and tell others how wonderful our home state and city are. We also have been staying at or visiting the Nashville/Vandy Holliday Inn for decades. We began visiting long before we were Reward Club members. We've watch the hotel and Nashville go through changes and growth. We love it! I am writing this review after returning to MI and staying in an airport IHG property for convenience last night, but it was much more than convenience. This Holiday Inn. Has. It. Down. I mean they have got customer service covered. It's exceptional. Even though most consider Holiday Inns to be "middle of the road" hotels, this hotel has their act together! We always feel pampered and welcomed each time we stay here. We look for reasons to stay. Some stays at the Vanderbilt Holiday Inn in Nashville, TN are great. Some are okay. Some are not. Some are so overpriced due to an event (which is now the norm for Nashville) happening in town, that an unaccommodating or unsatisfactory experience must be noted. I have never taken the time to write about a poor experience. I like to think it's an isolated experience, but it has happened too many times in the last few years. For example during our last stay, we valet parked. Yet our valet couldn't drive a stick shift. Whaaaat? Yes, that's correct. Essentially we parked the car ourselves. Twice, we walked to the car rather than waiting for the valet to bring it to us because we had an event to attend. We had been waiting for almost 15 min. Yes, it was very busy as Vanderbilt's graduation was last weekend and other big events were happening in the city. After waiting for 15 minutes and understanding that at least one of the drivers on duty couldn't drive a stick shift, we found our own car and used another set of keys. After politely discussing the valet situation with a front desk member on Saturday, we were assured that we would have the valet parking charges taken off of our bill ($24 per night), given 1000 points, and free breakfast coupons. That was great! Well done! The first person I spoke to agreed that the valet situation was lacking at best. On the day we left when I reviewed the bill, the valet charges were not taken off. I called the front desk, was put on hold twice for quite a while, and found the front desk "team member" to be contentious. She said there was no manager on the property and there wouldn't be one until Monday. I find that hard to believe. It was graduation for multiple schools and Steeplechase weekend. As I mentioned earlier, I'm not yet at home. I'll call the hotel later and hopefully get the valet charges taken off the bill without enduring sass from a young woman who believes her service oriented job is beneath her. Come on Vandy Holiday Inn! If you're going to RIDICULOUSLY price surge your rooms even to Reward Club members (which feels a bit like being ...uhhh... swindled (that's the nicest way to put it), at least provide consistant customer oriented service and maybe remember that members of the REWARD Club perhaps should be REWARDED with fair prices, friendly staff, and a valet staff who can drive all types of cars. I listed the atmosphere as a con because I witnessed several dissatisfied customers over the weekend. Mostly, the overall mood of the hotel was pinched and nervous. May 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay everything we encountered with our stay was what we expected . no suprises. May 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt The staff was really slammed when we arrived to check in, but they were calm and worked quickly through the crowd of people registering. I stay at this hotel often while receiving treatment at the VUMC so the shuttle which takes me straight to the Medical Center is a real help and Josh is great. My only complaint is that the beds are so high I cannot get in and out of them without a stool! Next time I will try to book the accessible rooms, but them seem to book up fast. May 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel is very convenient to Vandy and surrounding area. Staff are very helpful. No free parking and breakfast is not included May 12, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T14:18:10.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_917, tr_917
  • loc_en_US, sid_BNAVB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>