Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 242 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Family Wedding

By

August 10, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding celebration. It was perfect for our needs. The staff was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

Consistently a better staff than any hotel I stay at throughout the year. I always enjoy staying here and having a decent restaurant on site for breakfast and dinner makes it very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

OVERPRICED HOLIDAY INN IN UTICA, NY

By

July 28, 2016

Arriving very late in Utica, NY, after a long drive, I was frantic for a place to spend the night. There was a sign on the highway indicating the exit to take for a Holiday Inn. That was the last directional sign, not even anything showing whether to turn right or left at the end of the exit. After driving one way and then the other and still not able to spot the hotel, I finally stopped at a restaurant that was, thankfully, still open at the late hour. The staff directed me down a side street where, after several blocks, I found the Holiday Inn. I inquired about a room and was shocked by the very high price! Given the lateness of the hour, I was left with no option but to take the room. For the price, I expected a much better lodging than was made available to me. I have stayed in many better Holiday Inns at a much better price. I would never recommend this particular Holiday Inn to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Please feel free to contact me at TLacey.holidayinnutica@gmail.com so I can provide additional assistance. Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 26, 2016

We always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn in Utica. The staff is always so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Boilermaker

By

July 25, 2016

Reliable, safe, reasonable place to stay for Boilermaker weekend. Will stay there again next year for Boilermaker weekend. Kids love the cookies in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet and very clean

By

July 22, 2016

club

Holiday Inn provided a relaxing stay, very quiet and very clean, with a friendly and attentive staff. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. A very good value in a pleasant setting with outdoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stop

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn in Utica, although somewhat difficult to get to when driving east on I-90, is a very attractive hotel with friendly and efficient staff and a very comfortable bed. We didn't use the adjoining restaurant or the swimming pool, etc. but I'm confident those items were in fine shape as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

July 07, 2016

club

Wasn't too thrilled with the staff at this hotel. Guy at the front desk looked confused and not exactly competent. I had to call woman at the bar for service each time I needed something. Otherwise hotel interior was of good standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We wish we would've had a double bedded room overlooking the pool for you. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Thomas L FOM
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Lobby comfortable beds

By

July 02, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay we wanted to extend our stay but were previously committed. Thank you for your excellent hospitality!!!

Read More
Read Less

Internet Poor Quality

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel has great rooms and a staff that bends over backwards to maker things right. Both the night staff (Christopher) and the morning crew were excellent. Problem was the worst Internet service I have experienced. I travel for business and must be able to work in my room. Not possible at this hotel without your own hotspot. I will not return as my visit was wasted. I could not respond to emails and get any productive work done (except for what I could do on my phone). I understand this hotel is under new management and they need to know that this is a huge problem for todays working traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Having a strong internet connection is so important and it is something we will have to look into. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team and management so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Thomas L Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

My first stay at this hotel, and I found it to be very clean and accommodating. The staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and the restaurant was reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, HOliday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L FOM
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend-minor inconvenience/staff eager to correct

By

June 22, 2016

club

Staff is very willing to help you with any problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Thomas Lacey FOM
Read More
Read Less