Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 278 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good Value

By

December 08, 2016

Quiet hotel, comfortable rooms with attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Utica

By

November 30, 2016

club

Other than the housekeeping staff knocking on my door at 8:15am, my stay was excellent. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

heat

By

November 29, 2016

club

It would be easier to set the room temperature. If the controls had degrees on them.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mgt Has Ignored this Hotel - You should too

By

November 28, 2016

This hotel seems like a normal, average quality Holiday Inn, and has the potential to be just fine. But they need to make some upgrades and improvements to: locks, heating, and overall staffing and management. It's fixable, but I wouldn't stay there again unless I knew these issues to have been fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
Read More
Read Less

Good Place to Stay

By

November 28, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn is near downtown in a residential area. Rooms are quiet and nice, staff friendly, and food better than usual. It is intended to be able to serve as a conference center, and has a little nicer facilities than usual plus lots of inn-door hall-ways for winter walks. Our bed was very comfortable. I'm sometimes accused of being fussy and I'd stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Greatly Surprised!

By

November 17, 2016

club

Needed to visit Utica over Veterans Day. The two hotels in the city center were booked. Reluctantly made reservation at this hotel because it was not right in town. It ended up being closer than I thought and I had a great experience. Hotel appeared new or recently updated extensively. Staff was courteous and extremely helpful. Will return the next time I need to stay in Utica

Read More
Read Less

lousy mattress (both!)

By

November 15, 2016

you need to update your mattress, Coffee, hot water in common are in evening would be nice (I do not microwave water for tea).
The cost of the room was high compared to other places I called but used Holiday Inn because I usually have a comfortable stay.
Everyone at the hotel was very nice.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness and the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry for the experience you had with your mattress. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Hotel

By

November 14, 2016

The staff here made the stay feel like you were staying with family. Truly exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad that you found our location convenient and we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know they made an impact during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

November 09, 2016

clean safe area. nice staff. full service bar and restaurant. would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay but bad food...

By

November 08, 2016

club

This location had most everything one would expect from a Holiday Inn and it was satisfactory in most every way. Avoid the restaurant in the hotel though. Our breakfast was awful. The potatoes tasted very weird, like someone had melted plastic in the pan or burned something that wasn't food. I had about two bites and didn't eat the rest. My wife also could not eat hers as it tasted the same. When I brought the matter to the attention of the waitress - which I had to go find - all she said was that one of their staff had two helpings and said it was good. There was no offer of substitution or refund or anything. The eggs and toast were okay, and the coffee tasted burnt. I would avoid the restaurant altogether. Go to the Dunkin Donuts up the street instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for your subpar experience in our restaurant. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our restaurant management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 03, 2016

platinumelite

Staff made stay very enjoyable. The room and restaurant were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again.

By

November 01, 2016

I was very happy with the room at the Holiday Inn. the room was large and clean, the bed was very comfortable, with crisp linens. There was also a large bathroom with nice fluffy towels. I was very grateful that there was no noise from the corridors at night so I was able to get a good nights sleep. It was also nice that there was a restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to go out in the rain to find a place to eat dinner. The food was good and the service was as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Utica. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!   Sincerely, Thomas L. Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less