Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 817 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    34

Terrible Exprience

By

September 29, 2016

Customer service was terrible. Had an issue with them charging my card cause I planned to pay with a different form of payment. The room smelled funny, the toilet to forever to fill up, the times when I called to get extra blankets and pillows it took at 2 hrs to get. Had to call the front desk 3 times to see about the blankets and etc. Beds were uncomfortable, and we had a problem with the air conditioning, it was never true to the temp on the screen, and the remote did not work properly, we had to use the channel down button to get to different TV stations. The front desk staff was not welcoming and I made my reservations around the beginning of May and was told that with my att discount I would have complimentary parking. So when I check the clerk is looking at me crazy like I'm lying and started make uncomfortable and upset cause had already dealt with them wrongfully charging my card the day before. They eventually said they would honor it but acted like they were doing me a favor, and I didn't want one, I wanted what was told to me during my reservation process. Also the door frames of the room were poorly cleaned cause you could see dried up solution on them. And it's also annoying that you have staff that cannot translate English. Example, I slept in on Saturday and when we ready to leave. The housekeeping lady was I need the hallway and I was trying to communicate with her that she could clean our room and we needed 4 sets of towels but that was amiss, so I had to backtrack to my room to call front desk. Now my weekend in new orleans was lovely but the hotel stay terrible. I stayed once before maybe 2 yrs ago and the same things happened but to a more extreme point this time. I was trying for a second chance because I loved that it was close to the superdome cause I was in town for a concert. But I will go out of my way to stay elsewhere next time because I did not enjoy myself, I felt as if I was a bother and that doesn't sit well with me. I will not refer any of my friends, family or customers of mine to this hotel or any holiday inn for that matter.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
We deeply regret this disappointing experience. Please accept our sincere apology for the concerns encountered during your stay as this certainly does not meet the caliber of quality and service for which we strive. Your time to review our property is much appreciated and gives us the opportunity to continue improving. Thank you kindly for the informative feedback which has been distributed to all departments; these comments will be utilized to move forward in a positive light.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff were very friendly

By

September 27, 2016

club

Our stay started on 9/19/2016 and ended 9/22/2016. we arrived earlier than expected but the staff had a room ready and let us check in before 3 PM. I love to walk and my wife took advantage of the time to rest. I visited several places in the area and I never had any trouble during my walking endeavors. I enjoyed the breakfast.
I never tried the lunch or dinner menus so I can't address those meals. My wife felt completely safe in the room while I was out walking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you kindly for recognizing our dedicated team and convenient amenities! It's wonderful to see you thoroughly enjoyed exploring our vibrant city and found comfort in our rooms. We truly hope to serve you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

5 Star

By

September 27, 2016

Everything was excellent! Food, drinks, service, room.... EVERYTHING!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
"Everything was excellent" is exactly what we strive to provide and we greatly appreciate your kind comments! Thank you for your business and feedback; we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay!

By

September 19, 2016

Although the streets in the area were a little confusing, I loved my stay at this hotel. The room was extremely clean, staff were very helpful, and loved the view from our balcony.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to share such wonderful comments! Come back and see us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Spacious Rooms Within Walking Distance of Bourbon Street

By

September 14, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Superdome is a GREAT value considering its location. You're within walking distance of the Superdome, Bourbon Street, and plenty of other tourist attractions and wonderful places to eat.

I have stayed in this hotel twice and the accommodations are wonderful, with large rooms, comfortable beds, and an incredible attention to detail by the cleaning staff.

The only gripe I have is I wish the reservation price more closely matched the final with all other fees thrown in. I initially had an issue with the price quoted when I came to check-in and had to get the price lowered to not even my quoted rate, but the fees plus that hassle added aan additional ~$100 to the total bill. I'm not sure where that fault lies, but without that reservation email, I was looking at paying over $200 more than the quoted price.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our perfect location, beautiful property, and wonderful team! Please contact us directly if you still have any questions regarding your rate or any billing discrepancies. Thank you for the kind comments!
Read More
Read Less

High Expectations

By

September 09, 2016

This was my first time at this property and I have a few things that are very important when traveling:
1) Room Cleanliness
2) attentiveness of hotel staff
3) location for my meetings with regard to surrounding area.

I can say I would recommend this hotel and will be making it my go to hotel in New Orleans.
I might add the staff was a pleasure from the front desk manager to the security guard at the parking gate.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
It's truly an honor to have earned your loyalty and meet your high expectations! Thank you kindly for the recommendation, as well as recognizing our dedication to cleanliness and service. Our friendly team eagerly awaits your return!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Excellent Service

By

September 06, 2016

club

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn New Orleans-Downtown Superdome. We stayed there because of the Saints preseason game and we wanted a hotel that was within walking distance the Superdome. The onsite parking was definitely a plus. Check-in was a breeze and we were in our room within a few minutes at arriving at the hotel. Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the grounds and will definitely plan on staying there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
We're honored to have earned your loyalty! Thank you kindly for recognizing our dedication to cleanliness and service, as well as our fantastic location a short walk from the Superdome. We look forward to serving you again soon- Go Saints!
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 06, 2016

Hotel was OK....but it was a bit noisy and the parking costs were a little high. Access to the CBD and the French Quarter was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so pleased you appreciated our great location in the heart of downtown! However, please accept our sincere apology for the noise. It's reunion season and groups are excited to see one another after so long. Unfortunately, parking is a commodity in the city and our fee is comparable or less than the surrounding properties. Our guests also enjoy the convenience of unlimited access to the garage and valid parking until 5pm on the day of departure. We truly appreciate your business and loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club member, and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

August 29, 2016

club

Parking for a customer needs to be included in the room, $40 a night is way too much.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately, parking is a commodity in the downtown area and our fee is comparable or less than the competition surrounding our locale. Guests may park until 5pm on the day of departure, an added convenience for enjoying the city on your last day or finishing up meetings! We appreciate your feedback, come back and see us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Superdome New Orleans

By

August 27, 2016

club

Excellent accomodations, convienent to attractions, ease of travel from interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

August 26, 2016

club

When I called for reservations I was quoted a certain price plus tax.. When I checked in I was surprised with a $30 parking fee. I feel like I should have been told about the parking fee at time of reservation. I have stayed in other Holiday Inns and have never been charged a parking fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you kindly for overlooking this one disappointment and focusing on your overall satisfactory stay. Unfortunately, parking is a commodity in the downtown area and our fee is comparable or less than the surrounding hotels. Our guests also enjoy unlimited access to the garage and parking valid until 5pm on their day of departure. The cost of this amenity is listed on our website and all guest confirmations; we're truly sorry you were not aware in advance. Your business is greatly valued and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

August 24, 2016

club

hotel stay was brief but good hotel needs to have shuttle service to boat

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
We truly appreciate your 5 star review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and acknowledge your satisfactory stay. Our Park-N-Cruise package includes up to 8 nights of complimentary parking while guests sail. Unfortunately, due to city ordinances we do not offer a shuttle. However, the port is only 1 mile away and a taxi is $8 per person or $1.25 for the Streetcar line. We hope to serve you again on your next overseas adventure.
Read More
Read Less