Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service Spacious clean room with clean bed linens and towels, and efficient housekeeping service. Modern furniture, and self-controlled temperature. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many infrastructure issues This hotel had plumbing, elevator, restaurant and sound issues. You could hear too much from the hallways and the rooms above and below. This hotel needs major updating as the restaurant is located in a basement type atmosphere and the food is microwaved instead of cooked. The hotel had banging pipes throughout my stay and I even had to move because of the pipes but it then continued in the room right below and above me. The elevators were so old and had crumbling interiors and exteriors. Also they sometimes would not open or stop at the correct floor. The sound issues were a constant disturbance as the gap under the door was so large you could hear everything from the hallway. I will never stay at this hotel again. It needs some serious updating. Get a chef and move the restaurant to a more desirable area. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keeps getting worse! I have stayed here several times over the past six years. I keep repeating because it's location is convenient for me but this is my last stay. Six years ago it was ok, then got worse. We figured it was time for a remodel and were pleased to learn that was underway. We finally stayed in a remodeled room. YUCK!! Decor is ugly! Cool colors and uninviting! I can over look that but why are Holiday Inn's installing the worst mattresses in the industry? All I care about in a hotel is a clean room and a comfortable bed. Every recently remodeled Holiday Inn I've visited has the same terrible new mattresses. It would be more comfortable to sleep on the street than on their mattresses! They are rock hard, no padding and sagging either along the edge, in the middle or both. I'm done with the IHG line of hotels. I'm going to redeem my rewards nights and take my business elsewhere. I'm a Gold almost Platinum Elite Status member but it's not worth the sleepless, painful nights. Stay somewhere else if you expect to actually sleep at a hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed here for a couple of nights. Was going to the Macy's parade. Room was nice. Pillows aren't that great(small & too soft). Quick check-in & check-out. Overall a good stay & reasonably priced for the area. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Clerk extremely helpful!! Stayed for the Macys Day Parade and the staff was very courteous and helpful. I am sure this is a stressful time for them but they handled it nicely. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Day Parade Booked this room for an overnight in order to watch Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. We arrived early and the room was ready which was great. We were able to walk just four blocks to Sixth Avenue to watch the Parade which was great. Near Carnegie Deli too. The room was older but clean the lobby bar/restaurant was good. Staff were very nice. Walls are thin though as we found out at 1:45 a.m. when the lady next door decided to drunk dial and scream at someone.....but one call to the desk and security took care of it. Overall-easy to get to from Henry Hudson Parkway easy walk to Rockefeller Center, 5th avenue, etc. Would recommend this hotel for a stay in NYC! December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot, Noisy Room We were there for 1 night before the macys day parade. The room was so hot and it couldn't be controlled. The doors slammed, so every time some went in and out of their room we were awoken. I had to go ask our neighbor to keep in down at midnight. We had a 16 month old with us, so that is why the noise was a big deal. The hotel staff didn't speak much English, so hard to communicate with housekeeping, valet and bell men. I would not stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just awful When I first checked in, I got probably the worst room I ever stayed in, old, wind blowing through holes in the balcony door. Balcony is shared by several rooms. I demanded to be put in a different room; the manager informed me that we "do not upgrade platinums" and was trying to collect an additional amount for an "upgrade" to a room that was not so disguisting. Finally, she said she has many available and "upgrade" was granted. It was still below any expectations but definitely better than the 1st room they tried to put me in. Restaraunt is only open for breakfast, food is less than desirable; service-non existant and they include a mandatory tip on your breakfast bill for ??? Gift shop closed; coffeemaker in room would spill a handful of plastic dust in every cup; JUST AWFUL! November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel This hotel needs a great deal of firm management and commitment from the staff. The overall value was poor for the price. The service was poor and the response to complaints very slow and poor. The staff who organise transport i.e. taxi's try their best to force you into black town cars, who appear to charge you what they want or try to get into a bargaining situation and are aggressive. I insisted on a NYC Yellow Cab and the hotel staff simply walked away and were rude, I guess they don't get the same "recognition" from the yellow cab drivers as they appear to from the others. The hotel was noisy and not overly clean. I was very disappointed in this hotel and have never written such a negative response in over 30 years of travel. My advice to the company, sort this poor hotel out and make it an exciting place to stay or travellers I would suggest you don't stay here. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommended to stay! I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn this week. It is really central, in walking distance to Times Square. It was possible to check-in before the actual check-in time and the flatscreen TV in our room greeted me by name. I could choose between two different types of pillows and every morning the USA Today was delivered to my room even if I did not order it. This really made my day! The room itself was big and clean and it was a pleasure to fall asleep as the hotel was totally quiet. I would definitely book this hotel again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Recently stayed and was a little concerned because some of the previous reviews were not flattering but had a wonderful stay. The room was a great size and the hotel was in a very convenient location. The staff was helpful and I would stay there again. November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great, but rooms can be better Ask for the newly refurbished rooms, otherwise not worth the expense. The older rooms are tired, and the plumbing do not work well. No safety deposit box in the old rooms. Pick another Holiday Inn if possible since there are many in the area and the staff tries to force the old rooms on you first. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet The wireless internet in the room was poor and for the most part non-existent, even after room change. Had to go to lobby and access other network which was referred to me by another unsatisfied customer. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay We visit NY City every year and stayed at many hotels in Manhattan. This time we stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Midtown and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is perfect located with walking distance to the Central Park but also to Times Square and many other places of interest. The room rates are compared with most of other hotels in Manhattan most favorable. The rooms are large and clean. We'd prompt recommend the hotel to everyone. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, unaccomodating front desk staff The room and everything were lovely. The cleaning staff was kind and sweet. The biggest downside is that there is no common space that can be used for work. I tried moving three chairs together in the lobby when they wouldn't let me use the table and chairs because it was "closed" and they woulddn't let me and my colleagues sit together. The best response I got was that it was against policy and that I could write a letter to the manager. There was no discretion and it was more than a little disappointing. I stay in hotels 4-5 times per month and I've never had a front desk staff (including shift manager) be so unhelpful. Kind, but unhelpful. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not new, but no problems. I arrived at 11AM and my room was already available! (Major bennie not having to check my luggage before venturing out.) My room was probably not newly furbished given the bathroom wear, but everything was functioning and clean. I thought the AC did not work but found out that it was off for the season. The hotel quickly sent up a fan that I used to pull the cool air from outside (windows that opened) and the room was quickly cooled. The room was quite large given NYC standards. Great, clean bed. No smell of smoke at all. Parking was included in my rate and although there was a 20 minute wait to get the car, that is also pretty standard in NYC. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I ever actually wanted to come to NYC again. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EXPERIENCE EVER I've stayed in many different Holiday Inns before and this was by far the worst experience I've ever had. From the moment we arrived the staff was very rude and seemed irritated when we would ask them questions. We were simply trying to check into our hotel room! The valet service is extremely poor. They did not direct us where to park, they did not help us unload our car and they barely spoke two words to our group or even acknowledged us. They wouldn't even say hello! While we were waiting to check in we decided to head over to the bar. The bartender was also extremely rude and would not get off her cell phone when we asked her a question or for a drink. After we checked in we had to carry our own bags up to our room. Luckily, there was a cart available to use. The hotel room was much smaller than the pictures shown online and from what was described to me over the phone. The room smelled very musty, it was also very hot and stuffy. There was no air conditioning and the windows only opened 3 inches. There was no air flow at all in the room and it was so hot at night that we could barely sleep. To top it all of my girlfriends $700 Chanel glasses were stolen right out of her bag while we were waiting to check out. When I questioned the hotel staff about the situation they denied the whole incident and would not even review the video cameras for us. They acted like nothing had happened. I've never been treated so poorly by anyone. Maybe that's how they do things in New York but I couldn't believe it. Needless to say this was the worst experience I've had at a Holiday Inn. It's not worth the price, the hassle or poor customer service. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone and we will NOT be back. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great location. The hotel is close to the Central Park and not far from Times Square. Its location is a great differential. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfotable pillows and noises I enjoyed the fact that the room had three towels, usually me, my mom and my sister travel and we always have to ask for extra towels. However, I found the pillows rather uncomfortable and there was this loud wind whistling type noises coming from the walls... needless to say I didnt sleep much. The beds themselves were quite comfortable though and I just ended up fashioning a pillow from my sweaterevrn though there were soft and hard pillows, I found them all too hard. I stayed in room 1612, so if you do stay here, I suggest another room. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value but still NYC price, a bit less expensive. Close to Columbus circle and within 20 minute walk to Lincoln Center. Safe neighborhood and not too far from 8th Avenue subway stop. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Referbished Rooms!! On arrival at 2.30am we were told we had rooms 315b & 317b both refurbished rooms. 315 had a cracked sink, masking tape on door handles and on connecting doors, a shower that leaked water onto bathroom floor, and paint drippings on fittings. 317 major fault was a toilet that flushed when it felt like it 3 vist from a member of staff lead to us , after 3 days being offered a change of room for our last night!! Also a free drink in the bar. These "improvements were going on in febuary 2012, slow and not good Work started around 8.30 ouside the room roadside so a lye in not possible. Our complaints were NOT detail with And the feeling is grab the money and we will find other fools to stay here . This is by a long way the worst hotel in the group and I include Holiday Inn Express in that Statement. Not worth half what they charge Mr M Lever-Jones November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere Nothing at this hotel was too much trouble. We were located on the tenth floor, overlooking 57th street. Despite the fact that the road was very busy the actual noise in the room was minimal and to an acceptable level. The room we had was a very good size and had a king size bed. The only thing lacking in the room were tea bags and a kettle, although a coffee perculator was available. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. You have use of a safe box. On the last day we had a late return to the UK. We were able to leave our cases in the hotel (free) while we further discovered New York. The hotel is located centrally and is about a fifteen minute walk to Times Square. Easily accessible from JFK airport by way of the airtrain and subway (Columbus Square). I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would hope to make a return visit at some stage. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet room, comfortable bed I was visiting my son at Fordham, and this location could not have been better. The price/value was worth it. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The overall experience was great. Room was big enough for 4 people, had all your basic tv channels plus movie channels, stores were close by that's a plus. Only complaint wasn't really the hotels problem, just the guests in our floor would always slam the door shut. Serious problem at night when that happens. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. Looking to return in the near future . November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a relatively good hotel conveniently located on the west side of manhattan, close too many restaurants and shops. Quiet, efficient staffs. However the rooms are a little old and the heating in the room is not quite working. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for price and quality in that part of New York! Very nice hotel, great service, very reasonable price for New York! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Parking is onsite. That's a plus in NYC. Everything was great except my room was next to elevator and it was loud . I would stay again and just request a room away form elevator. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad value for NYC Ive stayed at better and stayed at worse. for NYC this was ok. Good value for your money. Hotel is obviously old, and the interior rooms look as though they hadnet been updated in awhile. I mean new curtains & beadspreads to me is not a renovation. new caulk on tubs, toilets that dont make sounds all night etc would be a renovation. Either way, Ive stayed in other hotels in NYC and I know what to expect November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super value for the $$ The staff goes out of their to accommodate and is friendly could not ask for better location . Excellent value November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veterans Day Visit Yes, I have been all around the world as a Vietnam Veteran. I stayed the Sunday before Veterans Day and had a Vets Day Celebration on Monday. The Hotel and Staff were excellent. I was treated absolutely super at this location. I had Dinner at the Hotel and found it to be very reasonably priced and excellently prepared. I would stay at this Holiday Inn Express on any visit in NYC - Business or Pleasure. I rate it a 5 because it deserves a 5. November 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>