Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1665 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    551
  • 3 Stars
    231
  • 2 Stars
    127
  • 1 Stars
    132

disappointing stay

By

September 28, 2016

Very disappointing stay in New York City. Check in staff was rude and not helpful. Hotel needs updated. No hot water night before and morning of check out. I always stay at a Holiday Inn and I booked this one because it was close to cruise port that was the only plus at this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Katron, As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Desayuno

By

September 27, 2016

club

Me habría gustado que el desayuno sea parte de la tarifa total y no se pague por separado. Además de una inducción de cómo ocupar la cafetera que se encuentra en la habitación.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Querido Apoloor, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Business on the Run

By

September 26, 2016

I needed to make a last minute trip to NY to assist with an event. I needed to get in and out each day. I knew I would be extra busy setting things in motion and then resting to be able to start the next day fresh. I t worked seamlessly. Many thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your good words and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We are glad your business trip went great and we had a part to do with that success. We are very looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows.

By

September 25, 2016

club

Hotel is very close to Time Squares and broad way. Area was quiet and thus sleeping was an ease, and comfortable. Front desk was friendly and easy to talk to. Hotel is walking distance to the Manhattan Terminal. Plenty of eateries and safe during the late evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear ML 1, Thank you very much for your review regarding your experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad we were able to provide a comfortable stay for you. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

We LOVE this Hotel!!!

By

September 22, 2016

We LOVE this hotel! Great location, in a fairly quiet neighborhood, but close to everything! Walking distance to the Columbus Circle subway hub where you can get to anywhere in the city. Walking distance to Central Park, Broadway, Times Square and the Theater District. We even walked to Radio City Music Hall! Staff is great, especially Ben, the evening bartender! We LOVE Ben!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Susanalice, Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will make sure to pass this review over to Ben. I am glad he left such a positive impression on you. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very old hotel and facility

By

September 22, 2016

The hotel is not suitable to IHG standard.
The smell inside the rooms (I saw 3 rooms) was very old, like old wood of 1930. Everything inside the room looks old, shower, beds all furniture etc.

Not recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dimal0007, As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I will make sure to pass your review over to management so that we can work on improving . We hope for a second opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location, Convenient parking

By

September 22, 2016

club

This hotel has a beautiful view; I thoroughly enjoyed my stay thank you to all the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 22, 2016

Hotel was clean and the personnel were very friendly and informative. Some areas could use an upgrade but overall the hotel is in very good condition. It is very easy to get around the city from there. Train around the corner and uber just an app away.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Manie8888, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the staff extended the friendly service you deserve. We hope to see you again on your next visit to NYC, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Midtown. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

性价比极高!

By

September 21, 2016

可能由于我提前一天临时定的房间,时间很匆忙,房价较低,让我惊喜。入住体验也是非常棒!位置太好了,中央公园和地铁站均十分钟内步行可达,周围也很安全。我有几次都是在晚上九十点钟才从时代广场附近走路回去的,街上行人还多得很,所以感觉非常安全。早餐很棒,选择余地很大,适合中国人的口味。所以,如果价格大家可以接受我跟推荐入住这家酒店。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的意见。我们很高兴地得知你正在享受一个愉快的假期。这也是我们全体员工的最大的骄傲,让您的反馈意见对我们很重要。我们期待着您的光临一次。 问候, 丽贝卡·罗尔丹 客户服务经理
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location for a trip to NY

By

September 18, 2016

We chose this hotel for its location and it is perfect for that. 15 mins from Time Square and Central Park.
The room was a good size double and what we expected for a central hotel. Air Con was more than adequate to keep the room cool and it was clean and well appointed.
Parking is easy and right next to the hotel - as importantly if you are driving the hotel is easy to navigate to and from !
Turn right out of the hotel towards Broadway and there are some nice little shops including a Starbucks 5 mins away and a great little wine shop if you fancy a cheeky Pinot back in the room :)
Friendly, helpful staff and overall a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear SartoStayer, Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are delighted to know that you found our spacious rooms clean and suitable for your traveling needs. We will pass our good word to the our staff. Thank you again for staying with us. And we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Worst customer experience ever!!

By

September 16, 2016

club

I would like to start off saying I travel a lot (2 to 3 weeks a month) on work and I have stayed at many hotels.

My wife, our 18 month old kid and I stayed at the hotel during Labor day weekend. We checked out on Monday morning and left our bags with concierge as we had some plans in the city. We got back during lunch and wanted to give food to our baby in the waiting area. We saw signs everywhere saying "No outside food or drinks allowed". Since this is for our baby, we checked with 2 Holiday Inn employees and they asked us to check at the reception. We checked with receptionist and they said it is "Okay as it is baby food". My baby was half way through with the lunch when another employee came to us and stop giving food. He showed us sings that read no outside food or drinks allowed as though we didn't notice or didn't know to read. When I tried to explain that we did check with 3 Holiday Inn employees, he didn't listen and asked us to leave. I went back to check with the receptionist when he asked my wife to leave the property. She literally had to leave with bags, food and a baby. When I asked if he is expecting us to feed the baby sitting in the middle of the road, he said he didn't care what we did, but we cannot feed the baby inside the property. I had to call the manager, explain the situation for about 30 minutes before the manager let us back in and allowed our baby to finish the lunch. This is the worst experience I have ever had and my family or I will never come back to this hotel. I will also make sure my friends know how this hotel treats their customers, especially kids and make an informed decision before making their reservation.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel if you are expecting decent customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear PNNN, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Midtown. I have to assure you that our staff strives to deliver the best customer service and we are sorry that we made a different impression on you. The feedback we receive from our valued guest enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We are sorry for the shortcomings on the part of some of our staff and we will be passing the review to the appropriate departments managers. We truly hope the next time you plan your NYC trip you can give us another Opportunity to show you our try level of service. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear PNNN, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Midtown. I have to assure you that our staff strives to deliver the best customer service and we are sorry that we made a different impression on you. The feedback we receive from our valued guest enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We are sorry for the shortcomings on the part of some of our staff and we will be passing the review to the appropriate departments managers. We truly hope the next time you plan your NYC trip you can give us another Opportunity to show you our try level of service. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

New York Stay

By

September 15, 2016

club

This hotel was in a convenient location and served our purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I am sorry there were aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy. Please feel free to email me so I can try to resolve or clarify the issues you experienced. We hope to have a second opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Rebecca@nyc57.com Guest Service manager
Read More
Read Less