Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 884 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great Stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

The rooms here are a little small but for New York it is ok. the Staff was tremendous and helped us in every way. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great location, lovely staff and clean room. Parking across the street. Would recommend and will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Hi Tsnow, Thanks for your lovely feedback. Hope to see you again next time!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

The staff were friendly and helpful. They took care of us. I was happy because they speak Spanish. Room were clean and they have comfortable beds. Good price. Close to Macy's.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay for the price

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

We booked this hotel online because it was close to where we wanted to visit in New York. Our first night there we found out there wasn't a fridge or microwave in our room. For some reason they gave us two full beds instead of a queen as we wanted. I went in the bathroom and noticed the wallpaper was peeling in spots. The shower started out with hot water then became cold, but the sink still had hot water. The heater/ac worked well. The restaurant was ok inside the hotel, not impressed with the food quality for the price. The doorman was a friendly guy and very helpful. Nothing really stood out to make us want to come back to this hotel to stay. We used our reward points for booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Hello popeyette, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn 6th Ave-Chelsea and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that your trip to NYC was a success. Take care and best regards!
Read More
Read Less

"unique" Holiday Inn

By

March 19, 2017

1. room is smaller than other Holiday Inn guest room
2. blankets are dirty
3. table lamp is broken
4. closet is really small

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We apologize for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards!
Read More
Read Less

service good need microwave and refrigerators in room

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

the room and service was excellant but you should put refrigerator and microwave in for use also it would be nice for complmentary breakfast other than that is was a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Hello Raj1825, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We do hope that you had fun during your stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again. Best regards!
Read More
Read Less

Small room, amazing views! Stay here.

By

March 17, 2017

club

While this location is squeezed into a Manhattan side street, the location is wonderful. Our room with 2 double beds was very small, but clean and tidy. Make sure to request a city view, you can see the Empire State perfectly. While I requested an upper floor, I did regret it a bit. While the views were nice, the elevators are usually backed up morning til night. We waited anywhere from 2 to 5 minutes to catch one, so if you're in a hurry, you might want to request a lower floor. Staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Hi mikeybananas, Thank you for your nice and informative review! We hope that you enjoyed your visit here in NYC and we cannot wait to see you again on your next visit! Take care :)
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 17, 2017

club

The hotel it's just ok, good location clean comfortable, my only issue last time I stayed there was that I was getting ready to leave when some employee knocked at my door and asked at what time I was checking out..... ?????? Excuse me?!?!? Was around 9am and I'm supposed to check out by 11!!!!! Why someone have to go to my room to know at what time I'm checking out?!? That was awkward and made me feel uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Hello MsMoon, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn 6th Avenue and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the incident during your stay and rest assured we will bring this to our team's attention. We do hope that you had fun during your stay in NYC. Best regards!
Read More
Read Less

Location Location Location

By

March 15, 2017

club

A clean, no-frills, no-nonsense hotel in the heart of Chelsea. It's all about location—and this place has it. Room was comfortable, with a spectacular view (22nd floor) looking north toward the Empire State Building and the Chrysler Building. Nothing terribly fancy, but everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Hello Gurdweil, Thanks for a lovely feedback! We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay and we hope that you visit us again next time. Take care!
Read More
Read Less

Not a great exerpeience

By

March 12, 2017

Bed and room were uncomfortable, extremely small. The restaurant downstairs (attached to hotel) was sub-par.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello VJain8905, Thank you for your staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We hope that you had a good time during your visit here in NYC. Best regards!
Read More
Read Less

great beds

By

March 09, 2017

club

Great nights' sleep...............pillows and beds were great

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hi abbyand cody, We are glad you had a great night sleep! Hope to see you again next time. Take care!
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 08, 2017

Clean hotel..good service and great location. Loved the 2 pm checkout for IHG members.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hello MCSF, Thanks for your lovely review! Hope to see you again next time. Take care. :)
Read More
Read Less