Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2165 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1235
  • 4 Stars
    591
  • 3 Stars
    172
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    79

No parking for motorcycles

By

September 23, 2021

Great room, clean and comfortable, no parking for motorcycles

Read More
Read Less

9/11

By

September 22, 2021

club

Thanks for the hospitality. I was unable to pay over the phone prior to my arrival which was frustrating. The rooms are tiny and you can hardly open the bathroom door with someone else in the room. Other than that, it was a great experience. I enjoy this hotel and will probably stay again in 5 years for the 25th anniversary of 9/11.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but service could use some work

By

September 22, 2021

The location was perfect for our visit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze. Had a problem with no hot water that took way too much time to resolve. Staff was inattentive at first and we definitely got the run around for a brief period of time. Once we got in a room with hot water, the rest of the stay was amazing. Would recommend if not for the maintenance issue and the lack of reimbursement for our troubles.

Read More
Read Less

It was okay.

By

September 21, 2021

The location of the hotel is good. It’s walking distance to a lot of local attractions. The food choices around the hotel was just OK. The front desk was not much help in trying to recommend any good local restaurants. The room itself was way too small for a double beds and and it was very hard for us
to move around with four people. The bathroom sink was also very small and we were unable to leave some of our basic items like contact lens cases and toothbrushes on the counter. I realize that all hotels are pricey in the New York area however I still feel that there should be some basic necessities that need to be met in order to feel comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

The Alanis

By

September 21, 2021

It was an amazing experience very nice hotel, clean and accessible to many places I will definitely recommend it and stay again in it in our future visit to New York for sure!!!

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you need in Manhattan

By

September 21, 2021

Great location for a modern hotel with good rooms and great staff. Beds are comfy, some rooms are small but for centre not Fin district it is a great find

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and clean room

By

September 18, 2021

platinumelite

We got upgrade to 50th floor. Very nice view from the room. Room is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

September 17, 2021

club

Hotel is located in a convenient location walking distance to almost everything. Bathroom needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

unpleasant

By

September 17, 2021

club

cold shower that leaks all over bathroom and causes room to smell musky

Read More
Read Less

Small but comfortable

By

September 16, 2021

The bed is super firm and there is no microwave in the room. Other than that, convenient location, clean, nice view, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, But Get a Different Hotel

By

September 16, 2021

club

Great location but go somewhere else nearby. For the price and rating, this hotel was subpar.

Had a shampoo shortage so none was put in my room. I had to go to the front desk and they had me wait a few hours before getting me some. Also, don't expect the telephone calls to get answered. Housekeeping line is not maintained and front desk rarely picks up.

One of 3 elevators broke and there was no notice. Impossible to leave during check-out times (11am). Had to wait for the elevator for 17 mins.

Water took at least 20 mins to get hot on the first day (maybe due to flash floods) and continued to take at least 5-10 mins afterwards.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Location

By

September 16, 2021

Great staff, easy checkin. Close to everything near 9/11. Tight room especially bathroom. Don’t try to use elevators just before 5 pm. Staff using them to get off and stops at every floor almost.

Read More
Read Less