Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 2317 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1306
  • 4 Stars
    636
  • 3 Stars
    187
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    86

The front desk is great

By

augustus 08, 2022

He is friendly and I will give 5 star to him. I arrived the hotel and he greet us and help us check in immediatly

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

augustus 04, 2022

club

The hotel was nice, room was clean, and although the bathroom was small, it was clean and the shower was definitely large enough. It is also in a great location, near lots of good restaurants.
I read reviews before we booked and was prepared for horrible waits for the elevator, but we had no trouble at all! With 50 floors, waiting for an elevator is understandable, but we never waited too long.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

juli 28, 2022

Staff were helpful and courteous. The neighborhood is nice and accessible. I needed a place to stay and they did a good job.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable

By

juli 28, 2022

As my first experience with my children in NY. I will ever remember this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Minimal breakfast and poor elevator availability

By

juli 19, 2022

We stayed for 6 days and upgraded to have breakfast each day, but only used it once due to the quality. The elevators were always full with a line of people waiting and at least one of them was always occupied by staff, leaving 1 or 2 for guests. No recognition of IHG rewards status at any point.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and

By

juli 18, 2022

The Holiday Inn Manhattan Financial District was in a great location. There were several restaurants within the immediate area for all meals of the day within just a block. It was also walking distance to several key attractions to include the 9/11 Memorial.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, quiet room, clean bathroom

By

juli 16, 2022

In NYC for college visits, this hotel was in a great location to get to subways and accessible to Ubers. Clean accommodations, cool A/C, and very little street noise. Fully recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and value

By

juli 16, 2022

This was a clean, comfortable and spectacular value right near some of NYC’s most important attractions. (9/11 Memorial, the Oculus, Battery Park, Statue of Liberty, World Trade Center). For evening activities, it was a very safe neighborhood with a few excellent late night spots for grownups! (Suspenders Bar, Zaza Diner, and Sauce&Barrel).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

juli 15, 2022

The room is nice with a good view. The personal friendly, housekeeping turn late, the massive problem is the elevators, for a hotel with 50 floors there's really not enough 3 elevators, huge lines to get in.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant experience

By

juli 14, 2022

We rented two rooms since we were a family of six. I read a lot of prior reviews about the service but in our experience, it was pleasant. The location was great with a wonderful view from our room, and close to a lot of tourist locations such as 9/11 memorial, ferries to statue of liberty, and wall street, and Westfield shopping mall. Also, a short walk to the subway.

There are also plenty of restaurants options to choose from and the Clinton hall right across from the hotel where you can sit outside and eat, where they have large card games, and connect four which our kids really enjoyed.

The only cons I would say was the laundry facility was always busy, and dryer does take a while to dry but the key is not to overload it. Also the elevators were a bit slow but not too bad at times.

Overall we truly enjoyed our stay and would stay again when back in NYC.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent option for New York city

By

juli 12, 2022

I was on 44th floor. great view across the water. Very large room by normal New York standards. You can get to a subway/metro easily. And its not so far from Newark International Airport —ca. 30 mins if you avoid peak traffic. Free breakfast as an IHG member seems like a perk. One day was enough—not even up to Holiday Inn Express standards—very poor choice—self-service. Too few lifts. 15 min wait one evening. If you are on the lower floor you may hav to wait for 4 or more lifts before you can get in. 11 people in my lift one morning—many not wearing masks—I also didn't.

Read More
Read Less

Serious wait times for elevators, yet room and service was awesome!

By

juli 11, 2022

Major elevator issues. No one knew that they had to use the hotel cards in the elevators; the wait for and in the elevators was up to 20-30 minutes at a time, which was worrisome as most guests were not wearing face masks. The overall service was awesome, and the room was very clean. Slept great! No noise issues!!!

Read More
Read Less