Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 769 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great stay

By

February 21, 2017

Travelling through Newark. Great place to stay.. food was great. Airport was right there waiting for us.

Read More
Read Less

clean and safe

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

I need to feel I am in a safe environment and the room MUST be clean. You met my expectations with both of these items.

Read More
Read Less

OK...but

By

February 20, 2017

club

I was in a rush making reservations, as I came to town due to a funeral. Had I planned a vacation I would have been more thorough in checking out all the features. In 2017, it is only ASSUMED that all major hotel chains have microwaves and mini-refrigerators in the room. This is the first hotel room in years that I've stayed in that did not. As a result, simple things like sodas and bottled water had to be bought from the vending machines at $2.10 each. Any food I brought back to the room had to be eaten at room temperature. Overall, the room was ok but for ME no refrigerator and no microwave is a deal breaker that would prevent me from checking into this particular hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant suprise for an unscheduled layover

By

February 20, 2017

The property far exceeded my expectations in quiet and comfort and was a welcome relief after a long week of travel and flight delays. Holiday Inn has moved up on my "stay" list!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to airport

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Needed a place near the airport. Location was convenient with bus shuttle service. Very affordable. Had a nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfy, convenient and fantastic service.

By

February 20, 2017

club

I enjoyed everything from the kind front desk agents (also the shuttle driver) to the comfy and spotless room. There was a minor hiccup with my credit card at check in but that was ironed out very quickly. The front desk handled it very well and for that, I will return.

The price is very reasonable considering its location and the shuttle to the airport was quick.

I will be staying here again and recommending to others 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

February 19, 2017

Entire stay was very relaxing and customer service greeted me and made me feel important.

Read More
Read Less

Bei Flugausfall

By

February 16, 2017

Ist bei einen Flugausfall gut zu buchen.

Der Preis ist ok und die Betten bequem. Außerdem ist es mit dem Shuttel Service gut erreichbar

Read More
Read Less

Great restaurant

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

The hotels restaurant has great food and great service

Read More
Read Less

Easy access to EWR

By

February 07, 2017

Easily accessible, clean hotel with free shuttle to EWR - just what I needed!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Threadfinder, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Very polite and personable staff. Good shuttle service to airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Brandon, Thank you for the generous five star review of your stay at Holiday Inn Newark Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay from our friendly staff to our prompt airport shuttle. We hope you will stay with us in the future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

February 05, 2017

club

The hotel was extremely convenient to the airport. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and fresh. The food was excellent and serving staff friendly. The wait time for food was a bit long. The 15% gratuity was included on the check. Parking was free.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear MusicGirl28, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Newark Airport. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club Level Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less