Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 662 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

662reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

Poor room smell etc

By

August 08, 2016

Like feet ... no obvious sign of why, but a faint odor. One outlet not functioning. On the plus side, a perfectly comfortable room with good AC (and quiet!) although seemed to be a bit overpriced.

Read More
Read Less

great Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

Holiday Inn always meets or exceeds my expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear rrrrrrrrrr, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs and for giving us such a generous five star review of your recent stay. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations at our property and at other Holiday Inns you have visited. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Newark area. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and quiet

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Despite the proximity to the Airport I found my room very quiet and restful. I had some confusion with the Laundry, not being alerted to the fact that housekeeping did not collect the laundry but I was expected to bring to the lobby. Management compensation in the form of a free breakfast I felt was fair in addition to the direct shuttle transport to my terminal.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Xiamenbill59, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs and for taking the time to review your stay. As a Platinum member with IHG Rewards Club, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize that the instructions of the laundry were not relayed to your correctly, but I am glad to hear that we were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Thank you again and we hope you will allow us to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great comfort and convenience for the price

By

August 06, 2016

club

Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Shuttle service was prompt.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Vader32, We truly appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Newark Airport and your outstanding five star review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. It is nice to know that our rooms as well as our shuttle service enhanced your stay. Thank you and we hope to have you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

superb stay

By

August 06, 2016

Staff was very friendly and saw to every need. Room was immaculate. Only issues were the cleaning staff not understanding english and food was over-priced although delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Mamie1919, I would first like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs and for giving such a generous review of your recent stay. As a Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards Club, we truly value your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you found your room to be immaculate. In regards to our restaurant, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the quality of your meal. However, we understand our restaurant prices may seem high, but our prices are actually one of the lower priced hotel restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, due to the area, the operating costs are higher, especially with being located by the airport. We try our best to provide a fair price to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Better Holiday Inn's to stay at in Newark

By

August 05, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn meets the basic requirements if you want to sleep. I would only recommend this if your flight is cancelled and you need a close hotel to sleep for the night. There are other hotels more worth the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We hope you will give us another chance and allow us to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Nice big room, very comfortable bed and clean!

By

August 04, 2016

club

Only stayed one night and I was very pleased with the room.

Only negatives was the bar was very small and not inviting. I normally have a drink before bed but there was nothing about the bar that made me want to leave my room once I was there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear BCarlson15, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for giving such a generous five star review. We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your room during your stay as guest comfort and satisfaction are incredibly important to us. However, we're sorry to hear that you did not find our restaurant and bar, 450 Bistro & Lounge, to be inviting. We hope that you will return to our property and give it a try! Between the great quality food and the friendly service, I believe you would enjoy it very much. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Property

By

August 02, 2016

The staff was friendly and the service was excellent
Excellent Check in
Clean clean room great design and decor
Restaurant had excellent food and friendly staff
Great shuttle service to the hotel and returning to airport

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Hotel Planner, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs and for giving such an outstanding five star review of your experience. I'm thrilled to hear that your check in was excellent and that you also enjoyed your meal in our restaurant, 450 Bistro & Lounge. I am also glad to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle service. I will relay your kind comments with the entire staff. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Shttle Service

By

July 29, 2016

club

This hotel provided the best airport shuttle service that I have ever experienced at a hotel. Instead of scheduled arrival and departures, the shuttle service made themselves available when a hotel guest needed their services.

The rest of the hotel staff, from maids, restaurant servers, and front desk seemed to all have frowns on their faces. Very clear that they were not liking what they were doing or even interested in customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Traveler from Washington, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. While I'm thrilled to hear that the shuttle service we provide was the best you have ever experienced, I was upset to learn that you were not satisfied with the customer service you received. I sincerely apologize that staff members from multiple departments did not make you feel appreciated. This is not the norm and I will speak with each department head to make them aware that this is an issue that needs immediate correction. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you will allow us to welcome you back to our property in the future. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but Very high cost of dinning

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. However, if I were to do this again I would take the shuttle back to the airport to eat dinner or breakfast because of the high cost of dinning at this location. I think they charge the high cost of food because there is nowhere within walking distant to purchase meals. But the price was to much to pay for a family for simple breakfast food or a nice dinner. Even salads were over priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear California, I thank you for the compliments about our facilities, and our staff. I love to hear that our well trained team has made a guest's stay more enjoyable. In regards to our 450 Bistro and Lounge pricing, it may seem high, but our prices are actually one of the lower priced hotel restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, due to the area the operating costs are higher, especially with being located by the airport. We try our best to provide a fair price to our guests, and if you still choose not to dine, we also offer information about alternative dining options. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Near Liberty Airport

By

July 26, 2016

club

One of the better Holiday Inns I've stayed in, including excellent upkeep and a good hotel style restaurant. The shuttle service runs frequently to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear eazcpa, Thank you for the outstanding five star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport! We strive to provide our guests with perfectly clean and maintained rooms. I am thrilled to hear that you felt our property is one of the better Holiday Inns you have visited. I am also glad to hear that you were able to utilize out shuttle service. We hope you will allow us to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice!

By

July 25, 2016

club

This hotel was spotless and staff in every department was friendly and accommodating.
The only thing they need here is a pool!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Dance mummy, I would first like to thank you for the magnificent five star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport! I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be spotless. I am also glad to find out that you received friendly and accommodating service from all of our employees. We aim to go above and beyond for our guests and comments like this let us know we are succeeding. I will relay these courteous comments to all staff and we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less