Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 764 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    40

Toddler

By

October 18, 2017

club

We picked this hotel as we was traveling with a toddler(2 year old) as my wife had read reviews saying how good they accommodated for children we visited the pool which my son love swimming so this was a great choose and at the bar the manageress was putting out games for children to play with

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

October 17, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent service
Excellent food
Good Facilities
Distance to rooms was a bit of a shock
Welcoming atmosphere
Lots of car parking

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

October 17, 2017

club

We got a lovely room, the swimming pool was really nice and even with 10 children in the swimming pool it was possible to swim as the space is well organised. Food was ok, I wish there was a bigger selection of cold meats. English breakfast looked good. We did feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for travelling

By

October 17, 2017

club

Paid £10. To park on top of £20. For dog. Car park was all but empty. Expensive overnight stay. Room very small, no where to place dogs bed .,although beautifully clean room. Children running up and down corridors, misbehaving in the bar. Receptionist on arrival very good, departure not very friendly. First time using holiday inn not a great first impression.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

October 16, 2017

club

Staff are excellent, honest and very trustworthy. I left personal belongings in my room and the items were delivered to my home address over the next few days. Thank you to all involved.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and excellent facilities

By

October 12, 2017

club

Staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were lovely. The room was clean and fresh with a very comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Good, Simple Hotel

By

October 09, 2017

club

Good base for our family trip to Alton Towers. Room was great but a little cramped with sofa bed down for family of 4. Kids enjoyed it and having a pool on site was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

October 09, 2017

club

Great prices if you book in advance, recent renovation has paid off and improved the guest experience.

Read More
Read Less

Much more than a motorway stopover.

By

October 07, 2017

club

Conveniently sited just off the motorway but shielded by trees and landscaping. Good for visiting the Potteries. The staff without exception were knowledgeable and helpful. Good sized car park, free for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Good service ok room, but full of kids.

By

October 06, 2017

Standard Holiday Inn, good service, rooms ok , nice bar and food ok. However not recommended for couples if trying to escape from the children for a night or so. It was full of younger children , can only assume due to beng near Alton Towers.
Will be giving this one a miss next time.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

October 06, 2017

I checked in very late and lchecked our very early next morning; but was greeted with usual very warm welcome: reception offered me a drink, but I was very tired so headed to my room. Excellent clean and quiet room as I always find. Could not ask for more.
I’ll be back and next time hope to use the leisure facilities.
Totally recommended
B Hughes

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 01, 2017

club

Great hotel, my room was nice with a recently refitted shower room, slept well and had a nice breakfast. The only negative feedback is the resturant menu was rather expensive.

Read More
Read Less