Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 471 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

DONOT RUIN YOUR SLEEP

By

August 07, 2016

club

THE PILLOWS AND MATTRESS WERE DUSTY. SHOWE HAD VERY LOW PRESSURE. I COULD NOT SLEEP DUE TO THE DUST AND I HAVE CAUGHT COLD SNEEZING THE NEXT 2 DAYS. POOR SLEEP AND COLD HAS RUINED MY BUSINESS MEETING THE NEXT DAY. OVER ALL I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY HERE.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear KARTHIK83 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We will make contact with you offline to discuss your feedback in more detail. Thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time to give your views. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

standard holiday inn - but excellent staff

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Nice Holiday Inn just off M6. All the usual IHG services with some great attentive staff here. My wife and I stayed whilst traveling back from the North and visited a few local attractions, this hotel was great value and the resturant and bar provided quick and tasty service. Reception staff were also very friendly and knew the area well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Markthespark63 Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel team helpful and attentive, we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Markthespark63 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip at Holiday Inn M6

By

August 01, 2016

Excellent with extremely courteous and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear JPC1967 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 27, 2016

Very comfortable, convenient to the motorway and very good facilities, will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear DaveP66 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bring your internet with you

By

July 25, 2016

Rooms are dated, basic tv channels, internet not working

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear UgoF Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 21, 2016

A lovely hotel set in very pretty grounds. Ideal location that is straight off the M6 motorway. Staff very friendly and the room was clean and cosy. Would definately stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Alley14 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One man and his dog

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great staff, dog friendly environment which is what we wanted, impressed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Hannible Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Busness Stay

By

July 19, 2016

Ok no frills stay. Food good, nice friendly staff.
Hotel could be doing with a refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear davyb101 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep

By

July 18, 2016

club

I stay at the Holiday Inn Clacton quite often.

on the whole i get a rally good service.

Occasionally the room is a a little hot and i do find that i struggle with WIFI and the television channels reception is not always great.

This time i stayed in room 163 a great little room but i found that other hotel guests were always sitting outside my door to recieve better WIFI signal which was a little disconcerting as they were sat there when i went to sleep and people were also there when i woke and left.

The staff are always very freindly and helpfull, while always making your stay as comfortable as possible

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Jonas48 Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay can confirm that our WiFi is presently being updated so in time this should improve the signal and quality for all of guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent desk staff

By

July 17, 2016

club

Couldnt be more helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

Restaurant / bar staff a liitle less so but were busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear AMOM2016 Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted receive your 5* review and read that you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location. Nice Staff

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel in a good location. Staff friendly and food good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Business Bloke Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted to receive your 5* review and read that you had enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay.

By

July 15, 2016

The hotel was typical of many early Holiday Inns, particularly as it had the two story, long corridor type, but was well maintained and extremely clean. The gardens were looked after too.There was some noise from the M6, but the hotel had good access to the motorway. Obviously a popular hotel, the only problem being the traffic congestion out of Stoke at commuter times, getting to the hotel.
Dis-appointing that there wasn't a designated Priority Club check in area at the front desk though.
Would use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Fordy7 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less