Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 589 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great hotel

By

January 13, 2017

club

Lovely hotel and lovely staff. Everything was clean. Reastaurants on site were lovely with lots of food choices. Staff attentive and nothing too much trouble. Free mini bar in room which included water, orange juice and chocolate was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

Excellent Stay
Well looked after
Limited Beer Choice in Bar

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a five star review. I am happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us! I hope we can welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great second stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

We stayed 18 months ago at this hotel for a family occasion and returned mid Xmas

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Didn't recieve my welcome amenity

By

January 03, 2017

Told my ihg member and wanted points but nothing had been giving. The guy behind the bar was very chatty and welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Lyndsey, Thank- you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your welcome amenity points were not added on your arrival at the Hotel. These have now been credited to your account. As a note, we have reception 24 hours and this could have been rectified for you easily during your stay or on checkout, I am sorry that you chose to mark us down on this oversight. Nevertheless, I am pleased that you received great service from our colleague on the bar and hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Post Christmas visit

By

January 01, 2017

club

Superb location for the city which is just a short hop away on the Metro and the hustle and bustle of the Osborne Road. Well appointed rooms and very comfortable. Breakfast far too delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review! We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future! Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

January 01, 2017

From previous reviews I was worried about parking, but we got in OK. We were there in that odd period between Christmas and NY. The restaurant menu choice was very limited and we actually paid more than we paid for a better meal on the West coast a few days before. Generally the quality of fittings were good. They haven't yet learnt that these days you need a couple USB sockets EACH side of the bed - which was a shame since the room looked recently upgraded. Instead we had to play "hunt the sockets" and charge devices on the floor. These days it shouldn't be necessary to travel with a multi-socket! The WiFi worked well. The heating controls were difficult to follow. The room was a little cramped
Don't get these criticisms out of proportion. There was a lot more good about this hotel than bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay at our hotel. Also, thank you very much for your suggestions. We are always looking for new ways to improve our services. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Helped to make our Christmas

By

December 29, 2016

club

We just wanted easy access to Newcastle, a warm clean room, comfort, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
We got these. Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you very much for the great review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the team I hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

December 19, 2016

club

Pillows too hard. Staff very friendly. Good choice of breakfast in relation to eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Nicde stay in December

By

December 07, 2016

platinumelite

Had a short but very efficient and comfortable stay at the Jesmond. Very friendly staff. Room was good. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay but terrible bed

By

December 01, 2016

club

Nice hotel,great staff but bed was the worst i have ever slept in.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you very much for the review. I am sorry to read that the bed was uncomfortable. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping team. I hope we had an opportunity to address this issue during your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

November 30, 2016

club

I stayed as was at a conference. The facilities were excellent. Everything within my room was very good and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

November 30, 2016

club

Shame about noise as otherwise great place to stay,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank- you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am pleased that you liked our location, however, sorry to read that you encountered an issue with noise during your stay. I hope that we had the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay, if you would like to speak to me directly I can be contracted on 0191 281 5511. Best wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less