Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 707 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

clean room and good breakfast

By

May 28, 2017

club

room very comfortable and clean. breakfast good with attentive service

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and relaxing

By

May 27, 2017

club

Ideal for anyone staying on their own for business. Food is great and staff always very friendly. Room clean and the added extras such as fridge goodies and bath foam make it my only choice of hotel when commuring to Newcastle

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Jesmond

By

May 26, 2017

club

I can not fault this hotel, from a professional reception team to outstanding catering staff

Read More
Read Less

Magic Weekend stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

Excellent hotel. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast and the on-site Italian restaurant is very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Service in the foyer bar was slow and prices quite steep but fortunately had IHG discount. Only negative was the price hike for a weekend they knew the hotel wiuld be in great demand.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice for Newcastle

By

May 24, 2017

Good Free Parking, Good Italian Restaurant. Staff polite and helpful. Poor Wi Fi.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Good Value for Money

By

May 23, 2017

club

Having stayed at various hotels in and around Newcastle the Holiday Inn was exceptional. The food was good and the staff in all areas of the hotel were delightful and helpful at all times.
On booking out of the hotel I mentioned the mirror on the dressing table being to small and low to see in and he said that this had been mentioned to him on a number of occasions. However, he said in future if I needed another free standing mirror they had a few and would make sure that I could borrow one.
Nothing was too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Jesmond

By

May 19, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Jesmond draws me back to stay time and time again due to the comfortable and clean rooms, highly finished bathrooms and excellent overall service. Where i have found any problems these have been addressed immediately and without any trouble. My door card stopped worked during my last stay and this was resolved very quickly and also after checks were made first to ensure i was a resident which made be feel very safe and assured.
The service in the restaurant was slower than usual one of the 2 nights i dined in the hotel restaurant. The waiters advised that there was a function on and service would be slower than is customary. That was not a problem at all as gave more time to soak up the ambience. The food quality and choice is also extremely good for the price and very competitive compared to other hotel chains i have stayed in.

The only criticism i have is overhearing a gentleman having to chase up a starter he was waiting on which was then immediately served with sincere apologies. His main was served 10 minutes after so there must have been a mix up with the kitchen. This was the only time he was made aware of the slower than usual service on the night of the function.

Read More
Read Less

All round quality hotel

By

May 19, 2017

club

Well worth a visit, ease of use and warm friendly team

Read More
Read Less

Super Super service!

By

May 18, 2017

The service I received from Pio was outstanding, he recognised me based on my previous stays and didn't have to ask my name when checking in or out.

The room was superb, really quiet, with ZERO traffic noise and very quiet on the corridors too.

Bathroom was really clean too.

and to top it all off, FREE PARKING!

10/10!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location and Free Parking Too!

By

May 16, 2017

club

We have stayed here several times before. The location is excellent - just a stone's throw from the A167 in central Newcastle and within walking distance of the city centre.
It is good to have free parking as this can bump prices up horribly in some cities.
The overall experience was excellent - just a couple of minor things. The hotel is now showing distinct signs of needing a face-lift - varnish worn off some surfaces, carpet in main areas now looking tired, etc. Also the arrangement in the bar for getting hot drinks (these seemed to have to be ordered from elsewhere by telephone) led to a relatively long wait, although it was Saturday night.
The staff were all extremely pleasant and courteous - one staff member jumped into a doorway to ensure that we had room to pass easily in the corridor.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

May 15, 2017

Stay ruined by the house of smashing bottles at 6am caused by the staff at the hotel putting bottles bin the recycle bin. Never heard anything like it. Very disappointed. Room was also dirty

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

May 15, 2017

Keep up the good work, I will definitely be staying here when I am next in the area.

Read More
Read Less