Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 626 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very welcoming hotel with great standards

By

February 23, 2017

club

I stayed 1 night for business purposes. I was met at the desk by a very friendly team who were able to assist in any queries I had. Once in my room it was very clean and tastefully decorated. It had everything I could need for my stay. We used the hotel restaurant and the service and the food were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good time in Newcastle again

By

February 21, 2017

club

Once again a good weekend in Newcastle with the comfort of a good hotel within walking distance of the town centre

Read More
Read Less

Very clean very friendly staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

Highly recommend will be booking again on next weekend visit to Newcastle

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and very comfortable room

By

February 21, 2017

club

friendly staff everwhere.
room not too hot and stuffy at night
quiet room
nice breakfast(fried eggs still had runny yolks!)
free car park

Read More
Read Less

Fancy a night in Jesmond???

By

February 20, 2017

club

I cannot fault anything of my stay. The room was spotless. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and the bar and breakfast service was second to none. Nothing more to add.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasant stay

By

February 19, 2017

club

Good comfortable hotel with lovely Italian restaurant on site, friendly staff and great location

Read More
Read Less

Good location; great rooms; Friendly Staff

By

February 11, 2017

club

Attended Newcastle recently for a Business Trip and stayed at HI Newcastle Jesmond for a 2 night stay.
Arrived after dark and the Hotel Car Park was practically full, but managed to squeeze into a very tight spot (seemed like a reoccurring theme based on the number of cars that were parked on the access road to the upper car park when I left in the morning).
Hotel looked really cool from the outside and the large modern reception provided a good first impression - as did the reception staff who were extremely friendly and highly professional.
Room was great - obviously quite new - with a great bathroom. Free wifi, complimentary water and kit kat, Comfy pillows and mattress. No complaints.
My room faced the front of the hotel looking out over the busy dual carriageway but was remarkably quiet.
Parking apart, it was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and amazing staff

By

February 11, 2017

Ive been staying in a few hotels in Newcastle recently for business and i can highly recommend this one, after one night here i wont go anywhere else.

My only issue this time was my room was right next to a metal fire exit staircase and i kept hearing people walking up and down them all night.

Read More
Read Less

Bed and shower

By

February 10, 2017

club

Bed a little too soft and felt a bit worn. difficult to shower without getting floor full of water

Read More
Read Less

All was fine!!

By

February 07, 2017

club

Central location very convenient for the Universities friendly efficient staff particularly in the restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Locality

By

February 06, 2017

club

Jesmond is very close to the University and the underpass makes walking to the campus very safe

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

February 05, 2017

club

Nothing to review I was happy with my stay and I will recommend it to friends and family

Read More
Read Less