Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 650 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

the whole hotel experence was brilliant, could not fault 1 thing

By

March 23, 2017

in the area of jesmond there are lots of hotels but we visited a few at leisure on the way by and what we saw we were so glad to have booked this hotel compared to the rest, what more can i say!! O nearly forgot the metro was about 2 mins walk away , so brilliant for the airport and the city, airport was about 20mins away and city was about 5mins,

Read More
Read Less

Weekend catch up with friends

By

March 22, 2017

club

Staff very helpful and polite. Quick check in and out, good parking and very close to metro link.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, very clean room and hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

Very spacious hotel with lovely helpful staff. Welcoming reception. Lift to all floors. Comfy bed, wonderful large shower, fridge with goodies besides tea and coffee.
I didnt eat at the hotel as I didnt have enough time but the menu looked good and was reasonably priced. No time to try tbe gym either. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board provided. Sleep undisturbed.
Very warm room in the morning. Bedroom doors bang if you let them go. Dressing table mirror needs to be bigger.
One of the best stays ive had.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 19, 2017

club

Easy access to city centre on Metro to meet old friends. Walked out of the hotel and was at meeting place 15 mins later.

Read More
Read Less

Far better than I anticipated

By

March 17, 2017

club

Having stayed in previous Holiday Inns, I wasn't expecting much. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this particular hotel.

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.

The bar staff were also very welcoming and accommodated my fussiness with food with a smile.

My room was large and comfortable and very nicely decorated and furnished. I had a room at the rear of the hotel, the view wasn't the best, but that was by no means a concern as it was a lovely quiet room. I wasn't there for the view!

The rest of the hotel was spotless and modern.

One word would sum up my stay, faultless!

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay in Newcastle

By

March 15, 2017

club

very handy fir city centre, nice restaurant and lovely staff, a real pleasure to stay. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 14, 2017

club

People on the front desk could not do enough to help you day or night.the breakfast was good something for everyone next time I am visiting I will certainly be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Cheeky little birthday night away

By

March 13, 2017

club

We don't live far from this hotel but booked a night for 4 so that at the end of our night out we could stay there and enjoy a hotel breakfast in the morning. We were given a few free drinks vouchers because it was my husband's birthday and we felt the staff genuinely wanted to ensure we had a good stay.
For the price it was very good value. The only problem was the bedroom windows don't block the sound of the busy road very well, but apart from that we couldn't fault this hotel.
The drinks and kit kats in the fridge were a nice touch!

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

March 13, 2017

The restaurant waiters/waitresses were very good.

However the kitchen took 1.5 hours to prepare 6 pizzas.

There were only a few guests eating at the hotel so why did the food preparation take so long?

Pizzas are not a demanding dish, well I think they are not, maybe the cooking instructions were confusing or too demanding for the kitchen staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff

By

March 12, 2017

club

We have stayed at the HI Newcastle Jesmond a number of times and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food. It's in a good location, too, for the University, city centre and Jesmond nightlife.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 12, 2017

club

The room was clean nice temperature and nice decor it did lack a piece of furniture as there was a big space.

Read More
Read Less

Fab

By

March 11, 2017

Good location. My only wish would be for a drink to be included in the agreed bed, dinner

Read More
Read Less