Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 760 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent

By

July 27, 2017

No compaints at all
Friendly and professional staff
Clean and comfortable rooms
Excellent food
Plenty of parking spaces

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

July 27, 2017

club

Jesmond HI is very convenient with local metro stop a 2 minute walk away. Check in was very friendly and everyone I encountered was lovely and couldnt do enough for you. Wouldnt hesitate to return here :)

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

July 26, 2017

club

A very enjoyable stay. Good Location and very good facilities

Read More
Read Less

Sons wedding nearby venue

By

July 26, 2017

Had 2 night stay in holiday inn
Being on busy road I was not expecting good night sleep but on the contrary it was so quiet, bed so comfortable and choice of soft/firm pillows.
Breakfast was perfect , staff worked really hard and were so attentive so well done
Reception staff very helpful and welcoming
This is the first holiday inn I have stayed in so I am very happy with hotel and would look to staying at other holiday inns

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel with excellent facilities

By

July 26, 2017

Hotel parking and convenience was the reason to chose this hotel. Staff really helpful

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and friendly

By

July 25, 2017

club

Hotel staff could not have been more welcome, from being greeted at check in, to the cleaning team, to bar staff and staff overseeing breakfast, we were made to feel comfortable and at home. Hotel with parking and two minutes from the metro is ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room. Easy parking.

By

July 25, 2017

club

Would stay again. Spacious room. Nice breakfast. Great parking with easy access for luggage transfer. As previously stated lighting for make-up/hair drying not good-but few
Hotels are!!

Read More
Read Less

Too hot

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

Our room was unbearingly hot on our first night. We opened the windows but were kept awake all night by the coolers outside of the room.
Phoned reception but they appeared to do nothing so an hour later tried to phone again for over 30 mins but reception did not answer, so Had to go down to speak to them. We took the temperature of the room and it was 32 degrees!!!!!!
A coffee spill on the sheet on the first night was not changed for our second night so had to put a towel over it to sleep on as it was still wet.

Read More
Read Less

Andrew's Travels 2017

By

July 23, 2017

club

Arrived a day too early and ended up staying in the adjacent apartment building for the same room rate. Excellent service and comfort throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and met our needs

By

July 23, 2017

club

The position and comfort of the hotel served our short visit to Newcastle very well. Hotel accomadated our request of a group booking. Felt breakfast was an expensive addition which decided not to have. Room clean and facilities good.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 20, 2017

When you eventually check in the system is as you would expect from the HI chain, internet check however was a nightmare, put through to a call centre in the Philippines who couldn't answer if there were car parking facilities!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel and good transportation links

By

July 20, 2017

I like this hotel for its nicely decorated rooms and good transportation links. The metro is only 2 stops away from shopping area and on the line towards airport.

I especially like the service provided by reception team. They are genuinely caring about their guests. They are pleasant and professional, they make this hotel feel like a five star deluxe hotel!

The hotel layout is not very straightforward and requires navigation skills. But it is so quiet and tranquil that I almost missed my morning wake up alarm. Highly recommended if you are in Newcastle area.

Read More
Read Less