Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 511 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice clean hotel with pool and free parking

By

February 25, 2017

club

Little outside the city but a quiet venue for business and leisure break or a quick get away

Read More
Read Less

Great service , excellent hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

My family and family friends enjoyed while staying at Holiday inn Gosfort Excellent Hotel and affordable too

Read More
Read Less

Familey get together @ Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

By

February 23, 2017

club

This hotel is very convenient for our family gatherings whist visiting family for special occasions, we tend to stay in this hotel when visiting,this hotel has undergone a re-vamp since we last stayed here, which is good to see as it was looking tired before,
we used the hotel facilities during our stay taking the kids swimming and the adults using the gym and spar during the stay,also it is close to Airport if you decide to fly, like some of our family that attended this weekend and stayed @ this hotel, we were able to relax and enjoy the local surrounding and a lovely visit and walk around Northumberlandia.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel.

By

February 22, 2017

club

Charming staff, good facilities and good location. Me and the family always enjoy breakfast time :)

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 22, 2017

club

Friendly staff, great service. Would definitely go back to this hotel. Great for families

Read More
Read Less

Room fabulous, food awful

By

February 22, 2017

club

This hotel has a swimming pool, fitness centre and rooms with two double beds as a twin, that's why we stay here. (Mind you, this time the pillows were so uncomfortable and hard that it disturbed our sleep and the heating and air con were very weird.)
However, the dinners are awful, the food is overpriced, badly cooked and lacking variety. They clearly do not want people to eat there in the evening. At just under £90 for four you expect something more than food worse than you would get at a Sainsburys cafe.
The breakfasts are ok, although the hot food is overcooked and everything is from a tin.
The grounds are lovely, but the hotel is miles from Newcastle and out in the wilds and it costs over £20 for a taxi to Newcastle and another £20 back.
We stay because of the double beds and the pool.
We will never eat the food again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent breakfast ,room clean and spacious,comfortable bed ,

Read More
Read Less

FOOD

By

February 21, 2017

club

THE ONLY DOWNFALL WAS THE CHIPS/POTATO WEDGES WERE BURNT BUT THE STEAK WERE COOKED TO PERFECTION

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for a short stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Use this hotel often for leisure when I am up in the area, can get busy, but never seems over crowded. Easy to access from the A1 and rooms are generally pretty good, bar area is fine, WI-FI can be a little slow, probably because of the amount of folks using it.

Read More
Read Less

A regular haunt

By

February 18, 2017

This hotel is usually very good value with good amenities.
On the last occasion the service in the dining room was poor and the staff for the dinner service as a rule seem unsure what they are doing.
That said the staff elsewhere are friendly and obliging and the rooms and lounge areas are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

February 17, 2017

Nicely refurbished room, but waiting bedside lights, and the fridge was hot enough to heat the room.

The usual buffet breakfast could be warm or lukewarm, and fresh or dried up depending on when you arrive.

Unfortunately the juices on offer were unacceptably bad.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 16, 2017

Great stay would recommend. Room are of high quality and staff are friend.

Read More
Read Less