Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 643 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    10

Gosforth Hotel in Newcastle

By

July 27, 2017

club

Excellent stay, clean, large rooms. Helpful staff. Nice black out curtains. Plenty of sockets and towels. Good choice of facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable

By

July 27, 2017

club

High standards through out . Friendly welcoming staff lovely spacious accommodation facilities amazing. It's a shame there is no lift as had to carry 3 big suitcases up a flight of stairs and had a long walk to room at 2 am this I felt a bit unfair as just travelled from holiday. Air con in room a bit noisy did wake my husband. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and superb facilities for the family

By

July 25, 2017

club

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for one night with our 2 children. We choose the DBB option. The evening meal was fantastic and plenty to choose from. The staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also fantastic. The kids really enjoyed themselves. Even better, kids ate free... We used the swimming pool twice. Kids loved it. I also used the gym. Fantastic facilities. The room was very clean and tidy and it was one of the refurbished rooms. Will definitely stay again....

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay.

By

July 25, 2017

club

Great Stay. 2nd time of staying. Always clean. Great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

July 25, 2017

Stayed the night before flying to Palma. Amazing nights sleep, hotel was very clean as were the rooms and staff wee very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great stay.

By

July 25, 2017

club

Great hotel, excellent room, friendly staff and had a very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

July 25, 2017

club

We stayed over for a 90th birthday held at the holiday inn. Between our group there were 3 children under 4 all the staff were amazing toward them whilst playing in the lobby and bar area then when one became poorly staff were incredibly supportive about how to find help considering we lived 4 hours away and it was out of hours! The food was lovely lovely bar menu and breakfast was constantly being refreshed! Rooms are lovely and clean with very modern bathrooms!

Read More
Read Less

Great room poor heating

By

July 23, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay staff brilliant. Fresh fried eggs would be nice and heater needs fixing

Read More
Read Less

Home from Home

By

July 20, 2017

platinumelite

Good place with very friendly staff, excellent check-in and a good bar. Faye is wonderful, Beth is superb, Kaleigh from Ireland is great fun, Adam AKA (Holly) is gorgeous.

The hotel operations manager treats me perfectly, must be good as I have stayed here now for four months.

If I have missed anyone in my review, sorry for this but you are all wonderful.

Megan, would I ever miss a stunner like you, never!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

July 19, 2017

club

Great hotel with nice surrounding
Breakfast was brilliant with a great choice and plenty to eat and drink choices a good selection especially for our picky twelve year old.
Only problem size of meals in restaurant small think could bulk out with vegetables or choices
Staff were excellent and they did fit us into restaurant when we arrived late back

Read More
Read Less

Well above average

By

July 17, 2017

Had a weekend stay at this hotel, using my reward points, so use Holiday Inn for hotels on a regular basis. This hotel if well above average in my experience, well done to the management and staff. They have under gone a refurbishment, which of course make both the rooms and the hotel look great. But it’s the staff that make a place warm and friendly, and that’s what makes this hotel above average, and different to most.

Read More
Read Less

the place to stay

By

July 16, 2017

club

Used the hotel as a stop off prior to a cruise. Leaving the car in secure parking.
A Bonus with our first cruise from newcastle

Read More
Read Less