Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 468 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Lovely stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

Had a lovely weekend stay here. Great rooms with 2 double beds!! Kids stay and eat free!! And a nice clean pool. Felt more than just a holiday inn stay.

Read More
Read Less

Back to the holiday Inn

By

January 16, 2017

We stayed at this hotel 30 years ago and is has undergone a complete refurb - it is smart and good value, well located immediately off the A1.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Mickey's Dad Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Post Festive stay

By

January 16, 2017

The hotel was very quiet following the New Year start, but the hotel functioned as expected and to the normal high standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear CJJC55 Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do try and keep our standards high within the hotel. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 16, 2017

club

I regularly stay at this hotel. The staff are excellent. The services and accommodation are good value for money. I have used and would highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear AUK MD Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you regularly stay with us and enjoy the services provided by the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again shortly. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good holet nice staff

By

January 12, 2017

I like it! Good sleep, nice staff good location, good price. What more could you want from a hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear David286739 Thank you for your 5 star rating and we look forward to you returning back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel with great amenities and service!

By

January 11, 2017

club

I have really enjoyed my stay in this lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and great location. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Kseniya Thank you for your feedback and reviewing your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Just because we have had christmas

By

January 09, 2017

It does not matter what time of year you stay at a hotel you would expect standards to be improving all the time. But over the last few weeks the Holiday Inn has admitted they have lost staff and lots of staff have not turned in for work, this has decimated the overall improvements that have been taking place over the last few months......get back on track, get the place cleaned , train your staff to do their jobs , and keep an eye on the customers and the area they are responsible for

Posted byCustomerCare
January 18, 2017
Dear Car mad fan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the lack of service. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great for business in Newcastle / NE

By

January 07, 2017

Great value.
Quiet ... good for sleep!
Great hotel gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear ping1007 Thank you for your 5 star rating and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

January 06, 2017

club

Very rarely fails to meet expectations. This location is splendid, even though not used on this visit the leisure facilities are very good, really enjoy the steam room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Klibos Thank you for your 5 star rating and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great value for a family stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

Nice hotel, convenient location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice leisure club, great for staying with children as the lounge, restauranr and lesisure club are all child friendly, as are the family rooms
There is no lift for the first floor, so if you have trouble with stairs, request a ground floor room

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear AM01 Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

Have stayed here before. I like that it is just off the main road so you don't hear the traffic.It's very clean and the staff are very friendly. We had a family room which comprised of 2 double beds. It's in a great location not too far from the city centre. We didn't use the facilities this time as it was a very short stay. Would definitely stay here again. Can recommend the breakfast and children eat free.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Cakequeen thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Poor quality food in the restaurant

By

December 31, 2016

Paid half board... in the restaurant...got bar menu pizza, burgers ,gammon ...not good...not restaurant food,, Poor..Had to go outside property...to have dinner

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Isc123 In between Christmas and new year we operated with our lounge menu along with specials and steaks on offer to all our guests. We thank you for your feedback about this and will pass your comments onto the hotel management team. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less