Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 417 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Business stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

The front of the hotel looks a little dated so on arrival I was concerned. Once checking in I realised I did not need to be concerned. Reception were helpful and friendly,room service was good the food was excellent and I had a good nights sleep. Overall I will be staying here again, good job.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

February 21, 2017

club

Hotel was lovely exceeded my expectations however the room was just too hot and air con did not work.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable experience friendly staff

By

February 19, 2017

Stayed here for a night and will be staying on and off in the next month. Looking forward to more of the breakfasts on offer, very good variety in either traditional breakfast or continental breakfast. Attentive staff and timely service. Comfortable bed and the gym and pool are a welcome relaxing activity.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely helpful staff

By

February 15, 2017

club

The two of us had come up for the rugby, very busy but the staff all had time to help. The food was good. The rooms are clean and tidy. Will definitely use again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good facilities

By

February 10, 2017

Everything you need and the staff were pleasant. Menu variety was good and the food was OK.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a short stay

By

February 07, 2017

Comfortable hotel. Mattress was not the most comfortable with noisy springs but otherwise the room was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience and will inspect the mattress to ensure the next guests have a comfortable night’s sleep. Thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

Just a bed for the night, average stay in a hotel that needs updating. Food not great just average. Convenient to M4

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regard to your recent stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my apologies that you were not totally satisfied with the experience. Whilst I was pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by colleagues I note your comments on how we could have made the experience better. I would like to assure you that we continue to invest in the upgrading of the property on an ongoing basis. We will also review how we may improve the breakfast offering within the stipulated brand standards Once again thank you for your custom and constructive feedback and trust that as a platinum member of our IHG Rewards club you will continue to use other IHG properties for your accommodation needs. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Such friendly staff

By

January 26, 2017

platinumelite

Some parts of the hotel look a little tired but its always worth going to this hotel as the staff are so nice. I willingly travel an extra 20 miles on my journey to stay here rather than other hotels just to be greeted in such a cheery manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that the hospitality provided by my colleagues is the main contributing factor which motivates you to return to stay with us.. Thank you for your continued custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Can't go wrong

By

January 23, 2017

Nice hotel bit 70s in appearance but clean and comfortable. I stay here weekly and keep coming back. Staff in the hotel are very friendly, although the front desk could do with a smile injection now and then. But overall pretty good. They use to do a buffet dinner, I miss that as it gave variety above and beyond the two menus that are the same each week. They do have quite a variety but staying week after week I would appreciate a "special" which of course was provided by the buffet in the pats as one tends to stick to ones favourites.

The basic rooms only have a desk chair which is no good if you are staying more than 1 night, so I ensure I get a room with a sofa when I book (but that's my secret)

It's not the Celtic Manor (if you know Newport) but I am not Obama! so gives very good value for money and is a comfortable Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your most stay at the hotel whilst on business. I was pleased to learn that the hospitality provided by my colleagues and getting a room with a sofa continues to encourage you to return. I note your comment on the availability of the buffet and your opinion will certainly be taken into account when we next review our offering. Thank you for your continued custom and constructive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bussiness visit

By

January 18, 2017

club

A rather unpleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Newport, this hotel is way below the standard I would expect in a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide us with feedback in regard to our recent stay. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy the experience on this occasion but do trust that despite this occurrence you will continue to use other Holiday Inns for your accommodation needs. Thank you once again for your feedback Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newport Xmas stay

By

January 04, 2017

All the staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant and bar staff alway went the extra mile to meet our need especially Chloe over xmas 10 day stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel over the Christmas period. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by my colleagues in particular by Chloe. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years eve dinner/dance/overnight stay

By

January 04, 2017

Had a lovely time although the hotel is a bit 80's decor wise we found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was fab had everything we needed and very clean/comfortable. Staff were helpful and efficient especially in the bar and the waiting team at dinner were excellent along with the food served. The live band and dj did a fantastic job. The price we paid really represented value for money I was not expecting much but it far exceeded my expectations and will definitely stay again . Many thanks to all the team at Holiday Inn Newport

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel for our New Year’s Eve celebrations. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed event and that we exceeded your expectations in particular the hospitality provided by my colleagues. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less