Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 475 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great stay

By

June 19, 2017

Lovely and attentive staff.
Upgraded room which was lovely and modern.
Good breakfast.
Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 15, 2017

club

Friendly and efficient staff. Food is good. Evening meals at not much more than a decent pub meal. Clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Always great service and comfy beds

By

June 14, 2017

club

I requested glutenfree food during my stay and was impressed at how they immediately brought me a suitable alternative. Everything was great from the food to the meeting room. We were looked after well

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for business

By

June 11, 2017

club

Nice hotel with a great room.
Only couple of negative points - restaurant and bar
menu very limited especially when there 2 full
weeks.
Weather was really warm yet heating on throughout hotel making it very clammy.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel despite its dated appearance

By

June 10, 2017

Guest rooms are modern and clean, position to the M4 motorway is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experiance

By

June 10, 2017

I was delighted with the service provided by the staff, the facilities and the ease of parking.
I could not find fault with any aspect of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

June 05, 2017

platinumelite

I know tend to stay here quite regularly and book up to a month in advance. Its a pleasant place to stay and would book again and stay at the Newport holiday in. The Hotel is a bit 70s but the grounds are pleasant and the staff are excellent. Having stayed weekly I know many of them by name now. Its also about time Anna finished her training she is doing a great job:)

Staying weekly the menu is a bit "the same" and the buffet gave a welcome break to it. It is a shame they haven't continued this as your regulars enjoyed the change.

It does fill with coach tours in the summer months which means it is always available to book, again a shame for the regulars.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, convenient location

By

June 02, 2017

platinumelite

A very convenient hotel just off the motorway giving easy access to South Wales and the south west.

Very polite and attentive staff, room was to a high standard though the bathroom could do with some modernising, though this didn't take too much away from the great value stay.

Read More
Read Less

Survival of the fittest

By

May 31, 2017

Breakfast was survival of the fittest had to scrounge for food
Had to kickstart air conditioner every 2 hours
Staff could not wait to get rid of us

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

May 30, 2017

Overall good experience
friendly staff
clean room

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

May 30, 2017

Insufficient bath towels, no internal phones working, no morning papers.

Read More
Read Less

Business ready

By

May 29, 2017

I worked in the Holiday Inn delivering training. Both me and my colleague had much praise for the dedicated team of staff who ensured we had everything we needed, to ensure our training course ran smoothly. The staff were very professional and at the same time friendly towards us and our delegates. Any special requirements asked for were delivered to us in a timely manner.

Read More
Read Less