Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 819 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

819reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    77

Great view and friendly staff

By

September 30, 2016

We had a great view of the falls and the hotel was within walking distance to all of the attractions. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would visit again. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, fair price

By

September 29, 2016

club

I found this Holiday Inn to be fair priced and a great location, walking distance to the shops in downtown and Niagara Falls. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Parking was included in the price which added to the overall value. I didn't have to worry about finding other parking while doing my sight seeing and shopping. I would stay again and also recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The 1st Holiday Inn I Cannot Recommend

By

September 27, 2016

Niagara Falls is a tourist town. I went in expecting that the prices would be high and someone would be trying to sell you something. Regretfully this is the 1st and only Holiday Inn I cannot recommend nor will I stay at again unless the property is drastically renovated.

First up, the two PROs I can give you is that the property is a pleasant walk from the Falls Lookout and Visitors Center. It took us two old folks just 10 minutes to walk to the lookout and just 5 more minutes to the Visitors Center. We had a rental car and we really didn't need it very often as most things were within walking distance.

The front desk staff was also very pleasant, efficient, and for the most part completely helpful.

Things go downhill from there. Oh, did I mention that this is the most expensive Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at?

My room was on the top floor and we had a view. We could see the Canadian skyline and could even see the fireworks from our room. But the bed was bad. I mean, wife and I rolling to the middle of the bed because it severely sags bad. At first it was kind of funny but by the next day our backs started to hurt. I mentioned it to the front desk and was politely told that the hotel was completely booked and that there was nothing could be done. A large convention group arrived at the same time so I can understand.

But then I noticed that my socks were getting dirty black from walking on the room carpet. So we elected to wear our shoes at all times and jokingly commented to each other that if we drop anything on the carpet, to just burn it where it lay.

The bathroom was also quite run down and the shower curtain was sagging badly. I was expecting the curtain rails to fall out at any moment.

We did not eat at the Tony Roma's next door. I overheard some people in the elevator complaining about the food quality there. But speaking of food, Sammy's Pizza a few blocks away on Prospect Street was excellent.

I didn't mind the $10 per night charge for parking. It's a tourist town! That's what they do.

I also have to comment that the gentleman they have sitting at the Tourist Information Desk should consider something else with his life. I went up to ask him directions and he immediately tried to sell me a $99 tour. I declined and he was instantly cold, dismissive, and wouldn't even look at me. I asked him how far away was the Visitors Center (I have bad knees) and all he would reply is, "It's just right there!" Do I go out this door or the other door? "It's just right there!" Is that a few blocks? "It's just right there!" Realizing I was getting nowhere, I sat down and tried to figure out directions from a street map. My wife did point out that when a Caucasian couple approached him after me, he was all smiles and led them to the door to point out directions. Oh well.

Read More
Read Less

So close..So Perfect!

By

September 26, 2016

Perfect location for visiting! Very nice clean hotel . Staff are friendly and helpful. Our family had a great time..weather was great , most everything within walking distance for the most part. I hope to come back again.

Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Good spot, nice place.

By

September 22, 2016

club

Hotel is located in a Good spot very close to the falls.
This seems renovated long back and needs some improvement maybe in some guest rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

September 21, 2016

Excellent and highly recommend. Staff are helpful and it's near the falls like really near!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 18, 2016

can't say enough,clean room,nice staff,great location

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

September 17, 2016

Never ever book in this hotel the only thing here is the hotel very close to the falls other than that no worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Pay for Parking

By

September 17, 2016

club

When we arrived we were informed that we had to pay a daily charge to Park.

Read More
Read Less

You can't get much closer to the falls on the US side!

By

September 16, 2016

platinumelite

Even numbered rooms on the upper floors have a view of Niagara Falls State Park and if not for the trees in the park, one might be able to see the falls (but you can see the mist rising from the falls). It's all of about 10 minutes walking to the first falls (American Falls) and Maid of the Mist (opens at 9 am, go early or plan to stand in a long line)! This Holiday Inn is a good value based on proximity to the falls, alone.

While this property is a bit dated, it's kept clean and there staff were very pleasant and professional. The lobby coffee station was a Keurig unit that uses prepacked singles and so there wasn't any source of hot water for my instant noodles but staff referred us to Tony Roma's (where the staff seemed more than happy to provide a large cup of hot water to hotel guests). The room had it's own Keurig unit and a medium size office fridge with freezer.

Didn't eat here but it's directly connected to Tony Roma's restaurant, which also servers breakfast (can access the restaurant direclty from rear of lobby). There are a number of other restaurants within 1-10 minutes walking, including Hard Rock Cafe (5-7 min.), a number of Indian restaurants (1-2 min.), along with a few otheres. 7-Eleven is about 10 minutes walking.

Read More
Read Less

Niagara Falls

By

September 15, 2016

Holiday Inn hotels are always clean and have VERY comfortable beds !!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillows

By

September 14, 2016

club

It was great but not excellent due to some noise from ice machine near to our room

Read More
Read Less