Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 463 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Holiday Inn Norfolk

By

April 28, 2017

club

The room was very clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast buffet was TERRIBLE!! My husband and I paid $24.00 for 2 strawberries and 2 cups of coffee. The food, pancakes, eggs, bacon were cold. When I told the waiter he said someone left the lids up. When paying our bill and I told front desk about it, no effort was made to compensate us. Also, the night before at 12:30 am other residents in the hotel decide to have a group gathering in the hallway. When I mentioned this to the front desk I was ask if I called security. I replied did not help because then it was worse than before. We had an 8 hour drive home and wanted a restful nights sleep and breakfast for the return drive. we didn't receive either. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn and we belong the Club but none like this one

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

April 28, 2017

All Good service / front desk great service / BREAKFAST GOOD SERVICE /

Read More
Read Less

Naval retirement home base

By

April 27, 2017

club

Five women, 3 nights, special event to attend....your hotel met all of our needs. Convenient location, clean, comfortable room. It was a good fit for this group of visitors from Ohio .

Read More
Read Less

Nice friendly hotel

By

April 27, 2017

club

My stay at this hotel was very nice. Check in staff were wonderful and made me feel welcomed. The food from the restaurant was terrific. The room was very clean and quiet. I went to the bar and had a great time meeting new people and enjoyed the company. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to have a relaxing time and the Jacuzzi suite is your best bet for couples. Reasonably priced and very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Internet - No Juice included in breakfast.

By

April 26, 2017

Pros: Good location next to Airport.
Cons:
Be prepared to expect No Internet, evening, night and morning until 9am.
I went to front desk numerous times from 5am.
They told me it happened often, or they said "always the same story".
Claimed it could be due to the weather, rain last night.
One maintenance guy powered on for a lobby computer and claimed now it was working (while computer just booted up in windows) (he did admit he had no knowledge).
They had no one to call, they could only wait until the right person would show up between 7 and 8.
A new front desk girl at 8am knew who to call, but she was "super busy" and had no time to call COX until 9am.
Shortly after this call to COX, Internet was working again.

Breakfast - No Juice.
Just to know, If you book a room, with Breakfast included, it does not include Juice, which I feel is strange.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

April 26, 2017

Wifi super slow could hardly use Gmail.
Mix up with my reservation.

But the staff was nice and helpful but that's about it. I would not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

April 25, 2017

Hotel staff is great. Room was great. Carpet is worn but all in all a very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service and location

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

This property is located near the airport which makes it great for business/leisure travelers alike. However, during my stay and that of other guest I encountered the internet service was terrible. It is close to freeway access and nearby shopping and restaurants. I would recommend to others, but with reservations about the concerns of having sufficient internet connectivity.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Quality

By

April 23, 2017

club

Staff service was excellent
Location was alright
Ample parking


Drawbacks:
No free breakfast
Rooms seemed a bit out of date
I had to ask them to add the points for my stay to my IHG account whereas this should be done without asking

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed, clean room and great service.

By

April 22, 2017

club

Very comfortable atmosphere, room was very clean and relaxing, my family and I enjoyed this hotel stay very much!

I sure will seek Holiday Inn hotels and properties on future travel dates!!

Read More
Read Less

Great, relaxing experience

By

April 21, 2017

Great hotel. Has a restaurant and bar on site for convenience. Cleanliness and decor was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Construction Zone!!!!!!!!!!!

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

This is a very nice place to stay. Be aware that there is re-construction on Military Highway and the roads are a mess.
I also notified the desk that I was in the Military and had to be out by 5:30 a.m.
When I arrived the second day the breakfast staff man was not happy to give me breakfast that early. I told him I had no choice when I start work.
I was not happy.

Read More
Read Less