Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 246 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Happy traveler

By

June 15, 2017

club

Excellent hotel......love staying at the Holiday Inn hotels or their sister properties. This was a short visit for a friend's wedding and our stay here was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Not quite up to standards

By

June 15, 2017

I recommend their breakfast; however, had to find the staff. The dining room was empty.
Disappointed that refrigerator did not work in my room and wasn't fixed after I reported it to the front desk. I was there for a two night stay. No reason it couldn't have been taken care of.
Was greeted as an IHG member and was told I would receive welcome points - I am still waiting for them.
I will stay again in the future when in Norton. Just disappointed with this visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 14, 2017

club

My room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms Need Updated

By

May 22, 2017

club

I felt the rooms look worn and desperately in need of a remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Always immaculate . Staff very friendly and helpful!

By

May 21, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn is far superior to many we have stayed in various locations. It is always very clean and fresh and the staff is great! You will not be sorry you stayed here. It is without a doubt the cleanest HI we have every stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised at No Free Breakfast?

By

May 20, 2017

Very nice hotel. Smiley Staff , Clean room. TV worked Internet was boss....but NO BREAKFAST? Not even a stale bagel or box of cereal?
In Norton Virginia, this is the only national chain hotel so I guess with no competition we get no breakfast.
They offer breakfast "vouchers" to use in their on sight restaurant with "certain" rates, but my rate did not include the "voucher".

Again...nice place and I will stay again for sure. Next time there will be no surprises I hope.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay in Norton/Wise.

By

May 18, 2017

club

Staff friendly and helpful; room very clean and included a refrigerator; always stayed at this HI when visiting our daughter at UVA-Wise college and also for graduation!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 15, 2017

club

This hotel was great. The girl sat the front desk at check in was super nice and very helpful. The hotel was very clean. The room was clean from top to bottom and bathroom stocked with all essentials. The restaurant and lounge were a place to start the day for breakfast and end the day with a fantastic dinner along with a few cold beers while watching NHL playoffs. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through.

Read More
Read Less

NORTON

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

EXCELLENT STAFF THEIR TREATMENT OF SOME GENTLEMEN TRAVELING ON MOTORCYCLES FOR A FRIEND MEMORIAL WAS ABOVE AND BEYOND WONDER TO SEE

Read More
Read Less

Just average

By

May 10, 2017

club

Not a lot to choose from so I guess it was ok for the area. Restaurant experience was bad but rooms were decent.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service/amenities

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

What good is it to have a refrigerator if your not willing to plug it into the wall? What good is it to have Pepsi machines or vending machines that don't work? Staff seems too concerned about their restaurant upstairs than taking care of guests. Lastly, stayed at this hotel a second time solely because I'm an IHG Platinum Elite member who wanted the points, but I couldn't even get the same rate weekday rate that I was given two weeks prior. When questioned this the front desk receptionist gave me a military discount instead of just changing the rate which I did have the receipt with me for proof of the lower rate, charged $15 more.

Read More
Read Less

Subpar

By

May 08, 2017

club

Not good.pool water was very ugly. Had room key issues almost every day. Staff seem to not know how to work out the room key issues complained about the machine every time I got a new key

Read More
Read Less