Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 414 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

great place to stay

By

September 29, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn and will be staying there in the future.

Love the lounge area.We stood there until closing time and the bartender was very nice.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable and quite large.

We have stayed in many hotels in the past but my husband told me he liked this hotel the best.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF

By

September 28, 2016

THE STAFF HERE IS VERY FRIENDLY. THE STAFF WORKING THERE KNOW HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

September 26, 2016

club

A very nice hotel at a reasonable price with many extras - including a pool, restaurant and wireless internet. I would definitely book here again when visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff friendly and very helpful

By

September 25, 2016

club

I rated the hotel a 5 star for as I said, staff very helpful and friendly loved the sports bar great food, and very clean. Shuttle was great to Mohegan Sun too. Would definitely go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Experience

By

September 25, 2016

I have been a guest of this particular hotel many times, and always feel liked a valued guest with excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

self

By

September 23, 2016

club

other Holiday Inns have had good food and have been nice looking in a simple way. This one is poor and very expensive

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our team is stellar, our property is clean and comfortable; as you can see from the other guest reviews. Please contact us directly so that we may get a better handle as to what your issues were so we can correct them for or future guests. Thank you Onil
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, food, and accommodations

By

September 23, 2016

club

The staff at Norwich Holiday Inn went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They spoke to us in the hallways, in the elevators, everywhere. One of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. The food was excellent. We had a roast beef dinner that was perfect. The meat was cooked to perfection, lightly seasoned with great potatoes and veggies. Other meals - lunches and breakfast - were likewise excellently prepared. The room was comfortable with no outside noise. It was clean and well supplied. Overall, a real pleasure to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm overwhelmed to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I can't wait to print this review out and post on our wall for all the staff to see! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 22, 2016

club

Excellent service staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

NORMAL EVERYDAY HOTEL

By

September 14, 2016

I wouldn't say they exceeded expectations, it was a normal hotel experience for me as far as service and cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
I thank you for most honest of reviews. I do appreciate letting us know how your stay was. I do apologize we didn't exceed you expectations in any such way as we like to do. I do hope in the future you would provide us another chance so we may show you true customer service. Again Thank You Warm Regards, Onil V.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
I thank you for most honest of reviews. I do appreciate letting us know how your stay was. I do apologize we didn't exceed you expectations in any such way as we like to do. I do hope in the future you would provide us another chance so we may show you true customer service. Again Thank You Warm Regards, Onil V.
Read More
Read Less

nice staff

By

September 12, 2016

club

front desk,sports bar and shuttle driver were all very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
I thank you very much for your positive review. I glad that you enjoyed your stay at our facility and hope that if you come back to the area again you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Thank you again in advance,
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the premises and the food!

By

September 11, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Norwich for three days to enjoy Mystic Connecticut and the surrounding area. The hotel had a nice, friendly ambience and the food was good. We had courtesy breakfasts and enjoyed the lounge where we played pool. They had lots of TVs to also watch the Olympics that were going on at the time. The pool looked inviting, but we had so little time that we simply enjoyed the surrounding sites and spent our late evening/nights in the hotel. One of the nice features was being allowed to connect our Apple TV for late night viewing. There was also an available shuttle to Mohegan Sun. We will definitely so use this hotel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. When you plan your next visit make sure you can take time to relax and enjoy our wonderful pool. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

horrible experience

By

September 09, 2016

club

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you do stay here DO NOT eat the food. the breakfast we were served was horrible - runny/under cooked eggs, cold toast. they were so understaffed i had to ask for milk for my coffee twice b/c the waitress kept forgetting - finally got it and coffee was cold.

the gym is a joke, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and a bike aren't a gym.

the pool area was not very clean looking

the room itself wasn't great - TV kept cutting in and out for service. the bed was caved in the middle.

when breakfast was noted to the front desk that it was bad, they tried to make it up to us by offering us a free dinner...we used that for 2 drinks (wasn't chancing eating there again).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm truly sorry for the many inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our hotel management team and make the necessary changes. Please feel free to contact me at onil.vazquez@hhmlp.com so I can provide additional assistance a d to hear more about your stay. Again please accept my sincerest apologies. Warm Regards Onil V. G.E.C.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are truly sorry for the many inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our hotel management team and are looking into everything. Please feel free to contact me at onil.vazquez@hhmlp.com so I can provide additional assistance and details of your stay. Again please my sincerest apologies. Warm Regards Onil V. G.E.C.
Read More
Read Less