Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 318 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    19

A cracking Holiday Inn with fantastic staff

By

August 08, 2016

I have just stayed at this hotel for the last week on a family vacation. We have used it as a base to explore the Norfolk beaches and Norwich and it has been lovely. The Hotel has good facilities including a nice pool and Health club (for those rainy days with kids to entertain) and is located right next to Norwich airport (don't worry I couldn't hear any planes!) and opposite the Norwich Park and Ride so that you can hop on a new ,clean double decker into the city for £5 return for a family of 4 which is cheaper than parking. The thing that really made our trip was the outstanding customer service that we were given by the front of house staff. Holiday Inn works hard on its home away from home image (we love children with muddy feet and sticky fingers posters around the site) and the staff here gave me some of the best service I've received in a Holiday Inn Globally!!! From the moment I arrived and Abbie did an amazing job sorting an extra bed in our room even though the hotel was fully occupied, through to Nikki's font of knowledge about things to do in the local vicinity (Thanks so much for recommending Cookie's Seafood shack in Salthouses my wife loved it!!) they enabled us to truly relax and enjoy our break and are obviously a tight knit bunch. Well done GM for creating a really nice atmosphere despite the renovations which are now nearly completed. Will definitely be back and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel not just to business travellers but also families looking to explore Norfolk on their hols. Thanks again good job all!!

Read More
Read Less

Much better room after upgrade

By

August 07, 2016

Much needed upgrade has been a success, much nicer room and bathroom

Read More
Read Less

good value for money for a short family break

By

August 06, 2016

club

have been staying at Holiday Inn Norwich North for many years. have always found staff very helpful. good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thanks for the great review. Really pleased we keep getting it right for you time after time and thank you for mentioning the team as they are the stars of the hotel and work really hard to ensure everyone has a great stay. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, service and pool

By

August 02, 2016

club

May I take this oppportunity to thank reception and reservation staff. The level of service prior to my arrival and during my stay was fantastic.
The pool was fantastic and the children had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your review and I'm pleased we provided you with a high level of service throughout your stay with us and prior. We strive to ensure every guest has a stay to remember so its great to see your feedback, we really appreciate it. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 01, 2016

this hotel is ideal as so near to the airport. The parking on site good. The hotel has a lovely pool area.The rooms are basic but good value. The staff very good and the bar service very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thanks for the review great o hear you enjoyed the stay and you liked the pool. Thanks for mentioning the team they all work really hard and its great to see people recognising it in reviews. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Enjoyed say always do fequently stay in hotel for business travel to and from work.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thanks for the review great to hear you enjoy staying with us I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Norwich North Holiday Inn

By

July 25, 2016

I always ask to stay here if travelling through Norwich Airport for its convenience to site and transport links. The staff are great and the food is very good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thanks for your review, it's always good to hear we offer consistency in our food and service to our regular guests. We really appreciate your feedback and hope we'll be welcoming you back again in the near future. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 23, 2016

Could not fault the service given by the front desk and also the staff at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thanks for the feedback great to hear you enjoyed the stay and thanks for mentioning the reception and breakfast teams both departments work really hard to ensure all of our guests have a stay to remember. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

July 19, 2016

We were fortunate in having a room very close to the Reception and thus lounge and dining areas. This break was arranged at short notice and was our first in a Holiday Inn. The environment and friendliness of the staff was excellent and the whole experience made for a relaxing break within easy reach of beautiful places in Norfolk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you very much for your review we really appreciate your feedback and its great to hear you enjoyed the stay and the hotel and that the team looked after you so well. I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beware of Spiders in the toilet and bedroom

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel is not for the faint heart.

Be prepared to be greeted by spiders inside the toilet.

The carpet had all stains and the Bed had a mattress sink hole.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your review although I'm unsure about some of your comments. The room if it had spiders has not now, although it is summer and windows are open so you will sometimes get spiders entering the rooms. The room itself has recently been fully refurbished including a new carpet which I have fully inspected and there are no stains whatsoever on this carpet it is less than 6 months old so I'm unsure what you have seen where as its certainly not in this room. The bed is also brand new in fact its only been in the room for four weeks and having lay on the bed this morning to check your feedback and there is definitely no "Sink Hole" the bed is what I would call firm so again I'm unsure why you've had a problem with it. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Same reliable service

By

July 16, 2016

I have stayed her regular over the past year and only ever had one bad nights sleep when the fire alarm decided to play havoc. The hotel is clean and pleasant staff who are helpful.
The food is good and portions are a good size.
I would recommend this hotel but don't forget due to its location you may pay more than other Holiday Inn's.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thanks for the review and thank you for mentioning the team as its all of them that make this hotel great. Always good to hear from regular and it's even better that we get it right each time baring our fire alarm apologies again for that. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 15, 2016

club

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. This made my time away from home a dream. I normally hate staying in hotels because generally the staff tend to treat you as a number rather than a guest. But kudos to Norwich, they were first class.

The bed was super comfortable too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thanks for the great review really pleased the team made your stay such a pleasant one. We all try our very best to ensure all of our guests leave us giving us 10 out of 10 for service so it's always good to see such positive feedback. I hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less