Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 868 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    598
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

My birthday treat from my wife

By

May 26, 2017

club

We got married in the Holiday Inn Ipswich last year and stayed there for a couple of nights they made us and all our family and friends feel very welcomed
So from then my wife and I decided that we would like to stay in other Holiday Inn hotels

Read More
Read Less

Inn my experience

By

May 22, 2017

club

A good place for a brief business visit but perhaps less ideal for a longer holiday stay.

As two people over 70 we found the ground floor areas on the cold side frequently; especially the dining room.

Some of the restaurant items were really excellent,especially the curries, but there was limited choice to cover a 7 night stay.

The suite we had was simply and plainly furnished - we expect suites to be "grander". The coffee machine had no operating instructions that we could see. Indeed we also could not find the instructions for the air conditioning/heating controls but succeeded by trial

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

May 20, 2017

Good service and friendly staff who are very talented.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 19, 2017

club

Stay here often for business. Always a pleasant stay. Clean. Staff are great.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing View

By

May 18, 2017

I stayed in room 101 and it was amazing. The view of Carrow road made my stay even more enjoyable. I was staying at the hotel, as I was attending a charity ball at Delias restaurant in the evening so took the opportunity to make the most of the weekend and stay overnight in this hotel. Check in was quick and very easy. Staff were very polite and attentive nothing was to much trouble. I did have an issue with hotel phone ringing at 4:30am but it was dealt with very quickly by reception staff. Not sure who it was that called me but the I was given a good will gesture and apology. The cost for breakfast was a bit pricey at £10.95 on my first thought, however in the morning when we arrived at breakfast at 10:15 thinking there wouldn't be much left, we were pleased to see that they were keeping all the full English items fresh. There was only one member of staff at breakfast time, who came across very rude. I would go as far to say that her manner and her behaviour stood out because everybody else was so friendly and polite. She gave the impression that people coming down later for breakfast was an inconvenience to her. Must mention the night man who was working on the Saturday night he was excellent! Hopefully I will come and stay again when football season starts up. Just to add my sleep quality was down to having insomnia. The bed was so comfy and the hotel was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn carrow road

By

May 18, 2017

club

excellent.fast efficient and informative check inn.very good service in restaurant and bar

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 17, 2017

club

Great central location and helpful staff, parking was easy even with match on getting to the hotel was easy

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for Football Ground Events

By

May 15, 2017

club

The hotel were very good in accommodating our wheelchair user, the room was spacious and shower room well thought out.
The room is opposite the lift which is easy access but of course you get the noise of people entering/ leaving the lift, unavoidable. We could also hear a conversation of someone using a mobile phone outside at 1am, but otherwise a very good experience.
There are disabled parking spaces at the front of the hotel, we weren't aware that we'd been allocated one previous to our arrival but found it very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms and great staff

By

May 15, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn room was peaceful, restful and comfortable with great beds. Desk staff were attentive, friendly and polite.

The only let down was that breakfast dishes were lukewarm {eggs and mushrooms} and a bit dry and only after eating did I see on the menu that vegetarian sausages could be ordered as the member of staff who seated me spoke so fast and rushed through options so quickly I didn't feel I got a chance to be told to look at the menu in front of me which had extra options.

There wasn't a wide choice of bread, cheese or cereal either, although there did appear to be about 5 kinds of meat available.

The night staff on the desk were very friendly and helpful and staff at check in and check out likewise lovely. I also appreciated the complimentary late checkout offered to IHG members and that corridors were quiet as my request for a room far from the lift was respected.

I would recommend possible additional grab bar/handle on outside edge of bathtub though, but it might just be that I'm a bit clumsy.

Overall an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

May 13, 2017

I was made welcome all the way through my stay - the room was clean and quiet and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Read More
Read Less

A CHILLED OUT BREAK IN NORWICH

By

May 13, 2017

club

I lived and worked in Norwich about 30 years ago and this was my first time back there since i left, the City is just amazing now with a real chilled out continental and Gay friendly atmosphere, stayed at the Holiday Inn, Carrow rd about 20 minutes walk from the City centre, the hotel and the team who work there compliment Norwich perfectly, they are professional and helpful and all a credit to the Holiday Inn Brand, would deff recoment Norwich as well as the Holiday Inn, yeah the food and drink prices are not cheap but that said thats more than offset by such a professional team of staff who work hard and are very Gay friendly.
Thanx Guyz, we shall deffiantly visit again
Marc and Joseph, North Wales

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms great service

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

The best holiday Inn in Norwich, highly recommended. Looking forward to my next visit

Read More
Read Less