Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 594 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms

By

September 27, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the last few months, always just quick one-night stops for business and always had a good experience. It's very convenient to get in and out of Norwich and the surrounding area if you don't want to deal with city-centre traffic.
The check-in staff are friendly and efficient and the recently refurbished rooms are exactly what you would expect from a modern chain-hotel. Inclusive wifi for IHG members is great, as is the water & snack in the room for Spire Elite members.
I've never used the leisure club but it looks clean and well presented.
Breakfast is a good selection served buffet-style with a wide choice and seems quite fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Norwich. I was pleased to read your positive feedback and have shared this with the team here at the hotel. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Best wishes, Wayne Mansfield Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and friendly service

By

September 27, 2016

The hotel rooms are comfortable, the bar and restaurant staff were friendly and the food was reasonably priced. Would recommend if staying in Norwich.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Norwich. I have shared your positive feedback with the team, in particular the bar and restaurant team. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Best wishes, Wayne Mansfield Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Comfortable Room

By

September 25, 2016

club

Have enjoyed my stay in Norwich Holiday Inn. The hotel area and room are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is served with good water heating system. The room temperature is comfortable as well. It is convenient for individuals/family with cars so to travel to and fro the hotel with ease.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Norwich. I have shared your positive comments with the team here at the hotel. Once again thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Best wishes, Wayne Mansfield Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

IDEAL FOR A LONG WEEKEND

By

September 23, 2016

club

We like Holiday Inns so we chose this one in Norwich which served our purpose completely.. We enjoyed the substantial breakfasts and the wide range of evening meals...we also had some nice wines with our evening meals.

The bed was comfortable but a little bit narrow for two "big" over 60s so we had to find a way to sleep so that one of us didn't push the other out of bed.

The room we got was very special since I am disabled and needed low access bath on the ground floor. It was ideal and with the shower I was able to get nice and clean.

Internet was good so I could upload photographs to my holiday website.

We thank Holiday Inn for being excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Norwich. I have shared your positive feedback with the team here at the hotel. Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Best wishes, Wayne Mansfield Interim General Manager
Read More
Read Less

secure default option

By

September 22, 2016

club

Generally speaking HolidayInn default normality but running out of hash browns and baked beans for breakfast on a Monday morning and the day a guest is leaving is hardly competent management!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 21, 2016

club

Would highly recommend this location to friends and family. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

September 14, 2016

Excellent stay will visit this hotel again. It is convenient for Norwich City centre. And it was a very good venue for an army old pals reunion. There was no pressure to close the bar at night which is quite important for old soldiers. A great weekend was had by all.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Norwich and surrounding areas

By

September 10, 2016

club

Had a really great stay and was perfect for us and we enjoyed a relaxing time. Hotel in good surroundings even though it is on the main road into Norwich, with a great local pub 10 minutes walk, if that. Easy access to Norwich by local public transport.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Norwich

By

September 08, 2016

very good hotel, clean and tidy. excellent and efficient staff

Read More
Read Less

Not Great but could do worse

By

September 05, 2016

club

Bed too soft but I do like a firm bed.

Food quality very poor and very over priced

Some staff friendly, some not - so overall not a particularly comfortable environment to be in.

Noise from person in next room talking on his mobile. Went and asked him to be quiet as it was 1.25 am!

As I approached the hallway that my room was on I was greeted by several trays with used plates and cutlery on the floor that people had obviously left outside their rooms. Had I had a suit case on wheels it would not have been possible to wheel past the trays without going over them.A very poor impression indeed!

Check what you're charged for as prices not always what they are advertised to be.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 15, 2016
Dear LizzyJ, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the hotel's customer service and food quality. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

September 04, 2016

club

Room was clean and in good condition. bed was comfortable.
Air conditioning didn't work so room was a bit too hot as we stayed over the summer.
Would have liked to be given option of shower or bath in the room.
overall a good stay, would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Arilee Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the air con wasn't working at the time you stayed, but it is now fixed and there was a fault in the system. We have 68 bedrooms with shower only, please request a room with a bath on your next visit and we will block this room for you. Hope to see you again very soon
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 04, 2016

club

A very clean friendly hotel, great for an overnight business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear faulky72 Thank you for your 4* review. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back int he future
Read More
Read Less