Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 546 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Appalling internet

By

08 August 2016

Very poor internet speed. I have commented about this several times over the six years I have stayed at this hotel and it has not improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear xxxxxxyyyyyyyy Thank you for taking the change to send in your feedback about your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. It is disappointing to hear you have been experiencing problems with our WiFi, we took the decision to renew our facilities earlier this year, which has seen a great improvement across the hotel. Occasionally through peaks in demand this can cause a slower connection, however if you let reception know, we have steps in place which can improve this should problems occur. Our friendly team on the front desk are always on hand 24hrs a day should you need any assistance. We are pleased to have found a resolution for the problems on your current stay, we look forward to welcoming you back next week and ensuring your connection is maintained though out your visit. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

04 August 2016

club

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay from the helpful, friendly staff at check-in to the wonderful staff in the restaurant /bar and the well prepared and looked after room.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear chop56 Thank you for sharing such great feedback about your stay with us at Holiday Inn Nottingham I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our helpful, friendly team made you feel welcome and looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nottingham. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nottingham

By

29 July 2016

club

The staff are very friendly and helpful. As a business stay over location it was very good, although the local restaurants are fairly basic and you would be better off eating in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Business.travellerR101 Thank you for taking the time to send in your great 5 star feedback following your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable & comfortable stay. We certainly recommend our in house Eaton's Restaurant as a great place to dine, with our talented chefs on hand to deliver you fresh cooked, locally sourced dishes, there is always something for every traveller to enjoy. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

22 July 2016

club

Need a lot more choice for vegetarians. 80% of the dishes are meat dishes.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear vegetatarian Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback regarding your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham, and for the wonderful 5 stars. We are currently in the process of designing our new Autumn menu, which we aim to see a lot more vegetarian and vegan options for our diners, and we always welcome suggestions from our guests on the dishes they would like to see. Until launch, our friendly chefs are always on hand each night to make dishes to order should you not find anything to your liking, please ask our restaurant team for more information. We look forward to welcoming you back, and hearing your feedback on the new menu. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor booking experience

By

21 July 2016

club

I was told that my room stay could be extended by one night but would have to ring the following morning to have it put on the computer system.
I phoned three minutes after central reservations opened to be told the extension was not available.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Tonk brid Thank you for sending in your feedback about your stay here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. It is disappointing to hear you had trouble with our Central Reservations team during your booking and extending process, we would always recommend arranging an extension with our in house team via reception as they can usually provide a quicker solution without having to wait for the central office to be open, which will hopefully prevent any unnecessary disappointment. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to the canal..

By

20 July 2016

First impressions on arrival? Edge of industrial estate.
Reality? A short walk to the canal where you can wander along the towpath into the centre of Nottingham.

Great place to base yourself if you want to combine business and pleasure.

Excellent porridge!!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear mgbgt Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review on your last stay here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. Ideally located next to local amenities, we feel our hotel is in prime position to offer our guests a peaceful getaway whist still offering great location to the city centre. I hope you managed to ensure a wonderful walk along the canal, it's a great way to start or end your day enjoying all this lovely weather too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First stay at a Holiday Inn, better than a budget hotel

By

19 July 2016

Every thing was excellent apart from the sheets on the bed were not quite big enough, so they rucked up during the night, just like standard sheets on a king size mattress, apart from that one gripe the room, food and hotel were excellent, in walking distance of the town center and castle so no car parking problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Rustic1 Thank you for taking the time to send in such a great 5 star review of your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. It was disappointing to hear our sheets disturbed your sleep, please be will monitor with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure our beds are thoroughly checked to prevent this happening again. We are delighted to see you had an excellent stay, and had chance to enjoy our great food cooked by our talented chefs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet comfortable room. Lovely breakfast.

By

19 July 2016

The Holiday Inn, Nottingham, is ideally located. We ate at the local Beefeater, which is almost next door, in the evening, but could have chosen from several restaurants. Although there was a lot going on in the area it was very quiet.
Loved being close to the canal.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Duckie42 Than you for taking time to review your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased you had a peaceful and relaxing stay. With a great location, close retail park, business centres, supermarkets and restaurants, we feel there is always something to keep our guests busy with. We also have a fabulous Eaton's restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel, which serves all varieties of food cooked fresh and seasonal by our talented chefs, we hope you get chance to pop by on your next visit. Kindest regard Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great restaurant staff

By

18 July 2016

Staff in bar/restaurant best anywhere I've stayed. There at evening and at breakfast, but in spite of long hours they must work all cheerful, polite and nothing too much trouble.

Food was average, hot and well presented.

Room very hot even with aircon on full, which is why didn't sleep well. New matresses on bed very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear micro1 Thank you for taking the time to send in such a great 5 star review on your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are thrilled to hear you had a great visit, made all the better by our friendly and outstanding team. Their dedication does see them here across all shifts, however they thoroughly enjoy being part of the guests visit and knowing they made a difference at every opportunity they have. With our New Bed Development programme complete this week we are finding a lot of our guests love the new beds so much they are making great use of the late check out option. We hope you have chance to visit again soon. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business visits

By

18 July 2016

Comfortable one night business stay. Slept well in well ventilated room on a hot night

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Ian-R Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. With such great weather at the moment we are very conscious to ensure all our guests have a relaxing, comfortable, and cooling night stay. We are pleased to hear your room was well ventilated and you slept well, setting you up right for the day ahead. We hope you have chance to visit again soon, Kind wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

17 July 2016

club

The hotel provided a convenient and comfortable overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Moray1 Thank you for reviewing your visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham, and for the great 5 stars! We are pleased you found the hotel in a great location, and had everything you needed during your visit. With such great shopping near by and beautiful walks by the canal, there is always something for every traveller. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit again soon. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Football weeknd

By

13 July 2016

Good stay and the location was perfect for what we needed

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear QWERTY1000 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased you had a relaxing weekend and found everything you needed during your visit, hope you had a great football weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less