Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 570 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

Poor staff service.

By

27 septiembre 2016

Staff did not even realised the IGH memberships until pointed out. Even then when requested for a change , was informed have to pay the difference.even when staying for 7 nights.
Nonchalant attitude of some of the staff members did not help.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2016
Dear T.K.Loh Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disruption you encountered. We pride ourselves on welcoming all IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members to Holiday Inn Nottingham with priority check in, a choice of welcome drink or snack on arrival, complimentary weekday newspaper, late check out until 2pm and complimentary access to our premium Wi-Fi connection. We will feedback your comments to our Reception Manager who will ensure necessary re training of our team is carried out to bring this standard back into place along with a warm friendly welcome. We hope you visit again soon. Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and great service

By

21 septiembre 2016

club

I am disabled and chose this hotel as its very easy to park by the front door and has accessible rooms. The staff are always really helpful and ready to give extra to accommodate me. I really appreciate this as my condition means I can only walk short distances. I stay here because my daughter is at the university and all the other hotels either don't have parking or its a walk away from the hotel. This hotel is close to the city centre and has everything I need to make a stress free visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2016
Dear eat surrey Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted your stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham is comfortable and relaxing, and you find everything you need to make your stay perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 septiembre 2016

club

Very clean. Staff very helpful, friendly and courteous. Food excellent especially evening meals.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2016
Dear Hood50 Thank you for your lovely 5 star review! It is a delight to see your visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham was excellent and our friendly team left such a lasting impression. I will pass on your comments with pride. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Nottingham. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, relaxed hotel

By

20 septiembre 2016

club

Holiday Inn Nottingham is a friendly, relaxed hotel where you can chill comfortably in the public areas, it is in a good position for accessing Nottingham's treasures.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2016
Dear Jadegsd Thank you for your brilliant 4 star review! We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and found the hotel to be a perfect location for your visit to Nottingham. Just a short walk away from the city with great views of the Marina and canal, we find many of our guests enjoy the quieter surroundings without compromising on travel times. We hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Nottingham again very soon Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

19 septiembre 2016

club

We enjoyed being a reasonable distance from the centre of Nottingham and the walk into town along the canal made a good start to the day. Facilities nearby were excellent, with supermarkets, restaurants and pubs very close by. Parking was easy, with plenty of spaces on site and the location meant that we didn't need to use the car. Nottingham has an excellent transport system. Staff were attentive and efficient, making this a very enjoyable two night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2016
Dear Nacho2012 Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasurable short break with Holiday Inn Nottingham and found everything you could need close to hand and within great distance form the hotel. I will pass on your kind comments about our team, they take great pride in ensuring all our guests are welcomed. We hope you visit again soon Kind wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

18 septiembre 2016

Right next to the canal for running or having a drink.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 septiembre 2016
Dear KarenFidell Thank you for sharing such a great 5 star review on your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham . We are pleased to hear you had a great time and found the hotel to have the perfect location for your trip away. We hope to welcome you back again soon.] Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well Located

By

14 septiembre 2016

club

Ideal for an amble along the canal into the city, castle and all things Robin Hood. Room and bed were comfortable, bar ambiance pleasant. Breakfast was good. Dinner menu was somewhat limited, but there are plenty of other eateries round and about.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 septiembre 2016
Dear Jenniewren2 Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found our great location to the city just perfect for your visit. The walk along the canal is perfect in both winter and summer, a lovely escape from the busy city. We are launching a new menu in October, with some great winter delights, hope hope you have chance to visit again soon and try out some of our new dishes. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience!

By

12 septiembre 2016

Really disappointed in the lack of consistency with this hotel.
Have been staying at this hotel most weeks recently and it really is hit or miss as to what you get.
Hotel is down to one lift at moment. This is an inconvenience but not the end of the world.
This particular week a Manager checked me in and kindly placed me in a room adjacent to the one working lift! Very little sleep. Totally avoidable situation if Manager is on the ball!
Got moved rooms next day. Hotel then has no internet access for the following two days. Seriously! In this day and age! People have work to do! Anyway, I decided to check out a day early as I had had enough. Reception kindly informed me that there was a £50 early check out penalty fee. Never heard of such a thing in all my life. I asked the receptionist to have a Manager call me. That was five days ago…… no call received hence this review. Guys you need to get your act together big time!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 septiembre 2016
Dear MarkoSharko Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments about your recent stays here at Holiday Inn Nottingham, and for sparing your time to speak with me personally during your last stay about the problems you have been experiencing. We are very sorry for the disruption from our lift refurbishment during your visits, as assured, the team have undergone further detailed training on room allocation to ensure this experience is not repeated, and we have allocated all you future stays in the same, quiet, well presented room at the furthest end of the corridor. Once the works are completed you will be delighted to know our new lift will be quieter, more efficient and a great benefit to our guests. Following a large city wide problem with Wi-Fi last week which unfortunately affected our guests for 24 hours, we are pleased our usual high speed, premium connection was resumed swiftly for all our guests to enjoy, our sincere apologies for any delays during this time We do have an early departure fee in place at the hotel which is discussed with all guests upon every check in by our friendly and welcoming front office team. At Holiday Inn Nottingham we value all our guests and take pride in welcoming our returning guest back each week. We strive to ensure all our guest shave a relaxing, welcoming and comfortable stay. We sincerely hope the changes we are making will improve your future stays. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, good service but bed too uncomfortable

By

11 septiembre 2016

club

The hotel is very clean and generally well presented. I stayed in a double twin room, which was spaceous, but the main room area was often a bit too dark for using the desk. The bathroom was very bright, though. Breakfast was good and service from the reception staff was excellent.

However, I personally found the bed very uncomfortable and didn't sleep well throughout my stay. I suppose it depends on your taste, but the mattress was very hard and the pillows too big for me. The aircon is also a bit noisy so I had to turn it off at night, meaning it could get quite hot in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 septiembre 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments about your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. It is disappointing to hear your bed was not comfortable during your visit, as part of our recent refurbishment process we have installed brand new Generation 4 Holiday Inn divans and mattresses in all 128 bedrooms. We do however have a selection of extra pillows available, which include soft, feather and hypoallergenic which can be added to our rooms for improved comfort during your stay. At Holiday Inn Nottingham we strive to go further for our guests, ensuring their stay is comfortable and welcoming, we are pleased you found the bedroom and our breakfast facilities as well as our team welcoming and well presented. We hope to welcome you again for a return stay, if there is anything we can do to make your stay better, please let our friendly team know, who will be happy to help. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and great service

By

07 septiembre 2016

club

The staff were always very attentive and seemed happy working in this hotel. The room was very comfortable. If I have a criticism, it is that the lift was rather slow. However there were at least two sets of stairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 septiembre 2016
Dear Tabiltha16 We are delighted to hear you had an excellent 5 star stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. Our friendly team are always on hand to make sure our guests are welcomed and feel comfortable and relaxed throughout their stay. We are experiencing delays with our lift currently, however this is due to the major works we have taking place to replace the old slower lift with a brand new, faster, quieter and greatly improved lift for our guests. WE hope to have the project completed very soon, we hope you get chance to come back soon and enjoy the improvements we are making. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 septiembre 2016

Friendly Welcoming Staff, Comfortable Rooms and Air Conditioning that worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 septiembre 2016
Dear ray_the_rep We are delighted to hear your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham exceeded your expectations and our friendly team looked after you from the moment you checked in. Our bedrooms have all just been fitted with brand new beds, I am glad this added to your comfortable stay and made your visit more relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Simply Super Staff!

By

04 septiembre 2016

Whilst the décor and appearance of the hotel and rooms seems a little dated, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff more than make up for this... So much so, I will return to HI in Notts, rather than look to book elsewhere based entirely on the staff I encountered during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 septiembre 2016
Dear Lottie41 Thank you for taking the time to send in your great feedback from your last stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased to hear our friendly and welcoming team looked after you throughout your stay. Our team take great pride in going the extra mile for our guests making them welcomed and ensuring their trip away is as friendly as being back home, it's always lovely to hear they have left such a lasting impression. We are in the beginning stages of our hotel refurbishment, which voer the next few months ahead will see our guest bedrooms upgraded and renovated bringing them back to life with a bang! We hope on your next visit you will enjoy the changes we have made. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less