Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 416 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Bed was comfortable and service on point

By

July 15, 2016

I enjoy the atmosphere at the Holiday inn Argus Rd. and I plan to do a conference there with ETS/ACN direct essential services and utilities. in July.

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance issues

By

July 15, 2016

Room #522
1. Bathtub did not drain properly
2. A/C too noisy
3. Room service menu has changed for the worse and more expensive. Old menu was in the hotel info booklet. Restaurant sent a new one upstairs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Cacofonix Thank you for your feedback. We will address your findings to ensure that they are corrected for all our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

I enjoy my stay every time. I had a great night's sleep and enjoyed a great breakfast. The bar is decent with a good drink selection and great bartenders. I would recommend this hotel if you're in the area. Its in a nice location and there are plenty of places to visit around the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear kwright88 Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review on your stay. We thank you for your loyalty and your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

air conditioning

By

July 13, 2016

Everything was good except for the lack of air conditioning

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Pat, Thank you for your review. My apologies for the lack of air conditioning. We have corrected the problem as quickly as possible. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

July 12, 2016

club

Very nice hotel for the price, conveniently located near the Oakville Go train station. Staff was friendly and professional. Clean room, bathroom and comfortable bed.
Only negative point during our stay was the quality of the food for breakfast. Average at best.

This family-type hotel has a particularly relaxing atmosphere to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear MarcPopPou Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient, our staff friendly and our rooms clean and comfortable. Happy you had a relaxing stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location.

By

July 11, 2016

club

Bed and linens were excellent and mattress was firm. Conveniently located near GO train station (5 minute walk) with service to Toronto (40 minute train trip), as well as next to QEW.
Staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear jo_vic Thank you very much for your great review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our beds and location to be great ! Our staff look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Trip

By

July 11, 2016

club

It is essential when on business travelling to Canada from the UK that the hotel stay is as comfortable, trouble free and friendly as possible. In all of these respects the stay at Holiday Inn Oakville (centre) achieved this and made the working week in Toronto go well

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Mr. AndyDuff Thank you very much for your 5/5 review on our hotel. So happy to hear you enjoyed your trouble free stay! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 07, 2016

club

great stay,excellent service,comfortable brd,good location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear niunia Thank you for your great score of 5/5 for our hotel. Glad that you experienced great service and had a comfortable sleep. Our location make our hotel an easy choice being so close to the 403/QEW and the Go/Via station for downtown Toronto access. We look forward to welcoming you back .
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Excellent attitude and support from the management

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Grees Thank you for providing us with a 5/5 star review. Happy to hear you experienced great service with an excellent attitude. Our team enjoys providing a Great Hotel that Guest Love.
Read More
Read Less

Oakville visit

By

July 03, 2016

Quick trip to Oakville on business. Always stop at The Holiday Inn (Argus Rd). Great service and friendly staff. Ideally located for my purposes.
Look forward to my next visit to Oakville. Always a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Halifax Traveler Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review. Happy to hear that we are your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back !
Read More
Read Less

My "Go to" in Oakville

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

I travel to Oakville monthly and have found Holiday Inn Oakville to meet all of my needs. The front desk stays on top of everything for me and the breakfast staff treat me very well (not there for lunch or dinner),

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear travlr11 Thank you very much for your great 5/5 star review. Happy that we are you Go To hotel when visiting Oakville ! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back !
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

We like to travel since we retired. We found the staff a very happy and helpful group across all levels.
We were helped at all levels without prompting and with good heart.
I would say the staff made our stay. Without good staff
and good atmosphere you would be fighting a lost cause.
The best staff I have encountered in our travels which include.
Cruises ,Australia America Canada and the UK

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Bunter1495 Thank you for your great 5/5 review on our hotel. Our staff is our greatest asset and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less