Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 847 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

847reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great stay

By

August 11, 2016

The room was great, the people are always great - the only thing I have to complain about is when it says there is a fully equip kitchen, I shouldn't have to call down to ask for things like cereal bowls and juice glass. Other than that, it's always a great stay and well worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Location is it

By

August 07, 2016

The location of this hotel is all that it has going for it! It is an old building and the rooms are worn out. The pool area with the swim up bar was just ok. The bartenders were not the most attentive or friendly. When a thunderstorm forced the pool/bar to close around 4 pm one bartender just complained about his lost tips.

If you booking this hotel and decide to include the breakfast included option be warned that this hotel does not honor the free breakfast. Instead they provide a gift card for $25 to use towards the cost of breakfast each day. In my mind there is a big difference in selling you a breakfast included in the price then providing a gift card to help cover the cost of breakfast! The hotel manager simply said that's the way this hotel handles free breakfast. On a positive note, the hosts/servers at breakfast were great, could not be nicer.

On my next visit to OC MD we will be staying at another ocean front hotel. This one is simply too old; small elevators, worn out rooms and not the friendliest staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide the best accommodations. We are sorry that we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that we will address your concerns and pass them along to the appropriate departments.
Read More
Read Less

Ocean City vacation

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean, all the staff were very friendly and the view could not be beat. My son and I loved the beach and the cool breeze from the balcony. Everything was perfect, but the only downside was the food at the attached Italian Restaurant. So if you go, avoid the restaurant, but enjoy everything else. After waiting 2 hours, we finally were able to pick up our take out order only to find out when we went back up to our room, that they failed to include the pasta side dish with the chicken parmesan. And, both my salmon and the chicken were badly burned. Since it was already 9pm and we had had a long day after driving 8 hours to get there and waiting such a long time, we didn't complain to the management. I'm sure they would have taken care it of it, but the restaurant kitchen staff really should know better than to serve food like that.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being an IHG Platinum Rewards Club member. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our staff. We are also happy that you were able to relax on the balcony while enjoying the beautiful ocean views. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experiences with the restaurant. Be assured we will pass along your comments to the appropriate department and that the issues will be addressed. We hope to see you again the next time you visit.
Read More
Read Less

Could Use a Renovation

By

July 30, 2016

club

Clean but definitely in need of a re-do: furniture worn, bathroom outdated and hallways uninviting. Best thing is location. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are an older hotel and are always in the process of renovating a floor each year. We appreciate your compliments in regards to our staff. We take pride in them and will pass along your kind comments. We hope you will give us another try and we will be sure to have you in one of our newly renovated rooms.
Read More
Read Less

summer vacation

By

July 25, 2016

club

We have been visiting the Ocean City Holiday Inn for over 30 years. Our favorite place. Love, love the pool bar and area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for continuing to be such a loyal guest. We truly appreciate that you choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less

very nice room and very nice staff

By

July 24, 2016

my family always enjoys staying at this hotel it provides all that we need when we come to ocean city

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for once again choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront! As an IHG Rewards Gold member we appreciate not only your loyalty to the brand but your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming our guests back again every year. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was cordial; hotel was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our friendly staff and are glad that you recognized it as well. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation!

By

July 11, 2016

Pool Bar was fun - Italian restaurant was excellent!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We are pleased that you had a great vacation and enjoyed our Pool Bar as well as the Touch of Italy restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less

Dance competition

By

July 10, 2016

The staff is rude. The rooms smell like mold and the property is dirty

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Please know that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Unfortunately, we fell short of your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We regret the issues you encountered during your time with us and hope that you will please accept our sincerest apologies.
Read More
Read Less

Extended 4th July weekend

By

July 06, 2016

Excellent place to stay for a short notice 4th of July weekend fully recommended.clean , great atmosphere and excellent pool bar happening place

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 4th of July with us and staying at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful time here. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Ocean City!
Read More
Read Less

Fine for a Beach Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Hotel Staff is excellent, but infrastructure needs some attention (i.e., AC and plumbing). To be fair to the staff, didn't know about the cited problems until morning of checkout, so there wasn't any opportunity for maintenance to address during our stay. That said, it is difficult for maintenance to be conducted during a short stay without impacting or inconveniencing the travelers. Aside from the minor issues with aging infrastructure, would be stay again if price were reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in regards to your stay. We appreciate the kind comments in regards to our wonderful staff as well as the information with the A/C and plumbing. We work diligently to rectify any problems our guests may have and are pleased that this will not deter you from any future stays. We look forward welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less

Great family hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Lots for the family to do. Being on the beach is great! Loved playing tennis, and shuffle board with the kids. The outdoor pool was overcrowded a lot of the time but with a full hotel that is to be expected. Our room was nice our view was awesome. My only complaint was the kitchen. I Wish the kitchen would have had a strainer, hot pads and paper towels. It was not well equipped if you were cooking in. We made do but it wasn't easy. Example.. The electric can opener had to be on the floor to use it because the cord didn't reach the outlet and there wasn't an outlet near the counter. Hotel staff didn't keep kitchen towels stocked either. With that said We really liked this hotel and would go back it has a lot of great features for a family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing to spend your family vacation with us. We are a very family oriented hotel and are glad that you had fun while you were here. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. We apologize for the inconveniences in the kitchen and will pass those comments along to the appropriate department. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less