Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 213 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

My stay

By

January 09, 2017

Being a regular customer you get to know people in a different way. My last stay wasn't eventful as was the elevator had broken down they placed me on the first floor to accommodate me. As a valued customer I greatly appreciated the convenience!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you Sapia for your review, We so deeply apologize about not have an elevator during your last stay due to the hotel getting a brand new one, we want to make each and every stay better than the last one, so going through this Elevator Modernization is best for the both of us. Again Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand. Please come and see us again in the near future Ana I promise you you'll enjoy our new elevator.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Okay Service

By

January 05, 2017

This hotel was okay, but a little expensive given the location and quality. No complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you Lindsay0616, for your review on our property. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the comfort of the brand new mattresses that were placed in our rooms. Unfortunately we are a full service hotel which does not offer free breakfast but an incredible cook to order fresh breakfast. Next time you are in the area stop in and we will make it worth your while. Again that you for you time and loyalty to the Holiday Inn and Suites Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff but hotel needs updating

By

January 04, 2017

The staff was very nice in all areas but the hotel needs be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you HAS1 for your great review, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Satisfied customer

By

January 04, 2017

The room was very cozy and the bed slept great. The staff was very friendly and inviting

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you Eva the diva for your awesome 5 star review, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

IHG Member

By

January 03, 2017

club

In my opinion, everything was great with the perks of being a member but one thing. I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't provide free breakfast and it was odd that they did not offer that, since other Holiday Inns do.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello Jayac and thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a great review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you are in the area again you will come to see us. We here at the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas are a full service hotel where we offer a full quality cooked to order breakfast different from a Holiday Inn Express where free breakfast is provided. We encourage you to come and join us for a fresh start cooked to order breakfast next time you join us. Again Thank you for your time and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Surprised at quality

By

December 22, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. I have not stayed in Holiday Inns much (I'm a weekly business traveler) because my experience in the past has not been good. This hotel is clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you Busy-ness787 for your great 5 star review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you are in the area again please join us for a wonderful stay. Again Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Opelousas Holiday Inn and Suites

By

December 19, 2016

My stay at this location was great. Customer service was excellent and the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you Beefie for your 5 star review!!!!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Again Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay after long day

By

November 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night with our 16 month old after 6 hours of being stuck on hwy 190. Bed was comfortable and clean with cozy comforter. The king suite allowed our little one to have a space of his own without the lights bothering him. Staff was very friendly. Stay would have been better if breakfast had been included, but not a deal breaker.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you Mathgirl81 for your fantastic 5 star review. We here at the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and when you are in the area again please come and visit us. Again Thank you for your business and Lotalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

There was not a free breakfast at this hotel. The restaurant I am sure is good, however, the price paid for the room should have been given a free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you Marie33 for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that may have been caused with you not receiving free breakfast. We here at the Holiday Inn and Suites are a full service hotel and since we have an in house restaurant we provide a full fresh to order breakfast. There are rates that include free breakfast and maybe on your next stay we can offer you this choice. Again, Thank you for your stay and loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 22, 2016

VERY Friendly, Accomodating Staff - Clean, Comfortable Room

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Thank you 4627 for your wonderful 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back to visit us whenever you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

November 07, 2016

the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Trinity makes the best omelets for breakfast in the mornings.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you sg3009 for your wonderful review about the property, we hope that when you are in the area again you come and join us for a wonderful stay. Again Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

November 07, 2016

The mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable. Also, there should probably be some sort of option for night lights in the room. I missed the bed trying to lie back down after going to the restroom. I was disoriented due to unfamiliarity.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you HMC7 for your review of the hotel, I have never had this situation before about the night lights and I think it's a great idea because of the darkness in the room in the new year we will come up with a way to solve this problem. Thanks for sharing we hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas.
Read More
Read Less