Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Inn Opelousas. The stay was comfortable, clean, and most of all relaxing. I had no problems checking in early, the room was clean, the hotel was also very clean and smelled amazing! My daughter and her friends enjoyed the party I put together for my daughter and the had a blast swimming. I did not rate food and bev with excellence because we did not dine in. I am pretty sure though that all food is good. We did wish that the pool area stay a bit more dry (bathroom especially) and the chlorine in the water was a bit of a smaller amount. It burned our eyes just sitting around the pool. I mean it is an indoor pool but the water is of a darker color because of the chemicals in it I am guessing. It was a lot is all I can say. Overall, the stay was amazing and you should not hesitate to book a stay there. I hope this review helps you all :) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The IHG in Opelousas are beautiful and very neat and clean. My room was very beautiful, neat and clean the bed was very comfortable and I didn't want to get up. I was there for a funeral and had to travel to another City, so I needed to check in early and relaxes and they accommadated me with just what I needed. I was able to check in early get the floor I wanted and got to relaxes and take a nap, before traveling. I return back to Opelousas at IHG got a very quiet and peaceful night sleep. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful made me feel like family. This is my home away form home. I was recognize as a IHG Rewards Club Members. I STRONGLY recommended this IHG. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to stay Good atmosphere and great staff. Good place to stay for leisure or work related. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Very friendly staff. Will stay there again next time we travel through Louisiana. Room was unbelievably spacious for the price. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Have a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Opelousas with one exception. On Saturday morning the waitress in the restaurant gave us very poor service. I had to finally ask for a menu and then she took way to long to take our order and she was just standing at the entrance to the kitchen doing nothing. I was very disappointed in her like of courtesy. Everyone else in the hotel and restaurant were outstanding except this one person. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing.... The atmosphere at Holiday Inn in Opelousas is very relaxing and the staff are great. I highly recommend. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Toenail We recently stayed at Opelousas Holiday Inn when traveling from Florida to Texas. I was very disappointed in this particular Holiday Inn. It was dumpy and not very clean. We found a big toenail on the floor in our room. We should have complained but did not - an error on my part. It was just a rather disgusting place compared to other Holiday Inns we had stayed at during this particular trip. The free breakfast was okay, but the service was horrible. There was no one in the dining area except for us and the waitress took at least 10 minutes to wait on us and then could not seem to bring me water when I requested. Instead, she served me orange juice. Very nice, but really wanted water so that I could take some medication. I could hear her making a personal phone call while we had to wait along with some other folks that came in later and were standing in line. Overall, not a very delightful experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms rooms were very nice,\ the staff was very very friendly the resturant does not offer enough food or drinks The breakfast is miss leadind the grill staff was rude. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. great service friendly welcome...did not make reservation beforehand&once front desk clerk realized i was platinum priority she was very helpful May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast the free breakfast is made for you. way better than you typical hie April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by everything good but I encountered pests on 2 separate occasions i encountered roaches in my bathroom. once on the floor and the second time on the counter next to my toothbrush. i had to dispose of it and buy an new one. I was also on the 3rd Floor. other than that the room and staff were very good. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I have stayed at this location several times, but this time there was issues wih my room air conditioning. The first night the air condition worked okay, but the following day we noticed that it couldn't keep up with the warmign temp. So we set it to 69 and left for a while for supper, when we came back the room was even warmer than when we left and this was at 9:00pm. So i called the front desk and they sent a person that did not even know how to work the thermostat, well they did not have any luck fixing the issue, so they brought us a fan because they were sold out. The comfort level was okay but the room is closed off from outside air so you are moving stell air around the room. the next day we left out and thought maybe someone would come during the day to fix teh issue, we returned at 5:30pm and the room was 78 degrees. I called the front desk, this time they sent some one and they looked at and determined that the unit was bad. we left for supper while they replaced the unit. We returned and everything was cooled off. I guess my main complaint is the first time i called about the issue that no one was able to fix the issue and they gave me a fan in a closed off room. This is not a major complaint on my part and yes i will continue to stay here, just making the company aware of the issuse. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Holiday Inn Opelousas Cleanliness is a big item for me when choosing a hotel. I have such a problem with asthma and allergies. I give this hotel place five stars, it is so clean. The staff members are warm and friendly. They make you feel like family. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great service The staff makes sure your visit is a relaxing and enjoyable one. They also provide friendly and courteous service. Rooms have a very comfortable atmosphere. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and friendly Our daughter lives in Port Barre. We come from missouri as often as we can to visit her and her children. We have stayed at several other hotels in the area, never again. We can be sure of clean rooms and friendly staff. Our five year old grand daughter calls it grandpa and grandmas house as soon as she sees it. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are a bit hard I enjoyed the hotel but beds were rather hard. Staff was friendly. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opelousas Staff were friendly and breakfast was great. You ordered right from the menu and could have anything you wanted on it. January 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bad Experience I have stayed at this hotel before and it has been a decent state. Initially, the visit was decent; however, the hotel was unprepared for a "loss of power" for nearly 2 hours. There was no back-generator at this facility. Also, we noticed "rusted" water from the water facet. Initially, the front desk manager was sympathetic. However, the evening front desk manager was less sympathetic and I had to basically request for some type of adjustment. Then, the heater apparently did not work when we tried to use it during this visit. At that point, I was fed up and requested to speak to the hotel general manager. Initially, the hotel manager deflected the request but eventually the general manager called the next morning. The general manager did his best to "smooth" the situation over. However, a boiling point was reached later that morning. When I tried to get guest "complimentary" breakfast, the bartender at the Cafe lied about when the Cafe was closed when it was open. Then, I overheard her complaining to the Cook in the back about the time of my arrival for breakfast. When I questioned her about this, she was basically trying to deflect the situation. Finally, she tried to charge me for a breakfast that was "free" to guest. At that point, I expressed my dissatisfaction and filed a compliant with evening and morning front desk manager. Then, I asked the front desk manager for a phone call to the hotel general manager. After speaking to the hotel general manager, I expressed my dissatisfaction with the whole hotel. As a former member of the Opelousas Community, I advised that this makes Tourism for the City look unappealing to a traveler. At this point, I will never stay at this hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GT60 Awesome Hotel, Staff and location. Will return soon!!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great staff, great breakfast Very friendly and accomodating staff- we were 9 people in 3 rooms and everyone had a good time. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Could not have asked for a better weekend experience to attend a wedding. The property was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, efficient and very well mannered. Kudos to the night man, Clifton. He was friendly, helpful and well versed in his duties. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, convenient to interstate Stayed at this hotel for a business trip- friendly staff, free wifi, good location, was able to print some documents I needed before my meeting. Would stay here again next time I am in town. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and friendly staff The food in the restaurant was wonderful. Didn't find any thing that I wouldn't recommend. Ate their every night. Leah was very professional. October 23, 2012
<<prev2