Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 194 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

GOOD BED

By

September 27, 2016

club

THE STAFF TAKING CARE OF ROOMS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
I WAS NOT VERY HAPPY WITH MANAGEMENT IN RESPONDING TO OUR COMPLAINT OR EXPLAINING WHAT TO EXPECT IN ADVANCE . IF I HAD BEEN INFORMED THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR MY BREAKFAST, I COULD HAVE MADE MY OWN DECISION ABOUT WHERE AND HOW MUCH TO SPEND.
JUST BEING PRESENTED WITH A BILL AFTER I ATE WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I HOPE I HAVE CONVEYED EXACTLY HOW VERY UPSET I WAS WITH THE SITUATION. I WAS TOLD THIS WAS BECAUSE I REGISTERED AS A REWARDS CLUB MEMBER. I THOUGHT REWARDS CLUB MEMBERS WOULD RECEIVE EXTRA CONSIDERATION INSTEAD OF BEING PENALIZED.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay!

By

September 25, 2016

club

Quiet room and outstanding staff. Though near the interstate, it did not interfere with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you Robbie R 16 for your great 5 star review, we here at the Holiday Inn and Suites really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to review us. We hope that when your in the area again please come and join us for a wonderful stay.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Opelousas, LA

By

September 24, 2016

This hotel is always pleasant. The coffee in the front lobby is fresh and honestly the best I've ever tasted. The only trouble is that the other Holiday Inn Express spoil you to the free breakfast in the mornings, and that isn't available at this property. The restaurant does an exceptional job, but I never remember to allow enough time to eat before getting started for the day. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I didn't use the pool area, but it looked extremely clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you Travelnurse2325 for your great review, We appriecate you taking the time out of your day to write a review about the property. We also appriecate your business and loyalty to the brand. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 23, 2016

Great Staff -- was a comfortable stay.

Breakfast was great, Room clean and comfortable. Enjoyed Stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you Jackie0113 for your great review!!! Thank you for your stay here at the Holiday Inn and we wish you back whenever you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

Missing a few things, but the people are awesome!

By

August 17, 2016

Truly the nicest people I have ever dealt with at a hotel, but the staff misses the small stuff. Restaurant is small, the bar looks cluttered, the staff disappears for long stretches, and I don't think my room was ever cleaned the same way twice in a week. But the people were absolutely the nicest I have ever encountered at a hotel. Truly!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you HottyToddy67 for your 5 star review on the property. We loved that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you are in the area again you come and join us. We are pleased to have you as a valued guest and thank you for your business.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

August 11, 2016

club

A great place to relax away from home. The location to the freeway, stores and eateries is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank you Green1017 for your great review!!!! We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay and the area. Please join us again whenever your in town, Again Thanks for your Business and loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Very Safe Environment

By

July 24, 2016

club

I thank the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites of Opelousas staff. A very clean environment and well mannered people throughout the hotel. I look forward to returning very soon.


thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thanks MatthewL for your great 5 star review!!!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We would love to have you back when you come into town. Thank you for your business and your loyalty to the brand .
Read More
Read Less

Hot water problems

By

July 17, 2016

When we checked into the hotel on Friday, July 15 there was a sign that the water would be off in the hotel from 9:00am-5:00pm. When we came back to the hotel that evening, the water coming out of the pipes was brown and there was NO hot water. The staff gladly agreed to adjust our bill for that night. On Saturday morning it was apparent from comments from guests and service staff that there was no hot water in the building. However, hot water was restored later that morning. When we returned again that evening, it took a full 10 minutes of running the water before we had hot water. The next morning the coffee service in the lobby was down. Although this is our go to hotel when we're it the Opelousas area, I will not be staying there again. They obviously have serious hot water issues and there's no excuse for these problems. As a side note, the food in the cafe was excellent and the beds were nice, but it doesn't make up for the lack of hot water.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello lisafromlsu, we would like to Thank You for taking the time out of your day to write a review about the hotel. I want to apologize to you about the problem that you experienced during your stay. We have been around for 15 years and some of the equipment including Hot Water heaters really needed to be replaced. We installed that day two brand new Hot Water heaters that I must apologize did take all day, but there was going to come a time where we wouldn't have had hot water at all and it would've taken us by suprise. I do agree with you that it was an inconvenience and yes you should've been compensated but at some point the work had to be done. I will do everything in my power to make it right and when ever you get a chance I would like to speak to you. You can contact me at 337-948-3302 ext 412 or fantazia.minix@avalonhotelgroup.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed great AC, and hot tub

By

July 15, 2016

club

Overall pleasant experience, the restaurant is going through changes.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

From the first phone call with group sales I was impressed with this hotel. Checked in with easy all staff members were very helpful, rooms were clean and coo.l
Check out was quick and effortless.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for your great 5 star review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you are in the area again you join us for another great stay. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

cleanliness of room

By

June 23, 2016

club

great stay. will be back! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you llcavs for your great 5 star review!!!!!!!! It means so much to us to know that you had a great experience at our hotel. Whenever you are in the area again please feel free to come and join us. Again Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

June 15, 2016

club

My stay was for business purposes only. But during the times that I was at the hotel, everything went really well. My only concern was the option of paying for my breakfast outside of the cost of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Hello and Thank you for your great 5 star review!!!!!!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. As we are a Full Service hotel there are rates that include the price of breakfast, we will make sure that your next stay has that feature when your back in town. Thank you again for your time in writing this review and being a loyal customer to the brand. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less