Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 573 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

573reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    32

Clean rooms, friendly staff, FUN waterpark!

By

March 28, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River is a great place to get away for a night or even a weekend! Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the waterpark was very relaxing. We loved the lazy river and basketball area of the pool. Would highly recommend others to check this place out!

Read More
Read Less

Great for the Family!

By

March 27, 2017

club

Our family loves the waterpark! Kids can play and swim while parents relax at the spa.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

March 22, 2017

club

The hotel provided a comfortable room for one night. Breakfast was available in the morning (slightly overpriced in my opinion, but satisfactory), and the kids had a great time in the waterpark.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been so much better

By

March 22, 2017

It would have been nice not to walk into such chaos. We understand that things happen but the lack of concern by the front desk staff was very disappointing. Our room was not ready until 5:45! They just kept saying "it is spring break". It would have been nice if they genuinely felt bad and did something to make up for it. A discount for the room, something more than a fun zone wrist band which for our kids who are older was not too exciting. Like I said in my comments FINALLY at the end there was a front desk staff member who comped are dinner and was more sincere which did help a lot. I wish they would have been like that from the beginning instead of so matter of fact and non caring. We did really appreciate the comped meal. That staff member seemed to be the only one who knew how to handle difficult situations and make things better for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Mom of three

By

March 22, 2017

club

We loved the water park. Water temperature was perfect. The food prices at the pool side restaurant were very reasonable . We will be back for another staycation!

Read More
Read Less

Great size room

By

March 22, 2017

club

The room was good in size. The waterpark entertained the kids for a couple of days

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great customer service, rooms are in need if a update.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful people working

By

March 19, 2017

Everyone was so accommodating and helpful! Great staff!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Waterpark

By

March 16, 2017

Waterpark was fun. The children had a wonderful time. Hotel staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great get-away close to Twin Cities

By

March 16, 2017

This hotel was recommended via the bride and groom for a family wedding. It did not disappoint as there were several kids attending this wedding. The waterpark was great for my kids, ages 5 and 8. It was not busy when we went there, but I can see where that could be an issue on a busy day. The staff was personable and friendly. The overall appearance of all the areas was clean. We experienced no noise disturbances during our stay. This would be a great 'staycation' destination for a family who lives close to the Twin Cities area.

Read More
Read Less

I was impressed!

By

March 15, 2017

We stayed at this local hotel for a fun mini-getaway for spring break for our family. I decided upon this hotel solely because of the water park. I've stayed at many hotels in my lifetime, so I have an idea of what hotels are like. This hotel impressed me! The overall cleanliness and updated look of the hotel was refreshing. The room we stayed in was very large, definitely enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The water park was the highlight of the trip, we visited it twice. We ate 2 meals in the attached restaurant - supper and breakfast. The food wasn't anything special, but it was okay. It was nice that we didn't have to leave the hotel for a sit-down meal. The front desk even gave us coupons for the kids to eat free, which saved us a lot of money. Overall, I was very impressed by this hotel and we will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds, nice hotel

By

March 15, 2017

club

nice hotel, they have many great services to offer, staff are very friendly and out going and treat you as a valued customer, the only issue from our stay was the cleanliness of the room, it was very poor and needs to be improved

Read More
Read Less