Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 567 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    16

Older Hotel, works but I wouldnt recommend

By

July 20, 2017

First, it's an older hotel. It's not been well taken care of and doesn't offer the same relaxing stay a newer clean hotel does.
One major issue I had, the receptionist keep swiping my card and told me it wouldn't charge me. She swiped it seven times for $190. It DID put reserve on my Amex every time she swiped it. It took two days for it to fall off, but had I not had a high limit, it could have caused issues for me.

Just not a great stay for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Room needs updating

By

July 19, 2017

club

Bathroom needs updated and cleaned better, air conditioner didn't work well, it was very hot and humid in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great price for great quality!

By

July 19, 2017

club

My family and I were able to enjoy our vacation more than ever this year by staying st the Overland Park Kansas holiday inn express! Can't wait to go back!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room and rude service

By

July 18, 2017

My room had multiple cleanliness issues such as dirty shower, head board and a cigarette burn in my carpet as well as rude housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Not the greatest

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Upon arrival we were greeted as IHG members, and told our room had been upgraded . Then we were given a coupon for a free drink in the bar. The next thing we were told was that the bar was closed because it was the 4th of July??? The room was a little dated but okay. The biggest problem was the air conditioner. It was hot, so turning it off was not an option. This monster a/c made so much noise it was almost impossible to sleep in the same room with it, and there was no adjustment to the fan. The hotel worked for one night, but had we planned to stay extra nights we would have looked into moving to one of the many other hotels in the immediate area. Not what we expected .

Read More
Read Less

Great service and spacious suite

By

July 17, 2017

club

Hotel is clean and beautiful. Seemed like a more expensive hotel than the price I paid. Appreciated the little cafe/lounge. Preston at front desk very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

A/C not working well.

By

July 15, 2017

2nd time here and A/C was always on 56° but room always hot. Informed staff 2x and maintenance came each time and said it's because curtains are open and it's 92° out. I told him no way.... Unit was not cooling.

As a road warrior that travels 35+ weeks a year this was the worst HI I've been to.
Due to this any no offer to move or offer points I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and great service

By

July 13, 2017

club

When I first checked in they gave me a free drink
And the staff was very friendly
I had a very nice experience in my stay
The bed and everything was comfortable
I had a good rest
I loved the gym room
And we enjoyed the indoor pool

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 12, 2017

club

Clean comfortable room, good location. Wish there was continental breakfast but that's the only real drawback with this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 12, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay, rooms were clean, check in was fast, and the location of the hotel is good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 10, 2017

The only disappointment is the iron is attached to ironing board to prevent theft which makes it hard to iron shirts. I'm not going to steal your iron. Please unbolt from ironing board. Makes it feel like a cheap Motel NOT a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

NIce friendly staff!

By

July 10, 2017

platinumelite

Close to Overland Park Convention Center. Easy to locate.

Read More
Read Less