Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel and more Our stay over Thanksgiving was less than desirable. Our room was quite old: tiles around tub were separating from wall, curtains dirty, floor stained, door connecting rooms had broken handle, etc. Perhaps they will remodel this section next. The staff that greeted me didn't really greet me. Instead, my room selection was put into question, the corporate staff was doubted, my room availability was doubted (blaming the phone people at corporate for not knowing what goes on at the hotel), and after waiting a while my reservation was indeed confirmed to exist. This hotel is the only bad mark in all my experiences at Holiday Inns of any variety. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped because it was Holiday Inn. Stayed because of the service. We have traveled throughout the Midwest and came here for a wedding. I have been known to leave somewhere if I wasn't comfortable. The first words I heard were "good afternoon and welcome". I know it seems small but I felt genuinely appreciated that "I" chose this hotel. Too many times businesses think they are doing people a favor for allowing them to offer their services. I'd rather sleep in my car than to feel unappreciated. The rooms were clean, the place was alive with people but not too busy. We were able to relax and enjoy the occasion. Hat's off to ya Holiday Inn in Overland Park. The location off 87th street put us central to everything we needed to get to. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff and Overall Wonderful Experience For the last two years, we have stayed a number of times at the Holiday Inn, Overland Park West. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff couldn't be more accomodating. Alan, Nury, Rosanne, Stacey, and Veronica have helped to make us feel at home every visit. Oh, yes . . . the Green Mill Restaurant is excellent as well. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was extremely friendly. Nury at the front desk was very nice and somehow always rememebered the names and room numbers of the 4 memebers in our party. Anthony in the bar was a great guy and provided excellent service. The room was very clean and comfortable. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. My bed was very nice and I felt welcome. I'd like to recommend this Hotel to people interested in staying here because I really like it. I had a nice meal and slept real good like a baby. I want to say that I appreciated the people who worked here because they were very nice to me and I enjoyed talking to them. Lesley in maintenance was great and Wanda in the eatery very good and nice too. I lost my money in the soda pop machine and thought I was out of luck on that butt a nice guy at the desk gave me a refund along with a cold new one. I thought that was great. I felt like I knew these people. I'll come back next time if I come through. Thank you. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stays Exceeded Expectations I've stayed at this property twice in the recent past and both times my expectations were exceeded for value. Staff was super friendly, including those you see around the halls while walking through the hotel. I was put in very large rooms both times I visited. Amenities were also great. Just can't say enough good things. I wasn't sure what to expect given the very reasonable prices, but was wowed. Would definitely stay here again if needed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on!! Well you just never know what to expect sometimes when you roll the dice on a place to sleep for the night. I'm not too picky but I'll tell you if something is not right on. This place was more than "right on", it was polished! When we came here in late October the place was very busy but the staff took the time to help with any requests we had. Rooms were updated and we loved our pillows. The nice man at the desk let me use his cell phone charger and helped us find a good steak house. The hotel is in a safe area with plentiful parking that was well lit. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were passing through and made last minute reservations. We were immediately impressed with the lobby and friendly people to greet us. Our room was fresh and updated and the restaurant was very good. We would definitely come back. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! I enjoyed this hotel immensely. The new updated remodel is beautiful and relaxing! The colors are trendy and new and the carpets are gorgeous! The only problem I had was an entire wall of outlets wasn't working properly in my room which affected the reading lights, the clock, and my ability to charge my cell phone right on my bedside table. It was a little annoying, but this hotel was way better than I expected it to be anyways. But the best part of this experience was the restaurant called the Green Mill Restaurant located at the end of the hotel lobby. Anthony was a splendid bartender / waiter and made sure that we had everything we needed for a fantastic dinner with drinks. The food was absolutely AMAZING! I loved everything I ate here. The only other annoying part of my stay was the Green Mill Restaurant morning staff was pretty crabby and rude. I didn't let it ruin my day though. It was still a great stay despite a couple of unhappy waitresses! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The hotel is renovating many rooms. My room had a fridge that didn't work, and a humming sound from the vent system. They quickly offered me a different room which was an upgrade at the same price. The staff are all friendly and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel was great and the room was wonderful. The only complaint is that juice and milk weren't included with breakfast but pop was?? Normally I drink juice not pop with my breakfast!! Maybe Kansas is different?? November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I am a Corporate lodging customer and I will warn other to stay away from this hotel if at all possible (I plan to file a complaint with CLC as well) me and some coworkers was staying the weekend at this hotel we checked in thursday and left sunday thursday nigt when I got done with work I went to my room showered and then left when I came back Friday evening my key card did not work (not a big deal happens all the time) so I went down to the front desk and was told that since I got my wash cloth and my towel "dirty" I had to pay a $65 "cleaning fee" since I was a CLC customer #my coworker was charged $107 we could either pay or we would not be allowed back into our room this was friday night around 10 PM #and there was a game sunday# I feel it was basicly BLACKMAIL when I talked to the gentleman at the front desk about it he said that they have to use special soaps to clean the towels and washcloth and that was the reason for the charge my coworker had a "dirty" shower curtain (that was why he's charge was higher than mine though he also admitted they had not even tried to wash the items also they never even tried calling me to let me know (I assume they knew Friday morning# that they could not let me back in the room unless I paid the Ransom money October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Overland Park West Holiday Inn is one of my most favorite places to stay. I am always greeted with a smile and called by name. The staff is courteous and friendly to everyone who they come in contact with. The restaurant has great food and also has a lounge to relax in after a long day. My hat is off to the renovation of the rooms and the front desk area; modern and up to date. Rosy, Veronica, and Stacy are the best to welcome you back or if it is your 1st time to stay they always make you feel at home. I recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone who is looking for a place to stay in this area to relax and to get a good night rest. I would also like to mention one of the managers; Alan who will also greet you with a smile. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable, large room. And did I mention clean!! Very nice. I would have liked a bigger selection of pillows, however. Every pillow was the same density, and I am a petite woman who likes a smaller pillow. That's my biggest negative. And of course, I could have requested a smaller pillow from the front desk but did not. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service This was my 4th stay in 2013 at this hotel. I enjoy staying at this hotel because of the great service I always get from Rosanne and Veronica at the front desk. Most of the time I was checked-in by Rosanne and she always make me feel like a VIP. She has recommended some good restaurants for dinning. At check-out, she always offers to help in making my next reservation. Keep up the good work. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FUN TRIP, VERY NICE MOTEL We was here earlier in the month and had a great time. We are planning our next getaway to Mississippi. We are continuing to choose Holiday Inn's because of the quality and friendliness of the staff here. This place was busy but they managed to spend a bunch of time helping us with directions and such. Gustavo was really cool in the bar. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positively Impressed It's Kansas! We didn't see any tornadoes but we were impressed by the staff at this hotel more than anything else. The front desk went out of their way to accommodate us and were very polite. We reported a cleanliness issue in the hallway which was resolved by the time we returned from lunch. No coffee in the lobby but I was offered extra for the room. Overland Park is just outside of downtown Kansas City. We planned this trip around our concert and were happy to have a safe place to come to afterwards. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed This hotel is newly remolded. The desk staff is more than friendly and very professional. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel that has great food. We would definitely return next time we are in the area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I have stayed at this hotel on a weekly basis for the last 12 weeks. The rooms are very clean, the beds are almost too comfortable, I find it hard to get out of them and get ready for work. The entire hotel staff is AWESOME! The food at the Green Mill restaurant is VERY good and priced reasonably. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by services lacking We were disappointed with our stay. There were not enough electrical outlets to charge our cell phones and laptop computer, so we had to unplug lamps and refrigerator. The internet connection was not consistent and kept failing and logging me out. SInce there was a restaurant attached to the hotel, there was no free breakfast included with our stay. The pool and whirlpool were being monopolized by people who appeared to be having a private party there with food & beverage included. So I did not feel welcome to use those facilities. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overland park Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable rooms, very nice hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheers and Thank you! Props to Lesly, Veronika, Tammy and Alan. We want 2 come back because of you. Food was great, drinks were strong, and service better than anywhere in England. Thank you! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over- and Simultaneously Underwhelmed There was an odd, overwhelming, and nauseating smell resembling chapstick on cigarette smoke in the supposedly non-smoking room. In addition, there were a couple of stains on one of the pillows and insects in the room, which had me searching the bed thoroughly before I could think of sleeping in it. The staff was friendly enough; however, after having arranged for a gluten-free meal at a conference, I was ill from gluten contamination. The general upkeep of the hotel once past the lobby was lacking. Definitely overpriced for such an experience. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice A nice hotel, clean rooms and public areas. I have been to a lot of hotels this year, and this one is definitely in the top 3. The breakfast buffet was good and hot. Was not expecting buffet style, but I did not mind this one. I would stay here again next time in Kansas City. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful weekend get-away! I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn during a weekend trip to check out Kansas City and had a wonderful experience. Since we were unfamiliar with the area, we spoke with the staff at the front desk who provided a lot of useful information about fun things to do in the area as well as recommendations on restaurants and sight seeing opportunities. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was clean,and the beds were very comfortable. I do wish a free continental breakfast was available, but the food from the attached Green Mill restaurant was wonderful. I enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub (there's a sauna too!), and this hotel is located within a reasonable travel distance from the attractions in Kansas City (Worlds of Fun, The Plaza, Crown Center, etc.). Overall, it was a great experience! September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, poorly maintained hotel due to room maintenance issues, not cleaanliness, but actual physical problems with the rooms, caused us to have to change rooms 3 times during our 2 night stay. The staff really tried to find a room in good physical repair (1 room had a broken door, 1 had a sink that wouldnt drain and yet another was dripping water from the ceiling due to a clogged air conditioner drain, the final room simply had no door between the rooms of the suite) When we attempted to have breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel, we walked all around the dining room, looking for someone to seat us and never did find anyone; we left and had breakfast elsewhere. (this was an hour after it was "open") This property is a disgrace to the whole chain. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The Wifi and Phone did not work in my room. The staff did get the phone working very quickly. The Hotel was in the middle of upgrading the Wifi so it is understandable why it was a little spotty. Overall it was a nice clean Hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. The room was very good and the restaurant served a great breakfast. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stacey - great employee We were checking in and Stacey was behind the desk. During the process he spoke to me and my family like be had known us for years. My children and I were so impressed in his level of professional and understanding of customer service. Matter of fact, as a gold member within my many travels - he is the best. Not just because he upgraded us to a suite but because he is so awesome! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Nice, comfortable room. Would have preferred different pillows, not a fan of down. Bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean. Will certainly stay again. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>