Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 496 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great service

By

January 14, 2017

I stay at this hotel frequently for business. It is always clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
JRod traveler, Thank you for your frequent business and the kind review. It's our pleasure to serve you. See you soon! Alan Jenner Guest service manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay was fine

By

January 10, 2017

Only issue I guess I had if any was the no conceal carry allowed. If it is legal in the state I'm in it should be allowed within the establishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thanks for sharing your opinions. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

January 06, 2017

club

The hotel staff was quite informative about locations to visit nearby. The workout room was clean and had disinfectant available to use on the equipment. There were also plenty of towels to use in the workout room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest service manager
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep, disappointing food

By

January 03, 2017

club

While the accommodations were great, we were disappointed for the price of the room that there was no continental breakfast served, as is in every other Holiday Inn we've stayed at. (It's the only hotel chain we use). It would've been okay but the restaurant was VERY overpriced. All in all, it was a comfortable, clean place to stay but...plan ahead for this if you're traveling with your family.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Stay At Holiday Inn

By

January 01, 2017

The staff were excellent and our Suite was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your business and the great review. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest service manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect port in a Storm

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed in this hotel while I was moving into an apartment. I had just driven a U-Haul through an ice storm and couldn't get into my apartment until the next day. The staff welcomed me and directed me to the bar which they could obviously see I needed after the horrible drive. I got the accommodations I was looking for, a good hot meal and a number of cocktails. With late checkout I was able to sleep in a bit and really enjoy the serenity after the drive. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel, and I always recommend it to clients coming into town on Business.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to see you again next time your in the Overland Park area. Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel - Great, clean rooms

By

December 28, 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised by the front desk staff giving us a complimentary upgrade to a suite! The hotel was very clean, the room was huge and the staff was very friendly and professional

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We were thrilled to have you as our guest. Happy Holidays! Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Still Smiling

By

December 25, 2016

The room & hotel were awesome! The staff sealed the deal! The F&B manager dressed to kill and was so enjoyable. Johnnie at the front desk was amazing. There was a new girl training that really could use some additional customer service training. She was incredibly rude when I asked for a coffe pod the next morning and she insisted I pay $1 and change! I explained I was a stay over and she was not going to budge. The sad part is the only reason I didn't get my coffee in my room the day before was HK walked in to my Room unannounced while I was in the restroom! Then went on to not leave immediately but step around the corner and ask if I needed any service in my room! OMGoodness! Having said that the rest of the staff made up for it so much that it was easily overlooked just not forgotten.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again next time your in the area. Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

December 19, 2016

First, the water was not draining properly in the room. The food at the only restaurant was overpriced and horrible. The staff was not nice and then spoke in another language when speaking about others.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thanks for sharing your recent experience. Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool that helps us improve for all future guests. We look forward to earning your business again to prove we can do better. Best regards, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Overland Park

By

December 18, 2016

club

Nice but dated property.

Staff did their jobs to expectation at check in.

Room could have been cleaner ... long black hair in the bathtub and a red lipstick looking substance on one of the towels was not appreciated.

Internet was horrible.

Dinner in the bar ... good selection of beers and the food was good but the service was really bad. Not the bartender's fault. I counted 13 tables with 20 some people he as handling by himself.

Stayed there for a business trip because of convenience. May look elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies in the areas we failed you. The hotel staffs' daily collective goal is to create an experience precisely the opposite of yours. The insight from your stay will help us to eliminate any similar issues in the future. It is my hope that you reconsider your decision on returning to the hotel. Given the opportunity, I believe we can change your opinion. Sincerely, Alan Jenner, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Johnnie at the Front Desk was Professional

By

December 16, 2016

club

Very informative check in with information in general. Restaurant in site was Great for Dinner and very good for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for the kind words, it was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest service manager
Read More
Read Less

My Go-To KC area Hotel for business travel

By

December 15, 2016

platinumelite

Nice updated facility, great staff. I stay here often.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park West. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays! Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less