Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 391 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great location

By

28 September 2016

Good, clean friendly hotel in a great location. Friendly and prompt check in. Nice size room. Hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Close to two Metro stations and less than an hour from CDG airport. Overall, we had a good stay and a good nights sleep at this hotel. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards, Guillaume D
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

28 September 2016

An excellent location to explore Paris, brilliant staff, and great rooms (we were upgraded to a 4th floor executive which was nice and quiet despite being on a busy Parisien street).

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and with very good English, and the hotel has a nice atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff.

By

28 September 2016

This hotel is near to the main railway station with good links.The staff all spoke english and were very helpful and friendly. The double bed was comfortable and the room was clean. it was a small room but i did not need to spend time working in my room on this trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards, Guillaume D
Read More
Read Less

good hotel and a good location

By

28 September 2016

club

nice hotel pretty close to a Metro station. clean rooms and not too small, especially for Paris.

Breakfast was good.

A/C didn't cool enough, but that seems common in Europe.


Website said bottled water provided, but that was only for the first night.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards, Guillaume D
Read More
Read Less

Good enough if you have a train in the morning

By

27 September 2016

club

My room was old, cramped and the bed was mediocre. The only redeeming point is that it was extremely convenient for catching my TGV at Gare de Lyon in the morning. I would not want to stay more than one night here.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here. We regret to learn that certain elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. I invite you to contact me personally should you wish to discuss this situation further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris in the future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

I woud eat there, but don't stay there.

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

This was our second time staying at this property. First time was why we came back. This time is why we will never go back. The bar and restaurant was FABULAS, and the staff WONDERFUL. Great food, a little high priced but willing to pay for it. The hotel was different. I was not greeted as a Priority Member and had to remind them to get my extra points.. I was suppose to get a suite and was not given one. Was given room 620. Over looked a construction sight. Shower was a free standing tub with a clear plastic curtain around part of it. Didn't have all the towels it should have had for two people. The wood work in the bathroom was wet, and swelling as well as molding. The electric outlets did not work in the room. Coffee pot did not work, clock didn't work, fridge did not work. LIGHTS WORKED, that was a plus. If you stay there DO NOT take room 620.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here. We regret to learn that certain elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. I regret that you did experience this during our stay. I invite you to contact me personally should you wish to discuss this situation further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris in the future. Kind Regards, Guillaume D
Read More
Read Less

hotel confortable, service de qualité

By

20 September 2016

club

hôtel confortable, prestation de qualité, très bon accueil

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions de votre excellent commentaire concernant l'hôtel Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment en notre compagnie. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement, Bien cordialement, Guillaume D
Read More
Read Less

Terrible reception on arrival

By

19 September 2016

club

The most unfriendly unhelpful hotel we have encounted for a very long time

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here. We regret to learn that certain elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the management teams involved in order to take action and correct such issues. The service that you describe is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests and I regret that you did experience this during our stay. I invite you to contact me personally should you wish to discuss this situation further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris in the future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

accueil et service parfait

By

19 September 2016

une très belle chambre rénovée avec un très bon service.
un très bon petit déjeuner et une très bonne situation géographique à 30 mètres de la gare de lyon.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Cher Client, Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire concernant l'hôtel Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment en notre compagnie. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement, Bien cordialement, Guillaume D
Read More
Read Less

ベッドは快適

By

17 September 2016

部屋には何の問題もありません。広く、清潔で、外の風景もよかった。予約時期で価格が変わるので、事前予約が必要だと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
親愛なるゲスト、 私たちは、ホリデイ・インパリガールドゥリヨンバスチーユについてのあなたのレビューを読むことは非常に満足しています。 私たちは、あなたが私達とのあなたの経験を楽しんだことを知って喜んでいます。 もう一度あなたを歓迎することを望んで、 敬具、 ギヨームD
Read More
Read Less

Good location and well maintained

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Good location and well maintained
Helpful staff
Reasonable price
Close to station

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, We have been very happy to read your review as an Ihg Rewards Platinum Member regarding Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Hoping to welcome you again, Warm regards, Guillaume D
Read More
Read Less

Insgesamt ein schöner Aufenthalt

By

10 September 2016

club

... allerdings war aus dem Nachbarzimmer zu viel zu hören; auch war der Balkonbereich nicht sehr sauber. Ansonsten waren wir aber sehr zufrieden.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Sehr geehrter Kunde, Vielen Dank für Ihren Kommentar über das Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon. Wir freuen uns, Sie bei uns eine gute Zeit hatten . Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen , Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Xavier D
Read More
Read Less