Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1656 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    648
  • 4 Stars
    560
  • 3 Stars
    208
  • 2 Stars
    112
  • 1 Stars
    128

Perfectly located, great standard

By

May 13, 2022

platinumelite

Went to a trade show in Paris. Arrival by train through station Gare de l'Est. Hotel positioned right in front of the station. Asked the front desk manager for a dinner recommendation, that was actually fantastic. Room was good as always, breakfast very freshly made with very good service.

Read More
Read Less

Value stay

By

May 10, 2022

platinumelite

Thank you for taking care of me. Loved the stay. Booked this for the convenience to a transport hub and also accepted that it would be a bit more noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Skip This Hotel

By

May 09, 2022

Unless you like pillows that are hard as rocks and outdated bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

IHG member benefits not offered

By

May 05, 2022

Despite bringing up for multiple times that being a diamond member I chose free breakfast in lieu of welcome amenities, this hotel ended up charging me for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but dusty

By

April 26, 2022

Handy for gare de l'est but hotel lacks charm. Rooms are tiny and at the time of our visit ours was dusty, especially in the bathroom. Staff were not masked. Guest arriving loudly after us was acknowledged before we were, although we were politely served correctly according to our turn.

Read More
Read Less

Parfait

By

March 31, 2022

Séjour de 2 nuits exceptionnel. La localisation est très avantageuse, gare et métro à 2 pas. Nous avons été très bien reçus, la suite était très confortable, le personnel charmant et compétent. Le seul bémol serait l’isolation des fenêtres mais les épais rideaux compensent bien.

Read More
Read Less

Pratique et confortable

By

March 22, 2022

Le lieu et le confort sont appréciables.
Le rapport qualité/prix en cette période mérite d'être souligné.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

March 18, 2022

We picked this hotel with no high expectations
Overall, the hotel is perfect for a short stay.
The room is clean and we had a good sleep.

Location is great directly to Gare de l´Est all.
The public transport is perfect bus and metro arriving in min intervals also late in the night.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful service.

By

March 17, 2022

platinumelite

Planned to stay two nights, but stayed 4. Two mornings I wandered downstairs and added another night. Ina and Vincent took care of rebooking and getting my keys corrected each morning. Very nice service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 20, 2022

platinumelite

Great hotel, in the heart of Paris. Right next to Gare de L’Est making it easy to reach any point in Paris. Great price, great location, very good breakfast, super helpful front desk. Gare du Nord is 5 mins away by feet

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Stay in an excellent location

By

December 27, 2021

platinumelite

This is a nice hotel in Paris near Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord with an amazing view of Paris from the suite small balcony on the seven floor.
Full recognition of my platinum IHG membership when giving me their most beautiful suite.
It's a 2 minutes walk to Gare de l'Est and 10 minutes walk to Gare du Nord where I returned my rented car.
Metro station is just outside the hotel where you can reach center of Paris easily and fast.
The only downside is that they don't have a parking even for few minutes to drop my luggage. And that was annoying when having a rented car.
Big thank you to all the staff who made my stay a beautiful one.

Read More
Read Less

HI Gare D'Est Paris

By

December 19, 2021

club

Across the street from the Gare D'Est so it's convenient. The area in general is dirty, shady, and loud however. Soundproofing, at least higher up as I was on the 7th floor, was good however.

Hotel is in need of updating as carpets and furniture are worn and stained. Bathrooms need new caulking and grout cleaning. etc.

Heating didn't work properly and they had to bring a heater to my room - this is a major problem across many HIs I've found.

Read More
Read Less