Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 618 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    42

Xmas 2017

By

January 11, 2017

club

I stayed in a suite from dec 23 through Jan 1. The size of the suite was great. It was the size of a small apartment. Where I was staying for 9 nights, this was very important. The decor in the room was very dark and depressing the lighting was horrendous! Even with every light on it was dark and gloomy! The heat/ac unit was old and loud. There wa a keurig in the room! Nice surprise! Much better option then the usual 4 cup coffe makers in most rooms. It was nice not to have to leave the room for coffee. The breakfast in the hotel is definitely not worth $15.95 a person. It is not included in your stay unless you pay the extra money. Not worth it! I got My breakfasts comped because I had to change rooms after the first night. I would have been very disappointed had I actually bought the breakfasts. The room service option may as well inot even exist. Carrabas is not a good room service choice. Aside from these issues, my stay was overall good. The hotel was clean and the lobby was really nice. As mentioned above, the suite was huge! The price was very reasonable! For this reason alone I would stay there again! Make sure to request a room in the back. If you are from or are familiar with the area, you know why a room facing route 1 is a bad idea.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 07, 2017

Bed comfortable; sheets very clean. Bathroom however had no fan, the towel rod was coming off the wall. The wallpaper is loosening by the towel rack

Read More
Read Less

Not htje best stay - usually a great stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

For some reason this property was not as great
As
It
Had been in the past. Usually would
Give high marks. We chose this hotel to celebrate our anniversary and New Years and it was an awful experience overall. I never slept
And we were not compensated for the problems we encountered - this would not have happened with the previous manager. He was excellent!

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Dear Vie222, Thank you so much for taking some time off of your busy day to leave us a feedback. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. Our goal is to provide memorable guest experiences but reading from your feedback, it is unfortunate we weren't able to do so on this occasion. It is to my absolute regret to learn that staff service has fallen below your expectations. In this regard, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. Rest assured this matter is already taken into account as I have seen your recent correspondence with our Customer Care Team as we always try our best to deliver the utmost service we could offer to our valued guests. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms!

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was more than satisfactory. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel, moderate service

By

December 12, 2016

club

The hotel is outdated and rooms are dark and old. Visible repairs to water damaged ceiling and bathroom was not clean.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 21, 2016
Hi Beth055! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Peabody, MA. I'm sorry to learn that you found our hotel to be outdated and the upkeep of the bathroom not to your liking. I assure you that these are not the brand standards that we strive for. I appreciate your reviews and I have them forwarded to the hotel for us to better our services and also for future enhancements. I value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and I hope you choose us again for your future travels. Have a good one! Best Regards, Dhang R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Reasonably priced

By

November 30, 2016

club

When booking this hotel you must ask for a room without squeaky mattresses.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 20, 2016

Given the high volume of tourist in the area the hotel is reasonably priced. However, the mattresses on the beds were wore out, thin, and uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok but the same old thing every morning.
The best part about the hotel is that it is centrally located to everything....

Posted byCustomerCare
November 28, 2016
Dear kbswilliams, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and location convenient. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our bed. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience.

By

November 17, 2016

club

Refer back to the first page. We had a terrible experience locating and checking in at another hotel in the area, which topped off a lousy day. The desk staff at Holiday Inn was terrific, friendly and attempted (and succeeded) to cheer us up with light conversation.

Read More
Read Less

Better than Expected

By

November 15, 2016

platinumelite

I was visiting Boston with my wife and we stayed one night in the Peabody Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly, humorous and welcoming. They offered complimentary hot chocolate, which my wife was very appreciate of. The room was clean as could be. Nice bathroom. The mattress was a little firm for my liking, but overall a great place to stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family while visiting the Boston area.

Read More
Read Less

Boston Stay

By

November 10, 2016

club

Nice room near everything, I enjoyed the staff and everyone was friendly. Easy access to the freeway and mall.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 04, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was great, holiday inn standard which is pretty good. Overall very clean, up to date and comfortable. Now some few notes: I stayed twice there friday the 29th and monday the 31rst. I wasn`t acknowledged as a platinum member on the second stay, and had to ask for the amenity points. Breakfast on all holiday Inns should be complementary continental and i will always have a problem with the few holiday inns that are still charging for breakfast. There was no shuttle service monday the 31rst going to salem, and there should be one. Staff was very friendly overall fast and on the spot with my requests. Just got to tell whoever the guy that answered the phone on both nights 28th and 31rst after midnight to be a little nicer on the phone. Im paying 240 dollars for a night here buddy i dont want or care about your attitude. Highly recommend this hotel if you are on the Peabody Area or like me wanted to spend a weekend of fun in Salem. I will be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and suite

By

November 03, 2016

club

loved everything would like to see the lighting in the bath room improved much nicer light in express hotels.

Read More
Read Less