Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 451 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfy Bed Nice Room

By

September 28, 2016

Spent a night here when we went to the Greyhound racing for my wife's birthday. The Service was so great the staff left a bottle of prosecco in our room with some chocolates, nice touch.
Really comfy bed and the leisure centre was also very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. It is great to get such positive feedback and it is pleasing to see the team go the extra mile and recognise your special occasion. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff complaint

By

September 24, 2016

I forgot my shower shower bag in room 304 and have been dealing with a lady from lost property Vyette. She has been very rude and unhelpful, to an extend of shouting over the phone claiming I can do whatever I what, after all, my bag is with her. Every time I arrange for a collection, she purposely has it locked. I have tried to have it shipped to me, and she claims she will do it at her own very time.

Read More
Read Less

Good swimming and fitness facilities

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Good stay; very comfortable and very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its always great to see the staff recognised and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future,. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable, excellent breakfast

By

September 17, 2016

Great location for visiting the South East of England. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, great room, all around carefree stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its great to see you had a carefree stay and I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dirty room, filthy high chair, rude staff

By

September 14, 2016

Reception would not take my reservations on a Friday evening, I was asked to call back on Monday despite them having empty rooms and the fact i wanted to book for the weekend. Filthy high chairs in the dinning I have photographs to prove. Bedroom not serviced, I had to clean my own room at 2300hrs the staff couldn't care less and it seems all their attention was focused on weddings. No apology despite raising the matter whilst still at the hotel. My stay was ruined completely and totally hated the whole experience. Absolutely no presence of management nor guest service relationship. I got nothing for spending over four hundred pounds for two rooms.
Its a few weeks since this experience but up to now it makes me so angry.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for submitting a review following your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am sorry that your stay was not up to our usual high standards. We have made contact with you prior to your review and trust that we will resolve this matter to your satisfaction. We value your loyalty and comments. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 05, 2016

club

Was very impressed have recently used Holiday Inn in the USA, and our experience in Peterborough was better than there. We were impressed with all the facilities but unfortunately not long enough stay to enjoy all that was available.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us, it is only a shame you could not have stayed longer to enjoy all we have to offer. Hopefully you will be able to return again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good service

By

August 31, 2016

club

I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel as part of a family gathering. A great place to relax with very good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us and I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable family gathering. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top Class

By

August 30, 2016

great hotel, in a great location , with great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and its good to see the staff recognised. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 27, 2016

Room was a little small but comfortable - and for the second time in succession I am please to report that the bed and the pillows (pillows most often poor) were fantastic so maybe IHG are responding to previous critique?

Spa facilities good, restaurant average and sad to report that yet again this is a hotel that seems to have a problem dealing courteously with someone who only wants cereal for breakfast instead of the standard £14.95 fully monty offering.

It would seem that some training is needed for the occasional request for a small simple breakfast which needs to be charged for differently.

They got there in the end with a £3 charge but it was a battle!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. The bedding has recently been changed including the pillows to the new IHG standard and it is great to see that the new pillows are a hit. I will follow up on your feedback regarding breakfast with the Operations team. Kind regards Edward Holland
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Peterborough West

By

August 22, 2016

Just what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Staff friendly, clean rooms, god facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of Holiday Inn Peterborough West and it is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean and comfortable

By

August 17, 2016

club

Stayed for 1 night for a rowing event nearby. Modern hotel, very clean, very comfortable bed and breakfast buffet very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It's always pleasing to receive positive feedback and I will ensure this is shared with the team. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel in a great location.

By

August 14, 2016

club

This hotel is easy to get to, has great grounds which are so peaceful that they are full of rabbits. The parking is more than ample and there is a barrier that you need a code for, therefore making it slightly more secure than normal street access parking.

The room was immaculately clean and fresh, with plenty of toiletries and towels. The best thing about this hotel, is that all night I only heard one other person, it is amazingly quiet! The room was the right temperature, and dark enough to sleep soundly in.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its great to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure this is shared with the rest of the team. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less