Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 438 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good Hotel with friendly staff

By

August 09, 2016

I stay here often for work and always find the staff friendly and attentive. Comfortable rooms, newly redecorated.
Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Not the quality expected for a Holiday Inn

By

August 06, 2016

Stayed two nights, bathroom soups were not replenished, neither was the bathroom cleaned.

We requested a bed for my son, but had to have this installed at 12 midnight because someone forgot to order it.

Not enough staff in the breakfast room and although those there did a brilliant job, I felt sorry for them.

Overall, not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that we failed to deliver our usual high standards and please rest assured that I will be reviewing your feedback with the relevant Heads of Department. I do hope your recent visit does not deter from using us again in the future where I am confident your stay will be memorable for all the right reasons. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality from start to end

By

August 03, 2016

Only one little problem on arrival which was dealt with by reception staff, booked 2 adjacent rooms but could not be offered these on arrival but 2 rooms close together were found.
Apart from that the stay was quality from start to end, professional staff who could not do enough for us, good quality rooms and a superb pool.
Not chased about in the evening so staff could get away but attended as long as we wanted.
Very highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. It is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure this is passed on to the team. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another comfortable week at Peterborough West

By

August 02, 2016

From start to finish warm, friendly and professional service as always. Leisure facilities were in good order too.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its always pleasing to see the team recognised and I will ensure this feedback is passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peterborough

By

July 28, 2016

Hotel was very relaxing, clean and service was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and I am pleased to see you had a relaxing time with us. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good weekend stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Spent two nights in very comfortable accommodation with all that is required to make that possible. We have reasonable expectations of comfort and cleanliness and these were provided together with pleasant Staff and facilities.The breakfast and other meals taken in hotel were of good quality and pleasantly served. Overall it is more than expected from a large chain, which are normally very impersonal.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and I am pleased to see that you you had a great stay. The team pride themselves on their personable service and I am glad that shone through. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - air conditioning not great on a hot day

By

July 27, 2016

club

We were there for a black-tie function. We are regular users of Holiday inns and Crown Plazas and find them generally good value. This is true of this hotel too. We had one gripe - we stayed on a particularly warm July day (around 25 degrees outside at midday) and the air-con in the room was very poor. Common airs were delightfully temperate but in room we roasted all night - getting ready for the function was difficult as we could not get dry even after a cool shower - . Problem was reported twice but I guess it was a difficult one to fix whilst we still occupied the room. Hopefully, room 202 is cooler now than it was then.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I have noted your feedback regarding the air conditioning in the bedroom and will ensure we rectify this. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable but lots of contractors

By

July 26, 2016

club

clean
friendly staff on check in
comfortable room, able to sleep and dark with heavy curtains.
food over priced for what you get.
used by local firm for contractors stays

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2nd visit

By

July 26, 2016

club

Buffet breakfast at this hotel was good and plenty to choose from. Room is ok but not spacious. A plus point is that this hotel has a small pool and gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your second visit with us. Its good to see you enjoy our breakfast offering and make use of our pool and gym. I hope you will return for more visits in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Having used this hotel on numerous occasions I was impressed with the new design and décor after the recent refurbishment. Looking forward to our next visit!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and I am glad to see you like the recent refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

general experience

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very pleasing hotel and surroundings' Lovely friendly staff.Good selection of food - dinner and breakfast. and a good wine selection at a reasonable price.
Great pool and gym.
Hotel was clean and tidy inside and outside. Nice gardens and excellent parking
Good hotel for people who travel with dogs as gardens are of a good size.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team and I do hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

As a business we regularly stay in Peterborough and thought we would try the hotel as it promotes a Spa. I tried to book the team in for spa treatments but was unable to get any appointments. Disappointing as this is one of the reasons we moved hotels and paid extra to do so. The food and beverage offer was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were not able to book any spa treatments but these do book up very quickly and are very popular. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less