Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 508 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Customer service excellent

By

January 22, 2017

club

All the team at holiday inn are fantastic. Abbie snart on the bar has been the stand out team member as she has made real effort to ensure everything on my stay has been superb.

Read More
Read Less

xmas party

By

January 18, 2017

we stayed for one night as part of our Xmas party, the food was good the company was better. you had a chance to ask for music and DJ played a lot of different music. pity none of the three songs I asked for where played but that is normal for this sort of event
each time a went to the bar the same round was priced at a different level, nothing big but as the night went on this seemed to increase.
a cup of fruit tea at the end of the night for just under £3.00 was a bit over the top (warm water and a tea bag) but again this is normal for over priced hotels.
the room was really comfortable but as you are a long way from the centre it is unlikely you would use this to explore Peterborough so that leaves things like weddings. this is where the guests need to feel value for money, I didn't

Read More
Read Less

A very mixed experience

By

January 18, 2017

The Staff in Peterborough are very approachable and Charlie who heads up reception is the greatest assest to the hotel, however she is let down by mediocre housekeeping and dreadful old fashioned heating and the hotel turning off the air-con in the winter. Not everyone wants to roast alive at night. Also rooms at the back of the hotel suffer from terrible noise from the function rooms at the back of the hotel which can go on literally all night as the staff tidy up the glasses after a function and smash them repeatedly into the recycle bins. I have complained about this repeatedly but nothing is done about it and as a Spire Elite Member you don't expect to be kept awake, mainly at weekends by noisy functions. The heating pipes are very noisy from about 5.00am and make the room even hotter, even in summer, which makes sleeping very difficult. If the hotel would turn on the air con in the winter it would help but presumably this is a cost saving measure but it makes for a very uncomfortable stay. Due to the close promity to the roads at the front and the function rooms at the back if you open the window it is also noisy, so a bit of a no win situation. Tthe hotel could help by switching on the air con in the winter. Also the air con doesn't always work efficiently in all rooms it is very hit and miss and no one seems to care or fix it. The food in the restaurant is often of a very poor quality and standard and the standard Holiday Inn menu is very basic which may suit some people but doesn't encourage anyone who likes good food to dine in. Again it represents cost cutting so you can't blame the staff. The staff here work very hard to make up for the buildings short comings and Holiday Inn budgets and that is very obviously but it is a very busy hotel with coach parties at weekends who obviously pay little per head and contractors on training courses during the week. Hence the food and menu choices,

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 15, 2017

This was my second year of attending the New Year Party with a group of friends. We returned as we had enjoyed the previous year at this Hotel. We have been to several Holiday Inns for the celebration and we always find them good value and with a warm friendly atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your attendance at our New Year Eve Party. I am glad you came back for a second time and and had another enjoyable night. We look forward to seeing you next year ! Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

room cold

By

January 07, 2017

club

room was cold and staff did not resolve and bar stopped serving hot drinks st 8pm

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am sorry that your stay was affected by the heating in your room but would note that you were offered an alternative room when you made us aware there was an issue but you declined this and then upon checkout we did make an adjustment to the room rate as a gesture of goodwill. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

January 04, 2017

Great friendly service.. nice clean warm room!
Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday inn Peterborough West. I apprentice your comments and will ensure they are shared with the team. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

January 04, 2017

We had a lovely weekend and New Years Party at the hotel, the food was excellent and the staff were efficient, helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at the new Year party. It is great to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure this is shared with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable and great service

By

January 03, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay and will recommend the hotel to our friends
We will certainly be visiting the hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay with us at the holiday Inn Peterborough West and its great to see that you will recommend us to friends. We look froward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve Gala Dinner/Dance

By

January 03, 2017

club

Warm welcome at Reception for this special occasion to set the scene. warm bedroom, comfortable bed with selection of pillows, good complimentary additions to room appreciated. Champagne reception with canapés lovely. Dining room theme festive and the meal was excellent and served efficiently, with soft music playing. Volume of disco and band too loud, but a great evening. Brunch the next day excellent. All in all, a great way to bring in the New Year. Thank you for special efforts made.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us for the New Years Eve Gala dinner. Its always positive to receive such good comments and i will ensure these are shared with the team. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

all as expected

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

Location easy to find. Reception welcoming and quick to process us. Room was excellent and was a comfortable, quiet sleep. Stayed for 2 nights so made use of pool which was great and made the stay so much better. Checkout was effortless and staff at all times were pleasant and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. It's great to see you had such a lovely time and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently Good Standard

By

December 30, 2016

club

Stayed before at this time of year.
Hotel lovely and not much more expensive than its cheaper, lower quality counterparts.
Lady on reception was lovely.
Only gripe was the cost for glass of Sauvgion Blanc......a bit extreme! Would have had more but.........;)

So far will always be my hotel of choice when visiting family in this area.

Keep up the standard!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West and I appreciate your feedback. It's great to see we are your hotel of choice in the area and thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice friendly hotel

By

December 28, 2016

Recently decorated hotel with all the facilities one would want for a short stay. Comfortable room and public areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less