Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 585 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    23

Very nice people

By

March 24, 2017

club

The people were very accomidating. Had a meeting with my co-worker and the waitress always made sure we were ok.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Very Accommodating

By

March 23, 2017

The staff, both front desk and restaurant/bar, was great and graciously accommodated every request. I only wish that breakfast was included as has been my experience at most Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel for hosting Hockey team

By

March 22, 2017

We stayed here for a hockey team hotel pool was great for the kids. they loved swimming indoor and outdoor in the winter.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly service

By

March 20, 2017

club

The hotel is located right on the river, so if you receive a room facing that side, the view is very nice. The other side of the hotel faces a busy road, which isn't great. The price is high, and the hotel is in need of a facelift. Overall, it is a convenient location to access downtown Peterborough, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

convenient to downtown

By

March 16, 2017

club

Very convenient to downtown. Clean, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great River View

By

March 15, 2017

We never get tired of the river view. This establishment has the best indoor with underwater passage to the outdoor saltwater heated pool. The staff are extemely friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are really clean but unfortunately are becoming dated. This is one of our favorite Holiday Inn's but it really needs modern updates and furniture. Still worth a visit!

Read More
Read Less

fun in peterpatch

By

March 13, 2017

nice hotel. was happy with the quality of sleep which is sometimes hard to get in a new place.
The coffee machine and the fresh cream a nice thought, but the fresh cream kinda weird when you don't know really how long its been there..

Read More
Read Less

In Need of Refurbishment

By

March 13, 2017

The staff were friendly but the accommodations are outdated and in bad need of refurbishment. Room cleanliness was questionable and the assumption of tipping was prevalent. Wonderful location if you have a river view.

Read More
Read Less

Problem quickly fixed - well done front desk staff!

By

March 07, 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a problem with the first room I was given. I was nervous about calling the front desk because I am not really a complainer. However, I knew that the issue in that room would have affected my health and I couldn't stay there. I spoke with a very sympathetic Front Desk Staff member who told me that she would switch my room immediately. Not only that, she upgraded my room and I ended up with a lovely room. Room was large, clean, bed was comfortable. It was quite nice.

Read More
Read Less

Old dirty hotel

By

March 04, 2017

club

Terrible rooms. Old and outdated. Smelled bad. Clock did not work. Poor value for what I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Good location great service

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

While the building itself could use a facelift with the peeling paint on the balconies and old decor on the inside, the staff was friendly and the location was very close to downtown. Also, it looks like the patio would be a great place to visit on the water in the summer months.

Read More
Read Less

Service some good some kind of bad

By

February 24, 2017

club

Depending on the individual some staff were courteous and respectful helpful and assuring. Bartender great but front desk evening did. It have information that had been requested such as room location in proximity to friend's and had requested king overlooking river. Was given street and doubles room despite confirmed reservation!!!

Read More
Read Less