Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 574 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

Service some good some kind of bad

By

February 24, 2017

club

Depending on the individual some staff were courteous and respectful helpful and assuring. Bartender great but front desk evening did. It have information that had been requested such as room location in proximity to friend's and had requested king overlooking river. Was given street and doubles room despite confirmed reservation!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff!

By

February 23, 2017

club

Had an okay time. Staff was friendly rooms a little outdated.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel, great pool and location

By

February 22, 2017

club

Nice pool and gathering room, rooms did not have thermostat so temperature was tough to control and was very warm at times.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

February 22, 2017

We were pleased with our stay. Everything was clean, fresh and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable room

By

February 21, 2017

club

Had a lovely, second, stay at the Holiday Inn in Peterborough. The room this time, was one of the pre-rennovation suites so I was a bit spoiled on my first visit but the room was comfortable and clean. The staff, as usual were amazing. Consistently friendly, helpful, professional. Thanks for another great stay.

Read More
Read Less

A great getaway and a comfortable bed

By

February 21, 2017

club

Love staying at the Holiday Inn/Peterborough-Waterfront.
Close to downtown and on the river. Like the breakfast buffet and it was great relaxing/reading the paper as we ate overlooking the river.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

The hotel overall as nice and in the downtown area. We were able to walk to restaurants and grocery store. The staff was friendly; however we asked about any hockey teams and they said there wasn't any until the weekend. This was inaccurate information. Was a bit noisy; but that is just because hockey parents and teams think they are entitled to run the halls with no regard for other guests not in their tournament. The hotel should establish rules up front and be honest with other guests about tournaments / teams they are hosting.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome pool for kids

By

February 19, 2017

club

We would come back with our kids just to enjoy the pool! Are stay overall was great!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and excellent service

By

February 16, 2017

club

The hotel is rather dated on the outside and inside, but renovations seem to be working well, as my room was quite clean and had all the basic comforts. The front desk staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I was greeted with warmth and a smile. A previously-announced and temporary water system maintenance shutoff happened just when I needed hot water for brushing my teeth before bedtime. I made a call to the front desk to ask for information about the duration of the water outage. Without my asking, the staff member promptly sent another staff member to my room with a carafe of piping hot water in hand. This is good service!

Read More
Read Less

Friday Night Stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location and the service was top notch. Only issue that we had was their was a group of children racing up and down the hallways, security was called and it solved it for the time security was present but continued after they left. Wish the parents had been held accountable for their kids actions.
Other than the issue above we enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant greatly.

Read More
Read Less

Hockey tournament

By

February 16, 2017

Great place to stay! We had a great time, comfortable beds, clean rooms really nice television !! Can't ask for more for your money!:)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 15, 2017

Loved the little notes left by the cleaning staff. The beds were really comfortable. Our room was a great size and very clean. The view of the water was great. It was close to all the amenities and the kids loved the pool. I would definitely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront and for taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less