Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 499 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great value and AWESOME staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Great downtown location. ALL staff are amazing. On the water - so great for walking/running paths. Right downtown, close to business and restaurants. they have a great restaurant as well. Indoor pool is a nice treat with a sauna and hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! Our staff make it a priority to go above and beyond for all our guests to ensure they feel welcome and comfortable. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in the heart of Peterborough

By

September 26, 2016

club

This hotel had everything I needed for my business travel. Friendly, efficient staff and a clean, comfortable updated room. Within walking distance to restaurants and other conveniences. Nice view of the waterfront and having a balcony was a great bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Hockey team stay

By

September 21, 2016

club

The hotel's staff was fantastic and they were very helpful. Unfortunately the rooms felt dated. The rooms need to be upgraded to meet the standards that I expect from a holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thanks you for your comments! We're glad your team enjoyed their stay and hope you did well in the tournament! We are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the coming months! We are very excited as this will updated and modernize the hotel from top to bottom. We can't wait for the changes to happen and hope you will bring your team back to see them!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 21, 2016

club

Very nice hotel with great service. Staff was wonderful and provided great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 20, 2016

The stay was excellent and the hotel staff was great. The restaurant food was very good and the dinner was superb. Only draw back of the whole stay was the serious need for new carpeting in some of the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate all the comments we received from our guests. We are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the coming months and this will take care of the carpet issue you experienced. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

slept real well and ate really well

By

September 20, 2016

I needed a real good sleep and a breakfast to last me till dinner, the next day which was to be extremely busy. I departed feeling real good and finished next the day with flying colours. Thanks to all at the Holiday Inn, the best in Peterborough

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thanks so much for the great comments! We are so happy that we were able to provide you with everything you required of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

As Expected

By

September 19, 2016

club

My room was updated - the Older rooms are poor. The location is excellent and the overall Hotel needs further renovation. The restaurant area especially needs renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our location! We are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the coming months which we are very excited about. The restaurant renovation is going to be great and we do hope you will come back and see it once it's done!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

September 15, 2016

We required a room unexpectedly when we lost a family member. Crystal and Penny went out of their way to accommodate us and provided us with a complimentary meal voucher in the restaurant during our bereavement. Thoughtful words and actions were so appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
We are very sorry to hear of your loss, but it's nice to hear that Crystal and Penny were able to make a difficult time slightly easier for you. Your comments will be passed along to each of them.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Breakfast and Service

By

September 15, 2016

club

Great food and amazing quantity for price. Only issue was carpeting was wet from cleaning (I hope?)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for your comments. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, the carpet for damp from the carpet cleaning that had been done in the room. We do hope you will visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Expensive lesson learned

By

September 11, 2016

club

I booked what I thought was the best room in the hotel and paid dearly for it, and all we got was a standard room with a King bed. Nice view of the river though, but not worth the price. Bed was comfy, place was clean, but the AC unit couldn't keep up with the humidity. Staff were all very nice but my main issue was paying an exorbitant amount for a room I could've got for about half that at any of the competition.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our Guest Services Manager, Brent Petticrew will be in touch with your shortly regarding your concerns.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

September 09, 2016

We had a family crisis during our stay. Everyone on the hotel staff went well above and beyond expectations in doing all they could to help us. At one point or another we had help from reception staff, room staff, restaurant/bar staff and maintenance staff tomake our stay as comfortable as possible, and to reduce our worries as much as possible. The quality and location of the hotel itself also contributed to making the visit as relaxing as possible in spite of our crisis. The only reason our quality of sleep was rated low was because of the crisis itself - not because of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We are very glad our staff was able to make a difficult time a bit more comfortable for you and your family. We appreciate your comments!
Read More
Read Less

Best staff ever

By

September 01, 2016

All the staff were genuine with their greetings and friendliness.
Hotel as a whole could use some renovations

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for your kind words about our incredibly friendly employees. I think that they are the best as well! We are looking forward to a renovation in the very near future. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less