Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1229 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    561
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    49

Plymouth Holiday Inn

By

April 21, 2017

I stayed for one night with my wife and four year old son. The reception staff were excellent and gave us one of the newly updated rooms. They also gave my son an easter egg after asking us if it was ok.
The location is absolutely superb and although the hotel is not yet fully refurbished our room and all of the common areas we used had been. The only negatives I can say about the stay were the smell of fresh paint, which was not overly powerful and can only be expected during a refurbishment, and the underground car park is a little tight if you have a larger car.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location and Superb Rooms

By

April 21, 2017

The hotel location is right next to Plymouth Hoe and is ideal for a holiday base. Many of the rooms have just been refurbished and are immaculate!

Read More
Read Less

excellente experience dans ce Holiday inn renové

By

April 20, 2017

club

excellent service et qualité de la chambre, des infrastructures sportives et de l'hotel

Read More
Read Less

Gebuchtes Zimmer nicht mehr vorhanden

By

April 20, 2017

club

Zimmer für 4 Personen waren nicht mehr vorhanden, obwohl gebucht. Einzige Alternative wäre eine Schlafcouch für 2 Personen. Nach langer Diskussion gab es ein 2. Zimmer.
Am ersten Tag fehlte die Couch im Zimmer. Dann wurde eine verstaubte Couch ins Zimmer gestellt.
Parken kosten nun angeblich 5 Pfund, dies wird erst am Ende des Aufenthaltes erwähnt. Auf der Website stehen noch immer 3 Pfund.
Eine Antwort auf die E-Mail gab es noch immer nicht.

Frühstück und Service im Restaurant waren sehr gut.
Die Tiefgarage ist sehr eng für größere Autos.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

April 20, 2017

club

great services, fantastic room and location- really couldn't of asked for more.. will stay here again and again- and great value too!

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade needs some work

By

April 14, 2017

Room Temperature/Windows:
On arrival on 10th April, room (904) very stuffy. Unable to change the aircon temp from 23 deg C. Rang reception, told that they would send someone to check. Quite promptly someone turned up who acknowledged that temp was stuck on 23, but said it wasn’t aircon it was either heating or cooling depending on what was set centrally (was always called aircon previously). Attempts were made to open the window, which failed to budge an inch. I have never understood why the windows do not even let in fresh air. The only suggestion was to give me a ‘fan’, I had no alternative but to accept this, however the room remained stuffy throughout my stay.
Bathroom:
The ‘redesigned’ bathroom has the taps of the bath at the opposite end of the bathroom from the toilet. The bath has a fixed glass shower screen with a small foldable screen, because the taps are at the opposite end to the toilet it means that the entrance to the bath/shower is in close proximity to the toilet. While I could manage this, I can think of many people my age who wouldn't be able to. And anyone wanting to bathe small children would find it really difficult to do so safely. The whole thing is back to front, the screen should open at the opposite end to the toilet and the taps be beside the toilet.
Tea/coffee area:
The idea to have dedicated area with power is excellent, however in the room i was in, the back of the socket was exposed (you can see right down a gap to the rear wiring). Again, what if children were to stick their fingers down the exposed gap.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

April 13, 2017

club

We had a very pleasant stay and everything went off smoothly with our evening function. All the staff we met were very professional and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. We had two minor issues but these were quickly resolved.

Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant and relaxing stay

By

April 13, 2017

A lovely warm welcome and a nice and bright room. The housekeeping on the Saturday had to be prompted to replace water and coffee and make the bed even though we had opened the door to him before we left for the day.
Overall a very enjoyable relaxing weekend, an ideal location. We will be back here next time we come to Plymouth, thank you

Read More
Read Less

ANNUAL BRANCH AGM

By

April 12, 2017

club

ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND SPENT AT THE HOLIDAY INN, A GREAT VENUE FOR OUR ANNUAL AGM AND DINNER DANCE.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Good facilities and staff

By

April 11, 2017

club

Really liked staying at this hotel. It is really well located in the centre of Plymouth and close to the sea front

Read More
Read Less

Noisy builders

By

April 10, 2017

club

Generally good staff . The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and a branding change. There were numerous false fire alarm activations to add to being woken by the refurbishment works.

Read More
Read Less

disabled traveller

By

April 09, 2017

Our ground floor disabled room was usual, badly in need of improvement, poor lighting, and needs the refurbishment of room and furniture that is taking place in the hotel. The restaurant on top floor was now open after its change, and thought it very good, nice to sit up there and relax. We enjoyed a bar meal, well cooked and presented, but unable to book a table for Saturday dinner, or for Sunday lunch, fully booked, and in fact could not even get a bar meal Sunday lunch, to busy, but isnt that how a top restaurant should be ? We will book more in advance next time. The head manager for the restaurant, Alister, was excellent, very helpful, thoughtful, and made us welcomed even though we could not eat in his restaurant, Marco White did well to get him, and I am sure the restaurant will be a big hit. Its nice to know that the hotel is well along with its improvement and look forward to seeing what has happened when it becomes a Crowne Plaza in April. We have been regular visitors to this hotel over the last 25 years, and seen name changed a few times now, but have been quite pleased with Holiday Inn over the years. My wife and self would recommend this hotel but remind disabled visitors that the rooms are ok if you are only partly disabled, as in no way is the room of any use if you cannot use a bath.

Read More
Read Less