Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1167 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great location and fantastic staff

By

February 17, 2017

club

We have just returned from another lovely stay at the Plymouth Holiday Inn, one of many over the last 20 years I would like to add. We love the location and the exceptionally friendly staff. As we stayed in room 1019, one of the newly refurbished rooms on this occasion, your receptionist suggested you would appreciate some feedback on the changes.

Firstly, the overall decor is stunning and has an amazingly modern feel. It's really brought the place up to date. The beds were comfortable as was the sofa. We loved it. We also admired the revamped reception and bar area, as well as the restaurant. Although due to the refurbishment Elliott's restaurant was closed, and we booked specifically to eat here, there was no apparent notice of this on the IHG app, but was informed it was on the hotel website.

There were a few negatives however, and I'd like to assure you I do mean this as constructive feedback.

Firstly the bathroom was decidedly small. The lobby containing tea/coffee/wardrobe would have been far better incorporated into a larger bathroom.

Secondly, the shower tray - there was virtually no lip to contain the water and our shower simply did not drain quickly enough so each morning the shower flooded all over the bathroom floor. I did report this to reception as it's either a drainage problem or, I suspect, a design fault with the shower.

The final point I'd like to mention is the window. With the old sliding doors I appreciated why the metal safety balcony was necessary but this now impedes the opening of the window. If the window opening was just a few inches higher it would miss the top of the balcony. I appreciate that if there were a fire at that level guests have pretty much 'had it' but it would be nice to think the window would at least open sufficiently to allow a means of escape in an emergency- as well as to take a photograph of the amazing view.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and soon to get even better

By

February 17, 2017

Parking garage far too tight and Boddington's off at the bar. Otherwise another excellent stay at Plymouth's best hotel currently being refurbished to make it even better !!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

Good stay friendly staff and clean hotel, would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

February 14, 2017

club

Being close to the historic Barbican, the shops, the Hoe and theatre's and cinemas this hotel is in a great location with fine views from the upper floors

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tatty hotel - needs urgent revamp

By

February 14, 2017

club

Hotel was scruffy, bathroom very shabby, didn't even bother using the shower. Sockets in room were all at floor level so couldn't plug in chargers, breakfast was chaotic and very canteen like. Pool was good as was front desk service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Room from the 1970's

By

February 12, 2017

club

Great hotel in great location and although experiencing a refurbishment unless you get one of these rooms then I would avoid. Even if you do get a refurbished room, expect workmen to be drilling from early hours and throughout the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are currently refurbishing all of our bedrooms and restaurant which will be completed in April 2017. We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Plymouth

By

February 12, 2017

club

I stayed here on the 7th February for 3 nights good location great views from the restaurant. The facilities was good although swimming pool could be a little deeper. Overall a good hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Up to usual Holiday Inn std

By

February 10, 2017

club

Hotel and Room clean and tidy.as I'd expect from Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel but Wait...

By

February 06, 2017

club

Wait until the hotel becomes a Crowne Plaza. Its clear they don't care about their current customers' experiences while they undergo renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I am sorry to hear you felt we did not enjoy your experience and do hope you will return when we rebrand as a Crowne Plaza Hotel. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

February 05, 2017

club

The foyer has been updated since I was last here.
Excellent location. Very comfortable bedroom, relaxing bar

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs to be refurbished

By

February 03, 2017

This hotel was by far the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in. The room I got was not clean (as in random nail clippings on the floor and suspicious stains on the carpet and towels). The room was very out of date and is not worth the money you are paying for it. The room was very cold and I had to use a space heater to try and warm up the room.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

February 01, 2017

club

I had a very comfortable stay at the Holiday In Plymouth. Large and airy room with wonderful views over the city and the Hoe. The location is fantastic with all you need within walking distance. Parking is conveniently situated underneath the hotel.
The staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope you will return again in the future, when we have rebranded as a Crowne Plaza Hotel. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less